We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Menu plus Good Service”
Review of Minga

Minga
Ranked #248 of 4,979 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo
Description: Parrilla
California
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Solid Menu plus Good Service”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Minga was pretty close to our hotel and we didn't feel like a late night so we tried it. Starters were well prepared and tasty. One was a salad and the other from the parilla. Mains were also nicely done. We both ordered pasta for mains - one was a squash/pumpkin ravioli and the other a gnocci with stofado. Both were prepared from scratch with fresh pasta. Frankly, we were surprised that the restaurant didn't get higher marks from the Tripadvisor community. We were impressed and would return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank troutbum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    173
    48
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great dining!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My daughter and I had a lovely dinner at this restaurant - great service, good value, lovely setting.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drcj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great option in Palermo Viejo”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This restaurant was a pleasant surprise during our walk around Palermo: nice and modern place, delicious food and good cost x benefit. We tried the executive menu served for lunch, and the meat was definetely the highlight: a very nice steak (bife de chorizo). The service is ok for Argentina (where we can't expect too much).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beatiful place!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Great eatery in SOHO in a very vibrant section of town. The rib eye was as good of a steak as we had in BA. Try the mashed potatoes.

Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Al fresco dinning at it's finest”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Had a fantastic long lunch here. I ordered the rib eye and my vegetarian wife went for the pumpkin ravioli and a aubergine starter, all of which were huge and delicious. We went for the waitresses recommended wine which wasn't too pricey but was lovely. Definitely visit after a nice morning stroll around Palermo.

Helpful?
Thank thedinosaw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Minga also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Minga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing