We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #65 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It was Fine”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

It was good, nothing exceptional to me. We did have a little trouble the first night as our room was directly over the garage which went up and down about 10 x in the 8am hour... not a waking hour in Buenos Aires. We switched our room after much discussion with the front desk. The breakfast was fine. We had stayed at another hotel during our trip and their breakfast was much more lavish so maybe I just got spoiled. It's in a great location and the pool was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    304
    53
    18
    11
See reviews for
76
385
61
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here last April (I've only just registered on Trip Advisor) but it's a really useful site, we've used it lots when planning holidays so I'd like to share some of my experiences with other travellers now.

Be Hollywood is a lovely hotel, very contemporary, clean and well located in a funky area which is quiet and residential - although it is a short walk to the tube (approx 10-15 mins), nonetheless we had no problems fitting in all the tourist sites and exploring.

The hotel staff are really helpful, I was particularly grateful for this when I had a slipped disc in my back on the second day of our trip and they spoke excellent English and helped organise some medical assistance for me.

If you are debating where to stay this hotel is a great choice and excellent value for money. In fact it was the one nicest place we stayed on our three week holiday, some of the other places didn't live up to expectations. I wouldn't hesitate to go back if I ever return to BA. Thank you Be Hollywood!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the road, but it was still very quiet as there was good quality double gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotusflowerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

i was travelling with 2 girlfriends, this was our first trip in buenos aires and we don't know anything about the city. the girls in reception desk are always super nice (michaela and nati if i'm not mistaken). both of them are super helpful, giving us tips for food, clubbing and tango shows. hotel room is clean. breakfast, although not much selection, was good. the only complain would be the extra bed was not too comfortable, however will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed here in May 2012 as part of a bachelor party. Stayed in the standard rooms. Some friends rented the lofts across the street. Both choices are great. The location is right in the middle of the club and restaurant part of Palermo. The rooms are in great condition with nice modern bathrooms with showers. The choice of a king size bed or two double beds (which is just the King bed broken into two) . Double beds can be a bit tight if you are a larger person but they were confortable. Never had the breakfast there but friends did and they didn't have any complaints. There is a heated pool on the roof with some really nice lounge chairs and party area. Our last night there, we brought drinks and music up there and watched the Buenos Aires sky line and danced. It was great. I have no complaints about this hotel and would stay there again.

There is no gym in the hotel but they do have an arrangement with a local gym in the area where you can workout for a discount. (no its not free)

The hotel is about a 50 pesos ride to the local airport and slightly more for the international airport. There is also a bus stop around the corner but in fairness we did not take any busses since cabs were so cheap and we were 8 people.

Room Tip: If you feel to splurge, check out the lofts. They are across the street from the hotel but they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We loved the BeHollywood.
The location was perfect to stroll to parrillas and shops and everything else, as well as only being a $10- $12 cab ride to the Centro.
We had a terrace room - suited us perfectly and would be even better in summer when it isn't too cool to enjoy it. Not much of a view on the first floor, but if you enjoy having a glass of wine with a friend, it's nice to have the space.
The bed was a dream, breakfast excellent, and the heated roof-top pool was great fun on a cool night.
Black-out curtains also were great.
The shower was small, but overall, the use of space and clean esthetics was great.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moneechkayyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This place is simply amazing! The staff is exceptional...Roger, et al. They respond to your every whim. The facilities are very personalized, a true departure from the chain establishments. The neighborhood is ultra chic; great shopping and dining. My friends are I visited from the US were allowed to check out at 4pm since we had a late flight back home. I'm definitely staying here anytime I go to BA and I'll recommend to anyone who needs a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2012

the hotel was in a great location for bars and food. the staff were were also very frindly and helpful most spoke english which was a releif. room was very comfortable and very very modern. the rooftop pool was great for an evening swim. could not fault the place..

Room Tip: get a loft room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#91 of 447 in Buenos Aires
324 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#66 of 447 in Buenos Aires
492 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#14 of 447 in Buenos Aires
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
361 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#110 of 447 in Buenos Aires
430 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#25 of 447 in Buenos Aires
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel

Property: Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Humboldt 1726 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CTR, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#49 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#53 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Hollywood is a different and refined boutique hotel which adds to the avant-garde style that suggests Palermo, where design and technology join a warm style of personalized attention, in an atmosphere of harmony and cordiality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Hollywood! Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing