We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great end to a busy holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #12 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great end to a busy holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

After a couple of weeks of backpacking we stayed in the Duque Hotel for four days to relax and enjoy "i don't have to worry about anything"-holiday-feeling. And the Duque Hotel is the perfect place for this, you can safe and easily walk into city centre (less than an hour) or spend all day in the spa and you there a lot of very nice restaurants just around the corner. Plus, even was happy with the breakfast :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaMa1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    250
    35
    1
    1
See reviews for
96
821
108
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The best part was the staff - they were always very friendly, all spoke great english. The next best part was the clean rooms - it was great to come home to them after a long day of walking around. The location was great - close to the subte, walking distance to bars, restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was delicious.

Small downsides: Wifi didn't quite reach our room. Minibar is expensive. One night people were up late partying near the pool and it woke us up.

Room Tip: ask for a room with good wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra la Vella Parish, Andorra
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Duque Hotel was charming, its staff friendly and the breakfast delicious. The room (standard) was comfy and clean. The common areas by the lobby were genuinely inviting. We wished the reception staff were better informed about nearby restaurants.

We were looking for a hotel with a focus on relaxation and spa services. The massage we booked was lovely. Andrea (the masseuse) was great and friendly. However, the jacuzzi was turned off when we arrived and the water could never be heated quickly enough for us to enjoy a relaxing soak. What a pity.

The elevator tended to stay stuck between floors. Not recommended for people with disabilities.

Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Recepción at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your comments on your recent stay at the Duque. My team is grateful for your recognition and look forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you for bringing the issue with the elevator to our attention, we sincerely apologize for that. We already have had a meeting with the elevator servicing company and they have re-inspected the elevator and corrected the issue. We want to assure you that our elevator undergoes monthly maintenance and service through an elevator servicing company which is certified by the Buenos Aires Government annually.
Issues as such do not normally happen at our establishment as we have a service agreement which keeps the elevator in best shape possible but things like this can happen anywhere. So please receive my apologies for any inconvenience that this issue may have caused you.
Regarding the Jacuzzi; I wanted to apologize for the water not been hot enough when you tried to use it; sometime, at this time of the year (winter), it takes longer to warm the water up. We have discussed your comments with my management team and we have immediately addressed this area.

In the meantime, we look forward to your next visit and remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Eva Tusell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapallo, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Everything about this hotel was just average. Staff was pleasant, but not especially friendly or helpful. I found the location to be a bit drab, but that is personal preference. I never felt unsafe in the immediate area of the hotel. I found it frustrating that the spa area is only open 5pm-10pm, and by the time the jacuzzi water is warm, it's 7pm. Jacuzzi was dirty, anyway, so I didn't use it at all. The sauna was enjoyable. There was a very frequent and loud plumbing noise in my room that woke me up several times. The wifi is very spotty.
Overall, if you are looking for something on a very small budget, this place is acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn_Sue_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

I just read your review about your stay and I am surprised, because the truth, I thought that you had felt comfortable with us.
First of all, I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had in the hotel with the Spa. We continuously strive for consistency and find it highly displeasing to learn that we did not provide one of our guests with the service we pride ourselves in. I have discussed your comments with my management team and we have immediately addressed this area.
We regret that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we would have wanted.

The opinions of our guests are very important to us and help us to improve; however, it would had helped a lot to know your opinion and your needs while you were here to solve them in time and leave a better impression on you, especially when we see that our service was compromised in a low rating and we are known for offering good service and help our guests in what they need.

We feel bad because your comment would have been more constructive to hear from you in the moment. We tried to help you from the very beginning as I arranged you a transfer from the airport and make Housekeeping to prepare your room earlier and let you check in before the official time free of charge; probably we could have done more for you. Please receive my apologies if you felt that we were not helpful and friendly; it was not our intention.
Once again, we regret not having filled your expectations, but if there is anything we can do for you, please let us know and we will gladly help you.
I hope you can give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us and show you that we can make it better.

In the meantime, I look forward to your next visit and remain at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed in the Palermo Soho and Recoleta areas of Buenos Aires, with the Duque located in Palermo Soho. This was an a good choice for people who like a trendier area with chic bars, restaurants and unique shops. The hotel is located about 2-3 small blocks away from the hub of the action and quite close to Don Julio's. It is just around the corner from a Carrefour and McDonalds.
The hotel room was a good size with an extremely comfortable bed and no noise. There was cable television with some English channels and a fridge. The breakfast was the best I had in South America and the only one that had a chef to cook eggs the way you like.
The front office staff were extremely helpful with restaurant and bar suggestions, which is important in that area of BA. One staff member was unsure about the Buquebus service to Uruguay but did his best to help us. Staff are also willing to leave the spa on longer if you are returning late at night.
I don't think you could find a better hotel in terms of a price to quality ratio than the Duque. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room didn't have a curtain to the frosted window of the stairwell so when people turned on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMthetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Duque Hotel for five nights, and had a fantastic stay. It is in a perfect location in Palermo Soho, a couple blocks from the main shopping / dining area, and convenient for anything else you may need (grocery store, ATM, taxis, etc.). By American standards, the room was nothing fancy, but still perfectly fine, and for the price it was definitely a great value. And all of the amenities (shower, bathroom) were modern, clean, and nice. What really made the Duque so great was the staff. Before we had even arrived, I had peppered them with questions about our stay and requests for help with dinner reservations, and they were always friendly and prompt in their responses. While we were there, same thing; always super friendly and very helpful.

There is also an excellent breakfast spread that is included in your stay with eggs made to order and an assortment of pastries. I highly recommend the Duque and hope we get the chance to come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed for one week at Duque Hotel. It's a small and cosy hotel. The location is very good. We had a nice room on the first floor. Every morning there was a lovely breakfast. The staff is very kind and always willing to help. This hotel is great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joycedd-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Property: Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing