We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres Portenos Tango Suites
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$400
$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
$273
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$236
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
$205
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$401
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$143
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$50
$48
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Icaro Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$45
$42
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$50
$45
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
145
131
26
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
131
26
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 309 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This is a very quirky hotel in terms of design (everything is tango-themed, and brightly coloured, including huge murals on the bedroom walls), but the service is anything but. The staff are very efficient, helpful and thoughtful. The breakfast was the best we had in Argentina. It is nicely situated near San Telmo, and the centre of town is in easy walking distance. We also walked to La Boca from here, which took about half an hour (allowing for shop browsing). Our room was a front-facing twin room a small but functional bathroom and a small balcony, but we didn't have any problem with noise. Only one downside is the front door: both of us trapped our fingers in it at some point during our stay. But still, this was the best value place we stayed during a month in Argentina.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusieScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayresowner, Gerente at Ayres Portenos Tango Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Hello Susie! First of all thank you very much for your all kind words. It`s a pleasure for us to read what your wrote.
I would like to tell you that was very importar for me your complaint about the door. Nobody told me that before so I didn`t realised about that problem, but I would like to tell you that we are fixing it just right now. It`s a ver simple problem to resolve but I think is also very important, so I really thank you for your comment.
I hope to see you again some day!!
Kind regards,
Jesica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great Stay, lovely rooms and nice tango themed hotel. Loved all the statues and paintings in the hotel. The only problem we had was that the A/C in room 206 was very noisy...

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank taafe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice rooms, comfortable beds, decoration a bit over the top but fun. Excellent choice for the price we payed. I would recommend it to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanicaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Nice staff, with nicely decorated rooms, 3 blocks away from Belgrano Av, subway stations and bus stops.

The hotel is at a walking distance from Plaza de Mayo, Calle Florida, Diagonal Norte Av, Nove de Julio Av, and other turistic places in Buenos Aires. You can take a cab to Puerto Madero for about 20 pesos, or to Palermo for 40 pesos (that's what? US$ 10?).

The only downside is the neighborhood. Ugly, doesn't look secure.

But if you're looking for a place to sleep and take a bath, Ayres Porteños is a affordable and cozy hotel, just what you might need.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This hotel is full of character and gives you a feel of the Argentinean culture, the staff is really helpful, breakfast is good and the only issue is with the location which can be a bit dangerous at night although we didn't have any problems.

This is an older building which represents the suburb of San Telmo and it has been well maintained by its owners.

Also the location an be a bonus as it is close to everything, just exercise caution.

Definitely is a good hotel to consider if staying n Buenos Aires

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faos0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews