We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
Ranked #54 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were there for 3 nights. Everything was very nice. Great buffet and strong internet (at least in our room on the 10th floor). Only a couple blocks from the subway, and close to many theaters and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank boca812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    671
    118
    32
    9
See reviews for
248
529
85
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Room 906 has a great view of Ave. 9 de Julio, is up high enough to be above most all the traffic noise. Modern, spotlessly clean room. Friendly, accommodating staff many of whom speak English. Super location, rate includes a nice breakfast.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Excellent location, walking distanfe from all the main attractions .
The food was very good and the staff very friendly.
Best hotel in Argentina.
Value for money!
We will definitely recommend this hotel to our relatives and friends

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

the hotel is located down town. just beside florida street, in front of the biggest street of the world, 9 de julio
the junior suite is very nice and clean
the washroom is very nice and modern
quiet hotel

Room Tip: ask for the junior suites, large space
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank bibitte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

If you are coming to Buenos Aires and want a simple and nice hotel, this is the one. Great rooms, good WIFI, perfect American Breakfast. Super friendly staff. Close to everything in BA. My husband and I loved it. Also it has safes and security staff all around the clock, which I dont see in many hotels in argentina. This one had it all covered.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in Dec 2013. Location is unbeatable with Obelisk, Colon Opera House, Tango Porteno, Florida St. all walking distance. Breakfast had wide selection though it wasn't the best in our 2 week travels in Argentina. Front staff is friendly though not equally knowledgeable and we booked our city and Tigre tour through them. Rooms are large and modern. The Spa bath and toilet were clean and modern as well. We had a room with view of the street which was nice. The only problem we felt was that the street noise did come into the room even though we were on 6th Floor. Overall worth our money and we would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toronto_askme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Location is great, the room was very spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful in suggesting all the tourist attraction. The food ordered via room service were surprisingly very good. The only downside would be the breakfast provided by the hotel. While it offers a wide variety of healthy food, i felt that the hot dishes were a bit limited. But overall, a very good stay and a very good hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank souppyfanatix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#55 of 446 in Buenos Aires
995 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#59 of 446 in Buenos Aires
869 reviews
Montserrat
NH Buenos Aires City
NH Buenos Aires City
#75 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#47 of 446 in Buenos Aires
881 reviews
San Nicolas
Novotel Buenos Aires
Novotel Buenos Aires
#63 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,785 reviews
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio

Property: NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
Address: Av. Cerrito 154, Buenos Aires C1010AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#30 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#39 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#48 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Buenos Aires and on its namesake avenue, NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio offers guests an excellent base for exploring the city as well as friendly and professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh 9 De Julio Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing