We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$153
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
$208
$168
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$451
$343
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$370
$293
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$879
$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveler rating
1,111
281
42
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
281
42
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscalabrini ortizcoffee machinesmall poolpalermo sohodon juliosmall hotelmade to order eggshome away from homebreakfast roomfew blocksthe hotel stafffront desk stafftango showmaking reservationsa wonderful stayfresh fruitcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Absolutely loved my stay at this charming place. I was worried to pick a non-chain hotel yet haven't regretted it for a moment. The hotel was very well located. It was cozy and nice, the room was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Yet the best part were the people that work there. I haven't had so much friendliness and personalized attention for a long time and spend a lot of time travelling for work. From morning breakfast to suggesting restaurants and sights to see and doing my reservations to helping me solve my trip to Iguazu issues, and welcoming me back after it with flowers in the room and my luggage safely stored. I felt completely as if at home and would definitely stay again whenever in BA. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KatiaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear KatiaE,

First of all we wanted to thank you for posting such a nice review about our home.
It really makes us proud of our jobs when guests feel this comfortable at El Duque.
We are truly happy that you felt like home and that you enjoyed all of what we have to offer.
We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that we will be thrilled to have you back any time you want.
Greetings from all of our staff and we hope all the best for you.
Carla C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

This was our fourth and final hotel on a trip to Buenos Aires and Montevideo. It was by far our favorite. It was very welcoming.
The mattress was very comfortable and the shower was great. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful.
They even served eggs at breakfast. And had a good selection of pastries and other breakfast items.
The only minus was the bathroom door and window treatments. They look great but, if you turn the light in the bathroom it lights up the sleeping area. And the window treatments in the room we had did not keep out the light so if you like to sleep in and light wakes you up that might be an issue.

It was also only a brisk walk to the botanical gardens.

If we go back we will certainly want to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank tttgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear tttgodess
Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent experience with us.
Our guests’ opinion is the most important thing for us, and it seems that you really enjoyed your stay, that make us extremely happy and proud of our work.
We will take in consideration your recomendations about de bathroom window and lights.
Greetings from all of our entire staff and we hope to serve you some other day.
Carla C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Loved everything about this delightful hotel. Lovely parquet floors from the original house and beautiful iron work on the entry doors. Pretty small garden with pool in the back. The staff was superb: extremely friendly and helpful with any requests or questions. Walking distance to great restaurants, museums, and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanmccartydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Oh dear Susan, what an honor to read your lovely comments!
Thanks a lot for having taking some of your time to post your review about your recent stay with us, it makes our hard work worth it. Thanks for having covered pretty much everything about the Duque, it will help us a lot.
We want you to know that this is always be your home away from home any time you want to come back! and if you have any suggestions that would allow us to improve, don't hesitate and let us know.
We hope to serve you again soon!
Warm regards,
Rafael Marcano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel isn't as nice as it seems in pictures. The bed is pretty uncomfortable and the room in general isn't cozy at all. I would say it's 2-3 star hotel with a price of a 4 star one. The only upside is that the staff is really kind and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Lillian,
Thanks for having taking some of your time to post your review about your recent stay with us. It has been an honor to have you in our Home. Thanks for your lovely comments about the staff; we really work very hard everyday to offer the best service to our guests, and reading comments like yours makes us very happy.
We are very sad because you couldn't enjoy the room as we would expect. However, it would have been great if you had told us during the stay, so we would have done anything to make you feel better. About the price, as we told you, we have the average price for a Boutique hotel in this area. We are not rated in stars, beacuse boutique hotels has a special category, that is why you cannot compare us to big chain hotels. Also, we are one of the few hotels that have all the services included in the price, even the Spa. It would have been great also to receive your suggestions while you were here, so we would know something was wrong, but we never knew you felt uncomfortable. However, we want you to know that the hotel's doors are always going to be open for you. We hope you give us one more chance and have you as our guests again. If you have any suggestions that would allow us to improve the service, don't hesitate and let us know.
Warm regards from Buenos Aires,
Rafael Marcano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

We spent 4 nights at the Duque at the end of May with some friends. The location is superb with easy access to restaurants, transit, etc. The hotel has cachet. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast area, bar and other public areas very comfortable. There is also a nice little pool and garden although unfortunately it was too cool to use it at this time of year. Some of us used the spa and really enjoyed it. Its an older building so there is a bit of noise sometimes but that's the nature of this kind of property.

There is good free wifi and hot water.

We found it to be good value. We would return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichardWE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear Richard,
Thank you so much for you lovely review. Thanks for having chosen us and thanks for having taken some of your time to port your experience with us. Thanks also for covering pretty much everything about your stay. If you have any recommendations that would allow us to improve our service, don't hesitate and let us know. We are always willing to improve. Remember this is always going to be your home away from home.
In the name of the staff, THANK YOU.
We hope to serve you again soon.
Warm regards from Buenos Aires,
Rafael Marcano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews