We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #69 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful hotel”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

An outstanding location in Palermo, within walking distance of many trendy restaurants and bars. Nice boutique hotel with an enjoyable roof-top pool. Loved my sound-proof suite with its minimalist design & balcony, with the exception perhaps of the tiny bathroom and the noisy A/C.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are smallish and look very standard. 5th floor suite is delightful; Highly recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchTraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
behollywoodhotel, Director de Recepción at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much!

I am glad you liked the Palermo area and our Suite, I agree that its amenities are great! We will take note of the A/C and bathroom comments, and work on that.


We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    309
    53
    18
    12
See reviews for
81
386
61
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Great hotel, clean & spacious. Roger is great & all staff was very accommodating & helpful. Would definitely return & recommend to others. Love the bathrobes too! Perfect location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suliaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
behollywoodhotel, Director de Recepción at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much!

Roger send his regards, and I thank you for noticing our effort in providing the best service we can.


We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I booked four nights at Be Hollywood in a standard room. The rooms are quite simple in a boutique minimalist fashion, and are reasonably spacious, with lots of storage and a good size bathroom, but the bare light-coloured floor was scuffed in several places, which rather detracted from the boutique look. My room overlooked the road, but it seemed quiet at all times. Wifi works well on all floors, with a separate system for each floor. Breakfast included help-yourself bread, muffins, ham, cheese, etc, with made-to-order items such as bacon and scrambled eggs. It's not cheap (I paid USD130 plus taxes), but nowhere nice in BA is cheap, and Be Hollywood had lots of character and style that most hotels lack. A further big attraction at the end of a hot day was the roof terrace on the 6th floor, with a small pool and several recliners.

The whole Palermo area around the hotel is really nice, with lots of good restaurants and bars, several fashionable clothing and furniture shops, some old buildings, and a nice feel to the neighbourhood. My favourite restaurant was Miranda's five minutes walk away - good, simple food, sitting outside watching the world go by. To get to the centre of BA, I walked 15 minutes to the tube system, with frequent trains that can be very crowded until about 10:00, and which cost almost nothing.

As I said, I booked four days, but a cancelled flight to Iguazú meant that I spent a further three nights there, so we got to know each other very well. The staff on the front desk spoke good English, and were extremely friendly and helpful with such things as printing on-line boarding passes and rebooking my cancelled flight - I particularly would like to thank Martina and Roger.

And then I had another night there, after my flight from Iguazú to El Calafate via BA was so late that I missed the connection. This time, there was no standard room available, but they took pity on me, and let me have one of the loft rooms in the other building at the standard room rate. That was a really large and attractive room, again very simple, and the floors were a nice wood instead of the scuffed pale colour of the standard rooms.

If I were to come to BA again (and it wasn't a city that I found very attractive), I wouldn't hesitate to come to Be Hollywood again.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, stay in a loft room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinR1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heusden, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Nice hotel with very helpfull people at the frontdesk. Rooms are oké, bathroom a little bit small especially the sink. Good neighbourhood with many restaurants and bars and shops. Breakfast is oké.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
behollywoodhotel, Director de Recepción at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much!

We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had a nice stay during the holiday season 2011 in Buenos Aires, but the service is not the one you would expect for this kind of boutique hotel.

Rooms:
They miss some charm with respect to decoration; floor does not even count with carpets and would need a refurbishment. Having the shower and toilet separated but the washing basin inside the room does not really help in the morning...

Service:
Don't ask for taxi service to an airport, you will not be told the fixed price which in our case was double the price you pay with the taximeter. We left immediately our cab and caught another one in the street with a fair price via the taximeter. And don't ask for a glass of red wine at the bar, they do not have it, instead, go across the street and find the better coffee and red wines offered there...

Amenities:
The pool area is nice, although small, but serves for a refresh in the hot days in Buenos Aires. The breakfast lacks service, once the orange juice or coffee is empty, please be patient, until the next round…

Location:
That's the big plus, the hote location is fantastic, located in the center Palermo Hollywood and best connected with other Palermo parts (Las Canitas and Palermo Soho) and down town is also not far (taxi price is 25 ARS).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MexicoViva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
behollywoodhotel, Director de Recepción at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much!


In regards to the room decoration, we will take your comment into consideration, and ask our guests if they would have prefered to have pictures in the walls. We have never been told that they did before, so we will analyze the possibility.

I am not sure where you went with the taxi, but the private car service that we offer to our guests only costs $30 pesos more than taxis (because it is safer), and the cabs we call don't work with us, it is just a nomal radio taxi company, so it might have been a special case with a special driver!

Our restaurant has just changed its management, so we apologise for our lack of wine and some other products. Also, for the lack of service when all of our guests come for breakfast at once. I promise we are working on it.
Thank you for noticing all this and letting us know, we appreciate your help!

We hope you visit us again soon! And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Be Hollywood is located right in the heart of Palermo. If you look up the top bars or restaurants in the city, scores of them are within a few blocks of the hotel.

The hotel has a roof top pool and offered free breakfast while we were staying there. The rooms are clean, the bed is fine, and quiet enough given the neighborhood.

The staff was great, several of the ladies at the front desk gave great recommendations for where to eat as well as an ingenious way to access the local ATMs. Roger was especially helpful in helping us overcome a common travel difficulty.

I wouldn't even think of staying somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirStick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
behollywoodhotel, Director de Recepción at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much!


Roger sends his regards, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreciated our strategic location.


We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The hotel s in a Village (in Manhattan) looking neigborhood with lots of bars and restaurant around it. Life starts around midnight, but we were in bed by that time. Initially we thought the area is too far from downtown where most of the tourist activities are. However, we found 2 Plaza's nearby with restaurants, cafe's and bars surrounding them. Overall we enjoyed the location and the hotel quite a bit. We stayed at the building accross the main hotel where they have bigger rooms. Fortunately, they had a room at the back of the building which was considerabley quiter than from the front of the building. The breakfast was great with an omelette station. Taxi costs about $10-$15 to downtown. The room was very large with a very nice modern furniture. It also had a kitchen nook with stove, microwave and breakfast table

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GardenStateTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
behollywoodhotel, Director de Recepción at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much!

I am glad you liked the area the most, we love our neighborbood and chose it for its color and vibe.


We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 445 in Buenos Aires
379 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#15 of 445 in Buenos Aires
397 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#100 of 445 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#27 of 445 in Buenos Aires
820 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#104 of 445 in Buenos Aires
442 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel

Property: Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Address: Humboldt 1726 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CTR, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#51 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#52 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#57 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Hollywood is a different and refined boutique hotel which adds to the avant-garde style that suggests Palermo, where design and technology join a warm style of personalized attention, in an atmosphere of harmony and cordiality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Hollywood! Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing