We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #10 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at the Duque hotel before a cruise to Antarctica in February 2013. I agree with most trip advisor reviews. Very good location, extremely helpful staff, perfect rooms and good breakfast. It was in a word perfect for a small boutique hotel. Highly recommmended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent experience with us.
Our guests’ opinion is the most important thing for us, it seems that you really enjoyed your stay with us, and that makes us extremely happy and proud of our work. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to serve you again some other day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We recently spent three nights at the Duque Hotel after a cruise that ended in Buenos Aires. We had an absolutely delightful stay. Our room was great, as was the breakfast. The free Wi-Fi was fast and problem-free. The location was convenient, with restaurants nearby and the subway only a few blocks away. But the absolute highlight was the staff-- they were always available to answer questions of any sort. They consistently provided excellent advice that enhanced our stay and our time in Buenos Aires. We emphatically recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I recently stayed at the Duque hotel during my visit to Argentina and found the whole experience very relaxing. The staff were so helpful arranging an evening of Tango for us and recommending places to visit or have dinner.

The area of Palermo was interesting, vibrant, trendy and safe. I felt quite comfortable walking out in the surrounding area alone without any problems. The range of bars, shops and restaurants were quick slick and individual.

The service at the Duque was second to none and we were very grateful when the staff took us back in and let us use the hotel as a base for the day on our way back through Buenos Aires even though we had checked out the previous week!

I would recommend the Duque to anyone visiting Buenos Aires who wants to be indulged!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Absolutely the greatest. Our tour person failed to get reservations and the Hotel took care to make sure that we had confirmed reservations. Every thing that we could possibly need was taken care of. This Hotel knows what service is and they do it with a smile.
Highly recommend.
Regards
Lyle Arends

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We loved this hotel where we stayed the last two nights of our two month trip in Argentina.
As others have said, this is quiet location in Palermo Soho (maybe the edge? of Pal Soho).
Walk 6 or 7 blocks and the area is teeming with restaurants and young folks. We walked back to hotel from there about midnight and places were still jumping.

Hotel is boutique like for sure. Nice little breakfast room with decent breakfast buffet (and you can order eggs/omelet - yay!). Espresso machine makes to order cup - great coffee (another big yay). Our room - 206 toward back - was very quiet. Looked out on small pool and enclosed yard. They also have a hot tub on the lower level, though we didn't use either.
Nice living area with comfy couches and big flat screen TV. Two computers in small room for guest use (and they were happy to let us print our boarding passes). But in room good wi-fi as well. We also noticed a couple bikes that may have been for guest use. Bed was super comfy, shower excellent - with an opening bathroom window that was nice. A nice desk and chair, closet, tree for hanging stuff. Very helpful English proficient desk staff. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: 206 was nice and quiet - no bathtub but a swell enclosed shower!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Located in a quite neighborhood in Palermo Soho, within walking distance to all the interesting places in Palermo. Taxi ride to other areas such as Recoleta.

Hotel is nice and clean. Staff are freindly, helpful and professional. Breakfast is reasonable.

For city tour, the staff recommended hop on-hop off bus which worked out well. But for Tangle show, Carlos Gardel was a big disappointent.

Will stay agaim.

Room Tip: Stay away from the commercial Tango show, tourist trap. Try Borges Cultural Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanoDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We loved the location, it has a neighborhood feel and felt safe. Easy access to the subways. Free wifi. The property itself was quaint, immaculate, and wonderful. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel staff were the best. They were ready to assist us in everyway. We enjoyed it so much and would return again. We thank the Duque for providing such a wonderful home away from home.

Just a tip for those using taxi cabs. We were scammed by a taxi driver who claimed our pesos were counterfeit, he became very agitated saying our money was no good, he wanted us to give him a $100 peso, then he gave us counterfeit money in change. If they claim your pesos are no good, beware.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLSycamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,912 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,416 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
816 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#24 of 444 in Buenos Aires
667 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $99 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing