We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parada
Nearby Hotels
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$368
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$135
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$328
$220
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$148
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$689
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$501
$465
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
64
143
72
12
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
143
72
12
26
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 317 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I loved the style of the hotel, comfort and service. It was really clean and really unexpected at the quality with the price I paid. Excellent wi-fi connection all over the place. Location at the Congress was just perfect.

Unfortunately, the noise in the street in the wee hours of the morning did come on too strong with fights, bottle throwing occurring probably due to football.

Things to improve:
1. Better breakfast selection rather than medialunas (sweet croissant) and coffee/tea every morning.
2. Better quality bed frame as the bed I was on was going to break at any time.
3. Heater in the rooms as winter was freezing.
4. More brochures on tours, maps, things to do in Buenos Aires.
5. Accept accommodation payments via credit cards.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanlee112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We booked two months in advance for this hostel and had received conformation of our booking from the hostel. When we got there we were told our room was broken and we had been booked into another hostel. We asked if the cost would be the same and they told us they would be. When we got our own taxi to the new hostel, it was 100 pesos more expensive, the hostel took an hour to check us in and they did not speak a word of english and could not understand why we were there. Hostel Parada offered NO apology and NO communication about this, before or after the event to warn us or even apologise. I think this kind of service is completely unacceptable, especially considering how long in advance we had booked.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank JessTinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We had the room next to the reception on the first floor. It is a very spacious room (one of the largest even during our trip in Argentina) and it hase a good bathroom.
It is a colorful and cozy hotel with a good atmosphere.
One tip: you do need earplugs to sleep, there is much street noise. But you can expect this in a big city like Buenos Aires. But then you will sleep well, because the beds are fine.
One downside: The breakfast is just croissants and coffee or tea. You can not really call it breakfast. But overall we think hotel Parada is good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel primarily because it is central and we were surprised at the price which was less than half of a leading hostel nearby.
The design is nice and by day natural light illuminates the open courtyard, onto which all rooms directly open.
NOISE
During all 3 of the nights we stayed, we were regularly woken up by noises that could have been avoided and were amplified by the courtyard style with tile floor and also because the doors are not insulated. These included:
- Noise from guests coming and going throughout the small hours and leaving early for the airport.
- Door bell ringing.
- Staff talking loudly even at 4am to answer the door or speak to guests.
- People (staff) running up and down the iron staircase.
- Suitcases being dragged down the iron staircases.
- Every toilet that flushed and the subsequent flow of water through the plumbing.
- Traffic can be heard because of the open roof.
- Noise from a rock club below.

Also we had to ask for the toilet seat to be screwed on as it was completely unattached.

HOWEVER - the NOISE got EVEN WORSE on the 3rd night. We were continually kept awake by a death metal live band in the club below. The music was of a very particular taste and it was so loud that the singer could be heard screaming and shouting in a manner that seemed unhuman.

When these issues were raised with the staff they didnt seem to be bothered and just said they knew about it but there is nothing they can do.

We disagree. A hotel should provide a place to sleep and if they do not warn guests that some rooms will be "noisier" than others, it is nothing more than a con. Also staff should try their best to ensure that the hotel is quiet and that unnecessary noise is avoided.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Stayed at Hotel/Hostel Parada with my sister during our first few nights in Buenos aires. The location was excellent, the rooms clean and the bathroom fresch! The only real complaint I have is that our room was on the 4th or 5th floor, and with no elevator we were made to carry our luggage all the way up without any mention of assistans! Also, the bathroom/Toilet had no door to it, which is fine if you're staying on your own, but could be a bit sensitive if you're sharing a room and would like some privacy!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshine_191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews