We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palermitano by DON
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$400
$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
$273
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$236
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
$205
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$143
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$401
$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$201
$194
getaroom.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Icaro Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$45
$42
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$52
$45
Cancelon
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
214
187
51
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
187
51
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperuvian japanese fusionfair sizegreat locationplaza serranoclothing boutiquespalermo sohostrong wifilarge balconyboutique hotelking size bedbring earplugstrendy areareception staffrestaurants and barsrestaurant staffwalking distancecable tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 469 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Recently stayed at Palermitano Hotel for our honeymoon. Overall it was a great experience. Very friendly staff, specially the evening manager and Javier, our waiter during breakfast.

It is a great value for the rate we got and conveniently located close to several dozens restaurants in the area. It is about 10 minutes walking from the green metro line and taxis go by 24 hrs a day.

The beds and pillows are super comfortable and the blinds make you feel like it´s midnight when it is really 10:00am already.

The only issue I found was the noise. The hotel very loud until about 1:00am during weekdays, not a big issue for us given that this was around our bedtime. The big problem was Friday evening when they had a huge party in the restaurant/club with walls adjacent to our hotel. The noise and thump went on until about 4:00am.

The hotel staff told us it was a special event and that it is usually quieter.

Other than Friday night specifically, our stay at the Palermitano was great.

Room Tip: Our room was room 11. Very comfortable and quiet (until Friday evening comes around)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very nice boutique hotel in Palermo. We were upgraded to a room with balcony that faced the back of the hotel on the "quieter" side - but even here the noise at night was quite loud - especially over a weekend.
The rooms were spacious, well decorated and very comfortable. The bathrooms large and very well appointed, although the hot water in the shower was temperamental!
The front desk staff were all very helpful.
Breakfasts that are included in the rate were ok, but nothing special.
Would definitely recommend the hotel for anyone wanting to enjoy the vibe of the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarwickintheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Having spent two weeks here in two parts, five and then nine days (before and after a cruise), we could not have found a better choice. The hotel is located in the heart of Palermo, easily accessible by metro (subte) just 8 blocks away and by several buses. There are a number of restaurants and shops nearby including the famous Cabrera. For tango lovers: La Viruta and Villa Malcolm are both within walking distance. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful, they all speak fluent English, are polite and always try their best. Celina, Matias, Pablo and Luciano went out of their way to help us with our misery - both of our suitcases reached us 56 hours after we landed. We will definitely return to Hotel Palermitano!

Room Tip: rooms in the back - not the ones with street view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Deciding to spend three days in BA in January, 2013, prior to saling on a cruise to Antarctica, my wife and I booked this hotel over the internet based on what we read on Tripadvisor. Hotel was in a great location, a lovely bohemian/residental area just down from embassey row and near a terrific street market and a plethora of great restaurants. It was delightful just to walk around soaking up the atmosphere, Despite the BA summer heat both the hotel room and the surrounding neighborhood seemed quite comfortable. The accommodations themselves were fine, but far from deluxe. The rooftop 'pool' was more the size of a hot tub on steroids, which my lap-swimming wife found disappointing, but the roof itself was fine for catching a few rays on the loungers and had a nice view overlooking the area, The Japanese-themed restaurant adjacient to the lobby served a fine, hot (non-Japanese) breakfast, but we didn't dine there in the evening, since we like to get out of whatever hotel we are staying in and sample the local cuisine, but it did seem to attract a lively local crowd. I'd like to make a special note of Pablo, the desk clerk and seeming manager, who we utilized as our BA conceige and his recommendations and the arrangements he made for us were always spot on. If you stay at the Palermitano, make Pablo your "go-to guy" and you'll be a happy camper.
All in all, a nice, convenient place to stay in a great, and I mean great, location.

Room Tip: Many rooms face into the center courtyard, overlooking the outdoor dining area of the restaurant. Don't let that deter you, since even when the place is jumping you'll never even kinow it's there.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We prefer staying in small boutique hotels where there is a laid back atmosphere but you need to get it right. The staff, when you could find them, were friendly but everything was sloppy and there seemed to be a kind of indifference. An example was breakfast where you had to go and search for staff to ask for coffee, then ask to replenish the buffet etc. this was same experience on both days we were there. the Palermitano needs to get its act together!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very small.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews