We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We would definitely satay in the Urban Mexican...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Entrance
Street
Urban Mexican
Urban Mexican
Urban Mexican - Queen Size Bed
Urban Mexican - Queen Size Bed
Urban Mexican - Balcony
Palermo Soho Neighborhood
Palermo Soho Neighborhood
Palermo Soho Neighborhood
Palermo Soho Neighborhood
Palermo Soho Neighborhood
Palermo Soho Neighborhood
Palermo Soho Neigborhood
Palermo Soho Neighborhood
Palermo Soho Neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anthony M
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We would definitely satay in the Urban Mexican apartment again”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Carlos was there to meet us and was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean and spacious and had most things that we needed to make it a comfortable stay. The kitchen has all the utensils you need, the living and dining room is great and the balcony is a added bonus. The bedroom is a really good size with plenty of storage space. The apartment is close to many good restaurants and shopping areas. We would definitely stay in the apartment again

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia K
Florida
1 review
“I highly recommend the Urban Mexican Apartment”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Carlos should win the "best host ever" prize. I stayed in his place in Urban Mexican Apartment for a month and it was a great place to be. Situated in close distance to several Milongas (Tango places), it is an ideal place for those who come to Buenos Aires to dance Tango. The apartment had all I needed, including a well equipped kitchen. The place was super clean and every week, it got cleaned again and towels and bedding were renewed. Carlos was always available when I had a question. He took the time to introduce me to Buenos Aires - showing me where to purchase the bus tickets and which bus lines to take etc. I highly recommend him and the Urban Mexican Apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable and full-featured but noisy”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The apartment was a wonderful alternative and more homey than staying in a traditional hotel and was great value for the money. It was great to have a base of operations, and allowed us to take two side trips to Mendoza and Iguazu without having to take everything with us. Carlos was very helpful with special requests, and he provided some great tips and tricks to navigating the neighborhood and city. It is super close to all of numerous bars, restaurants and shops in Palermo Soho. It is a bit of a hike (about a mile) to the Subte (subway), which we liked to use. However, since cabs are so cheap, we often did that. The specific location is a bit gritty and right off a main artery. Had we known that the neighborhood noise level was so high, we probably would have stayed somewhere else. The noise from traffic, sirens and general neighborhood revelry is constant (24/7). Though we acclimated to it, it disrupted our sleep at times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: small, but full-featured apartment
Liked least: neighborhood noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra B
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulou”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was so pleased that my boyfriend and I stayed at Carlos's apartment.

The location cannot be beat as it sits on the edge of Palermo Soho and Hollywood. Minutes away from any bar or restaurant that you could want to visit in these areas.

The apartment was fully equipped with everything we needed for the week.

Carlos was professional and organized.

The only issue encountered was the temperature of the shower was a bit finicky. It was hard to find a balance between very hot and cold. We managed but it took some finesse.

When we get back to Buenos Aires we'll be booking here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX, USA
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooklyn
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing