We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for a perfect city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #12 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a perfect city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Location is in a nice neighborhood. The Staff is genuinely friendly and helpful.
The rooms are very clean and well decorated.
The spa is a nice addition, although it could be upgraded with more relaxing chairs or a larger jacuzzi.
Buenos Aires is a charming and delightful city.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us!
Your review makes us fell very proud of our jobs here and make us want to keep improving our services. We will take your advice in putting some more chairs to relax at the spa. We would like you to know that our doors will always be open for you to return. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope all the best for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    250
    35
    1
    1
See reviews for
96
821
108
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel was outstanding. The staff are extremely helpful, the accommodations (the water pressure and temperature were terrific) very comfortable and the breakfast bountiful and tasty. Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: The back rooms are probably a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us; we would like you to know that it was a real pleasure having you here with us. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to serve you some other time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Beautiful building, lovely back yard. The room was decorated sweetly with art deco ambition and pics of NYC (?), but who cares when it is flooded with light and overlooks the flowering yard. I never thought I'd say it about a hotel, but I loved the bathroom with it's window into the yard and beautiful details.
The hotel is charming and there is no betetr way to start the day than with excellent breakfast in the beautiful back yard. We did not use the spa but it looked very appealing.
What makes this hotel extra special is the staff. Excellent English, very helpful, friendly and attentive.
The location is quaint, within a plesant 5-10 min walk to Palermo's squares and excellent restaurants, where we stayed out late every night.
Would most definitely come back here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smithochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for posting you feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all of our services and small details as the view of the garden from the bathroom, we love when our guest enjoy everything we have to offer! We would like to let you know that El Duque will always be your home in Buenos Aires. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to serve you some other time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We just returned from Buenos Aires and stayed at the Duque Hotel for 5 days, before and after a trip to Iguazu Falls.

They were extremely helpful and allowed us to leave some luggage at the hotel while we were in Iguazu.
They spoke excellent English, breakfasts were very good. The hot tub and sauna were good and the rooms were excellent. They made excellent restaurant recommendations and made reservations for us.

We would highly recommend this hotel for couples. We came with our adult children (age 22 and 18) and facilities were excellent for them also.

Room Tip: the classic room was small for a couple, but not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shonig5637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are so glad that we could make a difference in your trip during the five days you stayed home.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all of a services and commodities. We would like you to know that this will always be your home. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the Duque for four nights last March. Can't find words to describe how friendly, dedicated and attentive the members of the staff are. Our room was clean and well equiped, with a very good bathroom. The location is good, with the Palermo atractions and best restaurants within a few minutes walk. Every morning we were served a good buffet breakfast. The only glitches during our stay was an erratic wifi service and a lift out of service for about two days. We will certainly come back !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
We would like to thank you for letting us be part of your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you enjoyed all of our services. We would like to apologize because of the lift maintenance but unfortunately it is a thing we have to do monthly to insure everyone security. We would like you to know that our doors will always be open for you to return, greetings from our entire staff and we hope all the best for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewcastleAus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for five nights while visiting Buenos Aires. The property is a small boutique hotel with excellent facilities and lovely decorations. We had a classic room which was small but very comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke excellent english. The hotel was in a nice area which was good to walk around day and night and felt safe. There were lots of restaurants within a short walk. The included breakfast was good and plentiful - there was a buffet and they cooked eggs to order. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would certainly return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us.
It make us really happy that you felt home, that is always what we aim for!
We would like to thank you for letting us be part o your experience and we would like you to know that this will always be your home, greetings from all of our staff and we hope to serve you some other time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here for my last night before returning home. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke excellent English. Overall the hotel was very nice and well decorated. It had many amenities, especially for a hotel of this size. Breakfast was the usual stuff but quite extensive.
I am a solo traveller and had booked a single room. That said, I was still pretty disappointed with the room size. It was a single bed against the wall. The TV was on the alcove wall where the bed was situated and could only be watched from the bed itself. There was a very small couch but no desk etc. The bedside table was a bit cramped housing a bedside lamp and illuminated clock radio. There was a separate alarm clock underneath. I think this was a disabled room as most of the floor space, such as there was, led directly to the shower room and toilet at the back. This had many hand rails at wheelchair level.
The location was okay but the nicer Palermo restaurants are further away than I would have liked. I would still recommend this hotel despite my personal concerns and am sure other rooms will be of a better size.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob50Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion about your recent stay with us.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are sorry that you felt our room was tiny, but for us being a boutique hotel make us pretty difficult to expand our rooms size and that why we try to compensate it with the best service we can give. We would like you to know that our doors will always be open for you to return. Greetings from all of our staff and we hoe to serve you some other time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Property: Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing