We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic day out with warm, generous hosts”
Review of Argentina Polo Day

Argentina Polo Day
Book In Advance
More Info
$130.99*
and up
Buenos Aires by Night Private City Tour
More Info
$220.00*
and up
Polo Match and Lesson Day Trip from Buenos Aires
More Info
$189.99*
and up
Polo Night - Polo Under the Stars
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Argentina is Polo, and only 45 minutes away from the city, you will find a beautiful place, with more than 200 horses for any riding level to learn and play polo yourself! Argentina Polo Day is the only attraction in Argentina providing a professional polo match to watch at 4 chukkers all year round! You will understand the rules of the game, you will learn the technique, you will get to know how polo horses are tamed. Our Polo Day is a complete day to experience polo in a professional, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. You will watch a live polo game any day, taste a genuine argentine BBQ with premium argentine wine, and experience the incredible feeling of playing polo yourself! No riding experience is required, because Argentina Polo Day is polo for everyone, everyday of the year! Our Polo Resort offers 2 polo fields, swimming pool and fantastic views to enjoy the day. Company provides transportation from Buenos Aires and back.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic day out with warm, generous hosts”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

A super-fun day out, hosted by Celia, Ruben and Paolo, who could not do enough for their guests. I went to the day on my own and am quite shy, but soon got into the spirit of things, and integrated with others in the group, who had also come for the polo day experience. This was largely down to the atmosphere created by the hosts - you are made to feel so welcome and relaxed.

The day starts with an explanation of the rules of polo, then an exhibition match. After that a beautifully executed Asado, with plenty of red wine for those who like a glass (or two). Then came our turn to ride. We got a full 1 hour 45 mins of riding - first practising stick and ball, then played our own match.

I do ride at home normally, but there were plenty of others there who had not ridden before or not ridden for a long time and they were able to experience the benefit of the whole day too.

At the end of the day, all of the participants agreed we should go out for dinner in Buenos Aires and Celia even organised this for us.

Thanks! I will return!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentinaPoloDay, Owner at Argentina Polo Day, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so much for recommending us!
It was a pleasure to share such a wonderful day!
Yes, of course, we wait for you back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,045
    52
    5
    2
    1
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
“Argentina Polo Day”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I highly recommend Argentina Polo Day! Great food, great wine, great company. Just 45 minutes outside of Buenos Aires. Great day trip if your looking to get out of the city. First time a few of the people in our group had ridden, and they had a blast. Beautiful experience on the ranch. Polo players, staff and owners very friendly and treated you like family.
Highly recommend!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 808Nate808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentinaPoloDay, Owner at Argentina Polo Day, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers!
We are passionate with what we do and we love sharing it!
Appreciate your kind words and we wait for you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Must do activity in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great food, great wine, great service, great scenery and you get to play Polo as well.

Was a day well spent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentinaPoloDay, Owner at Argentina Polo Day, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Very nice description of the day!
You certainly get to play polo, with or without having experience.
The idea is that everyone enjoy the day, have a relaxing time and learn about this passionate sport!
Thank you very much for such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful day, great atmosphere! It was a great experience to join here and to be part of a group who loved their jobs in this way!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentinaPoloDay, Owner at Argentina Polo Day, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
It is true! We love what we do! and we love sharing it also!
We are happy that you had a great experience. We take care of every detail for you to enjoy it!
Thank you so much for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice day trip even if you know nothing about Polo or horse riding.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Very nice day trip to do when you're in Buenos Aires. It's just outside of the city and leaving the city behind for one day and being out in the open will actually do you some good. First time I ever rode a horse, but it wasn't less fun because of that! You even get to play a polo game with some (semi) professional polo players and you will be served wine and delicious football day long. Probably a bit expensive for the locals (at 1600 pesos) but a good price for foreigners when you change your money on the black market. Overall a fantastic experience!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martijn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentinaPoloDay, Owner at Argentina Polo Day, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers!
You are right! You dont need to know about horses or polo, you come and we make you happy :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentina Polo Day also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Argentina Polo Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing