We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
76
5
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
5
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 85 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in September 2011 during a trip to Uruguay and Argentina. The B&B was really nice. Great rooms, nicely appointed. Really nice outdoor common spaces with tables and chairs. The breakfasts were delicious, too, with fresh bakery brought in every morning, as well as meat, cheese and jam. Brigit was friendly and helpful as well.

The reason for the 4-rating is the location. It ended up working out well, but we were pretty thrown when we arrived. We planned to take the Puerto Madero tram from the Buquebus terminal, but the tram was shut down. No problem, we had minimal luggage and walked along the port. Turning inland towards San Telmo, we were struck by the rampant graffiti, broken sidewalks, and fierce bus traffic. We also missed the B&B entirely as it looked like an abandoned building from the outside. Once inside, though, it's beautiful.

We learned some things pretty quick... graffiti is the norm everywhere. In San Telmo, there are a lot of places that look abandoned until you get inside. And always take Defensa when traversing San Telmo, as Bolivar has TONS of buses and narrow sidewalks.

None of this makes San Telmo a bad place; we really enjoyed it. The problem was adjusting our expectations. There are a lot of postings here about crime in BA, and I think this caused us unnecessary concern as well.

All of this said, I would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sohcfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The perfect location in the middle of Buenos Aires and the great hospitality of Brigit made our stay in this vibrant city unforgettable. When we come back to Buenos Aires, we will stop again at this beautiful place. Thank you Brigit!

Room Tip: Beautiful flat in the background-yard.
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andromeda0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Very nicely renovated, this B&B benefits from a nice location close to the San Telmo Sunday Antiques market and from a peaceful environment, conducive to a good night sleep.
Brigit is a good hostess who is always ready to help and provides you with a very nice breakfast. I haven't slept so well in years ! Enjoy it !

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteffAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Brigit was amazing. Upon arrival, she gave us a tour of her casa. Before we explored the city, she arranged for a guest to give us tourist safety tips. Brigit was readily available, answering all questions asked and helping us make the most of our stay.

One evening she invited all the guests to her dinner party. There we met our fellow guests, swapping travel advice, as well as her friends. We even got to play with her kitty Peachy.

Most of the guests were Swiss who made us shy Canadians feel right at home.

The room was spotless. The breakfast room was beautiful. We don't understand the bad reviews. She even arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the airport.

On our way back through Buenos Aires, we stayed at a chic place near Palermo. If the room wasn't prepaid, we would have returned to Brigit's.

Brigit was more like a host than a proprietor. Now she's our friend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoupontheKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

The exterior of this B&B gives you no clues as to the lovely interior of this beautifully renovated house. There are 10 or 12 rooms on two levels. The stylish renovations have been well done and all rooms have lovely wooden floors and doors, modern fittings, comfortable beds, good quality bed linen and soft Ikea towels. Bedding/towels were changed every three days. There is no air conditioning but there is a fan which at times just wasn’t sufficient for the hot nights even when turned up to full level.
As most rooms face into the court yard, you need to open up your doors and sit in the doorways to let air circulate which meant everyone passing by your room could look in so there wasn’t much privacy. But as this B&B was mostly occupied by Swiss everyone very politely looked the other way.
Breakfast was very good, Fresh orange juice, coffee, fruit, yoghurt, cereal topping, eggs, sliced hams, toast and croissants. There is no television or phone in rooms. Three young female staff (or were they relatives or friends of the owner?) sat daily near the entrance playing music and watching TV at high level. Street noise could be quite loud at times. Wifi and laptop to access emails if you dont have your own. Room prices were charged in Euros.
All in all a lovely place, particularly for Swiss couples. Probably quite a lonely place for singles as everyone kept to themselves

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goodtogethome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews