We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracious Hosts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #12 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Gracious Hosts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel- is cute and small, has a small but beautiful swimming pool, a large hot tub and good spa facilities. The room itself is simple but clean. There is plenty to walk to in terms of restaurants and shopping and if you want to use a taxi, just make sure they use a meter. I have to comment on the hotel staff- they know a thing or two about being gracious. my first night I had the misfortune of a very loud music festival playing outside until 1:30 in the morning. I had an early morning, and got 4 hours of sleep. When the hotel manager learned of this, immediately took off my room charge for the night. Now that is class. And I slept like a baby the second night.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonlady15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    250
    35
    1
    1
See reviews for
96
821
108
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just what I expected: a cute, quiet, comfortable hotel with a small pool and garden - right in the trendy Palermo section of Buenos Aires. It was 100 degrees and muggy when I arrived for 3 nights in Buenos Aires - and the pool was a great treat! The kind staff let me check in my room early in the day - and even offered me breakfast (a much appreciated gesture after from 10 hour flight - with horrible food - from Atlanta, GA). The buffet breakfast had many choices - plus an egg main dish cooked to order by staff.

The hotel has wifi, computers and several nicely appointed public spaces with couches, books - or the garden with lounge chairs and a hammock. My room had a spacious bathroom, comfortable bed, bathrobe etc.

The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff made Duque Hotel special. They knew your name, greeted you, offered assistance and good dining suggestions in the neighborhood.

I would definitely return to Duque Hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyAnnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Ann.

First of all we wanted to thank you for posting such a nice review about our home.
It really makes us proud of our jobs when guests feel this comfortable at El Duque.
We are truly happy that you felt like home and that you enjoyed all of what we have to offer.
We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that we will be thrilled to have you back any time you want. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope all the best for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Look no longer,Duque Hotel is the perfect balance between location,comfort,cleaness,price,warm and compentent staff.
Easy to access public trasportation,or hail a cab to main turistic sites( good way to be time effiecint-most of cab rides$5)....or not too far to walk to Recoleta or Teatro Colon if you like exploring residential neighborhoods and stop for coffee and empanadas with the locals.
Located so close to many stores,restaurants(Calden,Don Julio,Unik,1810Cocina) and evening entertaining,and a nice area to stroll at night before or after dinner along with a mix of locals and turists.
We arrived very early (5am)in the morning and took advantage of their 24h front desk service,and the comfortable livingroom until a good hour to go out.
Rooms were very clean,loved that I could walk around the room bare feet and not worry about weird carpets(or in their case hardwood floors).
Hot water is very hot so mix your shower water before you get in.
Had the hotel prearrage trasportation from the airport.Glad we did it,and it was easy to communicate with the staff and always resposive and sensitive to your particular needs.
I could go on and on....but I should not keep you,future traveler to Buenos Aires,from booking and go enjoy beautiful Palermo and its welcoming people.

Room Tip: if you have specific needs or you are particular about the size of the shower or such,communicate be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdithNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four nights during our visit to Buenos Aires. The location was excellent - within 2 minutes walk to great restaurants and 10 minutes to the subway. The front desk staff were excellent and very friendly. Breakfast was good with eggs made to order. The pool was cold but it was pleasant after a hot day.

Our room was a good size with plenty of space and light. The only minor disappointment was the bathroom shower. There were broken tiles, the caulking was full of mold and the shower leaked no matter what you did to avoid it. Unfortunately, this was the first thing you noticed when entering the bathroom so it was a bit of a let down. Hopefully the are able to clean-up and repair the shower before it causes any damage to the room below. The laundry service at the hotel was expensive but we found an inexpensive place two blocks away on Armenia Street.

I would recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone wanting to be in the Palmero area when visiting BA. There is also an excellent shawarma place just three blocks away that I recommend for a quick and inexpensive meal - Damashk on Charcas St.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank InsightCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Booking from Massachusetts was daunting..esp. making choice for 6 others. Hotel was PERFECT! Staff were all amazing..helpful and cheerful. Location made it safe and easy to walk to shops, cafes and restaurants. Rooms were all spotless. Breakfast was wonderful, and enough to carry you through the day! the outside courtyard private and cozy. WE love this place. Loved
Roberto, and Eva and the rest. I have already recommended this to friends.
our ages were 63-74. You can buy drinks at the Hotel Bar.
Loved it.
C. deVilliers and gang of 6

Room Tip: It seemed all rooms were fine. A/C was welcome as weather was hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valhaladevilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for posting such nice comments on your recent stay at the Duque.
I am glad you had a relaxing vacation in Buenos Aires. My team is grateful for your recognition and look forward to welcoming you back.
I look forward to your next visit and remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Roberto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
463 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on arrival from UK before heading out to Montevideo. Had considered the hotel for a longer stay in BA later in our holiday but found the location a little inconvenient for subway/bus transportation from airport. The hotel itself is lovely. Only 14 rooms so the hotel has quite an intimate feel. Reception staff very pleasant and even though we arrived early we were able to sit near the pool with a coffee while the room was prepared.
Rooms not particularly large but bed very comfortable. Bathroom has a double size shower with plenty of hot water and plenty of good quality toiletries provided. A safe is available. We had an early morning flight the following day but we were still provided with breakfast so full marks to the staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank T-SGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Location, which is my most important criteria after the obvious basic cleanliness, was key. We'd stayed in Recoleta on our last vacation, which was fine as a first-timer looking to see the sights...but going back, to get a better sense of the culture and 20- and 30-somethings and a great vibe of the city, Palermo Soho was the place to stay, and Duque Hotel definitely fit the bill. It was quaint, clean, modern, safe, and the staff was impeccable - they were very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly; they assisted us every step along the booking process from beginning to end, and were quick in their email responses, which was a huge plus.

One (small) downside was that the breakfast was eh; but it was enough to provide us for what we needed to get the day started, so really no biggie in the grand scheme of things; this hotel had so many pluses that this small minus is hardly an issue to prevent you from staying here.

Would certainly highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Property: Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing