We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palermitano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palermitano Hotel
Ranked #103 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed at the Palermitano June 10-16 with my sister - first trip to BA. I absolutely loved this hotel! It was not perfect, but we never expect perfection when traveling. The staff (Celina and Pablo particularly) were exceptional. The restaurant off the lobby was excellent for Asian food at night, and the complementary breakfast every morning. The first room we had was a bit too noisey with the traffice so they happily moved us to the back on day three - much better for sleep. The front desk staff was always eager to answer our many questions about everything, and spoke excellent English. We loved the neighborhood - Palmero Soho - kinda like The Village in NYC. - walked to great restaurants cafes and shopping. Highly recommend the Palermitano!

Room Tip: Front rooms are noisey with traffic and "city" life. Back rooms have less view, but much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    172
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
45
248
27
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I've stayed last week for the second time at this hotel. First of all, they've given us a special rate because we're there at the very beginning. Believe it or not, the staff still remembered us, one and a half year after. The hotel is exactly the same, the staff calls you by your name, helps you with anything you need. The breakfast is great, you can have almost everything you'd like for a breakfast. I highly recommend it again!!

Room Tip: No problems with noise from outside. The standard room will do OK if you don't stay much in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LumarBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and I were here for four nights at the beginning of our luna miel. It's location in Palermo Soho puts in you in a great neighborhood, surrounded by boutique hotels, restaurants, cafes and bars. There is truly impressive architecture all around as well, so its the perfect area if you like to stroll around. The hotel itself is stylish, with detailed touches in the light fixtures, color scheme of the room. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms have great showers. The staff was very helpful with directions, cabs, suggestions and even champagne to help us celebrate. Initially they had us in the wrong room and were very gracious about switching it immediately. The street below is lively at night, but we didn't hear much from our room. Request a room in back if you can. There is a roof deck pool with excellent views as well.

Room Tip: Select one in the back, off the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaeffron65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We had four nights here in February 2012. The hotel is very smart and in a very good district of Buenos Aires. We were upgraded to a larger room, which had a large balcony onto the street. It was a lovely room and we weren’t troubled by street noise. My son and his South American wife had a standard room at the back of the hotel. They did say there was some noise from the Hotel’s bar at night, but nothing that was too bad. This room was also very good and we would have been pleased with it. All members of staff were welcoming and friendly. The area of Buenos Aries is very pleasant and feels safe. We were able to walk easily to the parks. I recommend this hotel and feel it is very good value.

Room Tip: Perhaps noisier at the back than the front but we don't particulalry notice noise and are happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, North Wales
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

It's difficult to be objective about a city when you have been the target of thieves twice within the space of four days.

But our experiences at the hotel were mostly good. The reception staff were always very helpful, especially after my husband was robbed, and our room was a reasonable size with a balcony which overlooked the street and could be noisy but it was always interesting to see what was going on. There was plenty of cupboard space and coat hangers and the bathroom was OK apart from the sliding glass door which sometimes took the strength of ten men to get it to close. The location of the hotel is excellent and the Palermo area was a pleasure to wander round with plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants.

The lighting in the room seemed unnecessarily complicated and rather more like factory lighting than mood lighting - but maybe I didn't get to grips with it properly.

Breakfast seemed to vary greatly. Some mornings it was good with plenty of fresh fruit, meat, cheese, bread and pastries with an omelette if we wished - and very good coffee and juice. One morning it was less good - rather old fruit, not much buffet choice and no service.

Words of warning - when travelling on the underground, even when packed closer than sardines, it seems it is possible for a pickpocket to extract a wallet from an inside, hidden, zipped pocket! On another occasions, whilst taking photographs, we were sprayed with a disgusting green gunk by a couple nearby. They tried to tell us it was a bird but then produced a large bottle of water and plenty of paper towels whilst attempting to part me from my handbag. Having read about this scam my handbag remained firmly in my grasp but the evil smelling gunk took some time to get rid of.

Needless to say, we won't be visiting Buenos Aires again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cilgwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My husband i stayed here for 5 nights in February 2012. We had booked a superior room but on check in when we saw the room it was very small. we asked about this and the receptionist offered us another room that was way nicer and apparently in the same category (superior). the room was pretty noisy but that didnt bother us. there was no kettle in the room which was a negative but the hotel was pretty accomodatign and gave us a teapot of hot water when we wnated it, the male receptionist was very helpful. The breakfast was very good with a nice fresh selection of fruit and eggs made to order. The restaurant was way too expensive for us biut seemed to do a great trade in the evenings.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcam03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We booked our hotel on line from Australia simply by reading travellers reviews. It has totally lived up to all our expectations. The location could not be better, the room was adequate, the restaurant very funky - best coffee in BA. The staff were exceptionally helpful and we were even able to stay in our room after our late check out. The only downside if there was any was the traffic noise - so maybe request a room away from the front... That said a thoroughly fantastic choice.

Room Tip: Away from the front road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
San Diego Recoleta Apartments
San Diego Recoleta Apartments
#70 of 451 in Buenos Aires
616 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#121 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#48 of 451 in Buenos Aires
425 reviews
Recoleta
Art Suites
Art Suites
#132 of 451 in Buenos Aires
408 reviews
Montserrat
Merit San Telmo
Merit San Telmo
#102 of 451 in Buenos Aires
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermitano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermitano Hotel

Property: Palermitano Hotel
Address: Uriarte 1648, Buenos Aires C1414DAR, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palermitano Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel designed by David Collins with a unique concept in design. Located in Palermo Soho, four blocks from Plaza Serrano and eigth block from the metro.The hotel features 16 stylish and unique guestrooms: 2 Suites, 6 Superior rooms and 8 Standard rooms. Private balcony in 4 rooms. Pool on the 4th floor, Free WI FI, LDC, minibar, safe, Air / Heating Conditioner, smoke detector, Carrara Marble and organic amenities in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palermitano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing