We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #67 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excelent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

A very good hotel in a lovely part of Buenos Aires. Clean, good size rooms, good internet, decent breakfast and well decorated. I was there for business but I can see it being an even better place to stay for leasiure

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AS_DF_Mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Be Hollywood!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you choose us again for your next trip to Buenos Aires.


Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    300
    51
    18
    11
See reviews for
74
381
60
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Small hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent location within walking distance of lots of restaurants. Room contained everything you would need except a coffee machine, looked newly decorated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review!

We are happy to know your stay was pleasant.

Hope you visit us again soon!


Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krefeld
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We spent one night at the hotel before our flight back to Germany and we enjoyed it very much, especially the very helpful service team, thank you.
The room was very comfortable and the style of interior design is modern and creative - just like the quarter of Palermo!! The Hotel is perfectly situated for a shopping tour in Palermo and to go out at night. To the microcentro it is about 15 minutes by metro.
The breakfast was perfect and decorated with love!
The hotel is absolutely recommendable, specially for young people and those who like a creative ambiance!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kluthwalledesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Be Hollywood!

We are happy to know your stay with us was pleasant.

We hope you visit us again soon!


Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalmar, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Nice small hotel with friendly and helpful staff that speaks English very well. Small breakfast buffet but it contains the essentials and made-on-order eggs (and of course the non-essentials of a sugar-loaded argentinian breakfast). Overall a good value.
A few quirky things were the darkness of the hallways, with only faint LED lighting. Stylish maybe, but quite impractical. The bathroom is quite small, the sink has been moved outside into the room in favor of a bidet. No big thing but just a tad strange.
Nice roof-top terrace with a small pool of very varying temperature.

Loads of nice restaurants in the blocks around the hotel. To get to the shopping and bar area of palermo soho you have to cross the railway tracks and a few semi shady blocks (at nighttime) next to it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are glad to hear your stay was pleasant. We will take your comments in consideration.

We hope you visit us again!

Kind Regards,
Natividad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in Feb 2014 for a pre cruise vacation. Great location. Easy walking to many restaurants and shops in Palermo. Rooms very clean. Double pained windows kept the outside noise to a minimum. The breakfast service had a wide variety of choices and was enjoyable. The staff spoke English and were helpful about local attractions. Short taxi ride to the seaport cruise location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lBtravel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excelent review!

We are happy to know your stay was pleasant.

Hope you visit us again soon!


Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had booked a room in the Recolleta area of Buenos Aries but the Palermo district was much more to our liking. Not as high brow, near lots of affordable bars and great restaurants. We stayed two days in Recolleta and then moved. Be Hollywood is fabulous. They let us into a room early in the morning, as we had nowhere else to go. Room was big, clean, kept up and with a veranda. Breakfast is included and a lot of variety, pastries, omlettes, scrambled eggs, the works. The pool on the roof top is heated which as we understand is highly unusual for Buenos Aries. It was marvelous. Close to everything, rarely had to take a cab. We recommend this hotel to any and everyone.

Room Tip: Farther up you go the better the view. Didn't tour any of the other rooms ours was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedheadedNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are happy to know you stay was pleasant.

Hope you visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
319 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We did not get the chance to enjoy this hotel at length, because we arrived very late and checked out the next morning. However, the little time spent there left us with the very comfortable feeling that we were 100% right with picking this hotel for our last night in Argentina.

The hotel itself is nice and modern, the rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable and the bathroom nice. It is spotlessly clean. The service provided at the check-in counter was efficient, friendly and personal.

The hotel is located in the heart of Palermo, for me personally the best area of a city full of great areas.

For a price of roughly 100 USD per night, this hotel is outstanding value!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamen_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be Hollywood M, Gerente at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Be Hollywood.

We are glad to know your stay at the hotel was pleasant.

We hope we can have you back soon for another visit.

Kind Regards,
Be Hollywood! Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#86 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#15 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#66 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#21 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#99 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel

Property: Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Humboldt 1726 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CTR, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#51 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#53 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Hollywood is a different and refined boutique hotel which adds to the avant-garde style that suggests Palermo, where design and technology join a warm style of personalized attention, in an atmosphere of harmony and cordiality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Hollywood! Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing