We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Awwa Suites & Spa(Buenos Aires)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$159
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dazzler Palermo(Buenos Aires)
$234
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$396
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$332
$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Madero(Buenos Aires)
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$35
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveler rating
1,094
277
41
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
277
41
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscalabrini ortizcoffee machinesmall poolpalermo sohosmall hoteldon juliomade to order eggshome away from homebreakfast roomfew blocksthe hotel stafffront desk staffmaking reservationscommon areasbreakfast was excellentfresh fruitsubway station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We chose the Hotel Duque, as the reviews were superb. We had arranged collection from the airport and the our driver was waiting for us and it took about an hour to travel to the hotel.

We had booked the Superior Deluxe room which turned out to be a reasonable size, clean and comfortable. It had a window to the exterior which was in a shaft, which tended to make the room a bit dark. There was a mini bar fridge in the room, which we were able to use to keep our water cooled. The bathroom was clean and modern and the shower had great pressure. The room was serviced daily with fresh towels.

Free WiFi was available thought the hotel and had we had a good signal in the bedroom and in all the public areas. Breakfast was included and there was a great section of cereals, meats, breads cheese cakes etc and eggs were cooked to order on request.The lounge areas were nicely decorated and very comfortable.

Due to the time of year, the pool area was not in operation and we did not use the spa facilities. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and pleasant and our bill was correct on check out.

The location of the hotel was a little farther from the centre of Buenos Aries than we expected. It was a 5–6 minute walk to the main restaurant area of Palermo Soho, and it took us 10 minutes to walk to the subway, which then took about 20 minutes to reach Plaza de Armaz. Take care of you belongings around the subway, as my wife's bag was opened when exiting one of the stations and her phone, credit card and her purse were stolen.

After a busy day of sightseeing make sure you stop at one of the traditional BA Cafes called Varela – Varelita which is on the walk back to the hotel from the subway.

Overall the hotel is excellent, but for us it just wasn’t quite in the location we would have preferred.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennyG57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed there twice recently and in both instances the welcome was friendly and staff were helpful.
slight gripes only are:
1. the second time the extractor fan in the bathroom didnt work and was not repaired whilst we were there even after reporting the fault - steamy bathrooms during showers.
2. The A/C in the room was a bit weak - never seemed to hit the desired temp although there were wafts of cold air produced.
3. The dining room is a bit small - there are only really 7 tables for 2 so if the hotel is full then breakfast goes in stages.

although the hotel is on a noisy road the double glazing and shutters on the road side rooms do a good job

the massage room in the spa is also small and cramped - the masseuse has to squeeze past the bed t odo a goo job - however the massage itself is great!

Room Tip: The delux rooms seem to have different sizes - 102 and 202 seem to be the larger ones
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mld1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Gerente at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry about the problems you experienced during the past couple of days. Unfortunately we couldn't get a hold of a technician during the weekend, which is why we tried fixing the problem ourselves, but weren't able to; but I would like to assure you that we're working on it at the moment, as well as on the A/C. We would also like you to know that we'll take into account your other suggestions in order to keep improving our services at the hotel.

Thank you again for choosing us and please remember that our doors will always be open for your return to El Duque.
Greetings from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Superb place to stay. Arrived at 9am, hours before check-in time, after a flight from Europe and were sent straight into breakfast. Made very comfortable until the room was ready. Very nice pool area and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent a week at Duque Hotel Boutique and Spa between December 28 and January 4th and want to share with you some of our experiences with this wonderful place. It enjoys a #1 Trip Advisor rating for a reason. The staff at this boutique hotel goes beyond any expectations we had. On arrival we were greeted by Roberto (who, if you watch closely, is also in the website video) Roberto and his colleagues, Raquel, Taline, Barbara, and Nahuel, are simply wonderful people. They arranged for transportation, gave us great information about area restaurants and the kind of local knowledge that is very useful. I cannot tell you how impressed we are with these fine people. They are indeed world class!

Each morning a breakfast was served and was delicious. I especially enjoyed the fresh juices available They even have a coffee maker that seems to anticipate you might be expecting an American cup of coffee that is not as strong as the espresso! The media lunes are also wonderful. They look like croissants but are better and have a little sweet flavor.

The housecleaning was also wonderful and our room and bath was spotless.

Now, more about Raquel, Taline and Roberto. I truly hope the owner of Duque reads these reviews because these three individuals are treasures. Roberto, Taline and Raquel knew us by name instantaneously and treated us with so much attention that it seemed like we had known them forever. My words do not do these people justice but I have traveled a lot and am happy to share with Trip Advisor readers that you will not regret staying here. It is a small hotel with only 14 rooms but that's the secret sauce that makes it so special. You feel as if you are the only guest being pampered!

So, to my new friends at Duque Hotel-Roberto, Raquel, Taline, Barbara and all of the nice staff, we thank you! You're the best!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 202 with a small balcony overlooking the street. The website photos are quite accurate. The hotel is small but it is worth every penny.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onanisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This little hotel offers rooms for one, twin and double configuration. This is perfect for a sole traveller wanting private space without paying luxe hotel prices. The hotel offers free wifi and breakfast daily. Don't forget to try the traditional Argentian breakfast - Crossaint with Dulce de leche and a coffee. The rooms are very very clean, quite and modern, with new facilities.

The hotel is located about 15 mins walk from the metro station and about 10 mins walk from the small bars and restaurants Palermo has to offer. All in all - a perfect location!

The staff are incredibly brilliant - their english is very good and customer service goes above and beyond.

I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone travelling through BA.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews