We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ritz Hostel
Nearby Hotels
CasaSur Bellini Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$161
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$132
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$279
$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$128
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$364
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$479
$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
81
85
64
30
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
85
64
30
33
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 293 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were at the Ritz Hostel in late November 2013.
We came in from London, caught a Manuel Tenda bus for 90 Pesos. It took us to their depot in BA. They then put us onto a free taxi to the Ritz.
The Ritz is a very large building in the very centre of BA. The rooms are large. The common room is massive. It contains the wi-fi area,. The free breakfast is buffet style with, cereals, croissants, cakes etc. The coffee and tea is also buffet style.
We walked from the Ritz for about 500 metres to Florida street where we changed our dollars at a rate 60% above the official dollar rate. We were then set up for entire three weeks in Argentina.
We thoroughly enjoyed the Ritz. The Metro was just outside and the BA buses ran outside the Hostel.
Staff were very helpful.
We will go back to the Ritz in October.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt47Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed in this this hostel at the beginning of December 2013. On our second night everything was stolen from our locker including dollars, passports, iPad, laptop, kindle, bank cards and camera. The staff were extremely helpful and gave us the money we had paid for our lodging to live on whilst we were trying to get everything sorted out. They also provided the name and id number of the person that they had camera footage of leaving with our stuff. We gave all of this info to the police but they didn't do much. Within two days of contacting the thief on Facebook, we had our passports returned to the hostel when we were out. No luck with the rest of our stuff tho!:( the next day, we were in the reception of the hostel and two girls arrived to check in. One of the girls sat her bag (with all her valuables)down and it was switched with an empty bag apparently by a random person who just came into the hostel. Again the staff were extremely helpful and said they would claim for it through their insurance as they had said to us. This made us a little suspicious since that was the second incident in a week...
we were told that a claim would be made on our behalf by the hostel but we did not have any paperwork to fill in and the staff told us that this would just be done over email. Since leaving we have emailed both the member of staff who dealt with the claim and the hostel customer service twice with no reply!!!
This has led me to believe that the burglary might have been an inside job or insurance scam of some sort but can't be sure.
In terms of location and lodging, I'd say this is a good place to stay. The breakfast and social area are decent too. We may just have been unlucky but I would advise other travellers to be very careful if staying here.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank calison1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

It's really downtown, besides a little bit old,it's cozy and the staff is really good and simple.
They give you all the support necessary and help you get around the city. The breakfast is also good.
Even downtown, it's really quiet and you can also relax.

Room Tip: I'e got in a 8 people room. Really cozy and spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arianyteodoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

At about USD 9 a night really good value. Nice breakfast. Wi-fi. Great location walking distance to main attractions like Plaza Mayo, Obelisk and downtown. Subte or subway at doorstep. Helpful staffs who helped to print ferry and bus tickets. Room has heater. Bathroom has nice hot water. The only negative comment is the low headroom at the lower bunkbed. Head kept getting hit on the wood. Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay. Our room has great view of the city and Avenida de Julio.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluesotong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Ritz Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comments and Hostel description!
We hope you can come again some time,

Best regards
Ritz By Hostel Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hostel is really well situated, at the heart of Buenos Aires. Everything you need to see is close to the hostel. The staff is incredibly nice, we laughed a lot with all of them. The estructure of the building is amazing, old fashioned way. I went with some friends and we stayed in a dorm, everything was clean and the bathroom was really spacious. Loved the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valhidalgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews