We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful choice !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #10 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2012

It might sound like a repetition of other reviews of this beautiful hotel. It's a clean, cozy hotel with the best staff possible. Close to the restaurants and bars of Palermo Soho. Comfortable room, great breakfast, sauna, jacuzzi, etc. I recommend, and I'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Dear Sergio,

Thank you so much for letting us be your home during your trip to Buenos Aires.
We are glad that you had a great time with us. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,340)
There are newer reviews for Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 637 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

We booked here because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor. The room was a bit small, and there is no dresser, but we found enough shelf space to manage. The quality of the room and the common areas more than compensated for the tight quarters. The location was perfect - 8 minute walk to the Subte (metro), and LOTS of great restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. The breakfast was very nice, as was the little spa in the lower level. The weather wasn't warm enough to use the pool, but I'm sure it would be lovely on a hot day. The staff is what really makes the Duque stand out. They are absolutely first rate - so helpful with ideas and making reservations. I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room which included a little balcony overlooking the street. Good soundproofing - h...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for posting about your recent stay in El Duque.
We are happy that you had a great time with us! We wanted to let you know that you will always be welcome in our home and maybe for the next time you can enjoy our pool and garden with a better climate. Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

After researching about 40 Buenos Aires hotels, we decided to stay at the Duque. What a great choice! We arrived about 10 AM and were immediately taken into their breakfast area to enjoy a full breakfast, including eggs cooked to order. Coffee and cake were also there 24 hours a day for guests to enjoy. The hotel is immaculate, service is impeccable, food was delicious, and although the location was very convenient to shops, restaurants, busses and subway, once inside the hotel you did not hear any street or city noise. Loved everything about the Duque but especially the wonderful service every Duque employee gave. We highly recommend this hotel. It was a wonderful place to rest and then start the day. Special thanks to Eva for her help, suggestions, and most of all, her sincerity and smile. If your idea of a hotel is a skyscrapper with hundreds and hundreds of rooms, conference facilities, a front desk that doesn't know you, and being in a generic/"could be anywhere" type hotel, then this is not for you. If you enjoy being in a hotel atmosphere conducive to the city you are visiting, then you will love everything about the Duque.

Room Tip: Classic room a bit tight, but truthfully we were in our room very little so it didn't bother us.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steakandeggs42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires.
We feel flattered that after so much researching we were the ones you chose as your home.
We hope you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed your overall experience at el Duque.
We wanted to let you know that our doors will always be open for your return. Greetings from all of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Roberto, the manager and the other staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is conveniently located and the room are sound proofed. The shower is great.
You can use the hotel bicycle to discover Buenos Aires. The only critic was the hot tub not being 100% clean as there was residues on the walls.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadeige c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Nadeige,

It was a pleasure having both of you here, Thank you so much for choosing us!
We are glad that you enjoyed being here and that you had some quality time.
We would like to let you know that this will always be your home in Buenos Aires.
Greetings from our entire staff and we hope to see you both soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The Duque Hotel in Buenos Aires is hands down the best hotel expierence we have ever had. Beautiful quiet neighborhood, close to everything, walk to everything, the most helpful, cheerful, friendly and knowledgeable staff ever, comfortable room with a quiet patio, great breakfast every morning. We will come again.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a patio in the rear.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Dear Phil,

It was a big pleasure having you and your family in our home! We wanted to let you know that our doors will always remain open for when ever you want to come back. We are thrilled that you liked and enjoyed your overall experience here with us. Greetings from all of our entire staff and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at the Duque at the beginning and again at the end of our trip to ArgentIna. We loved every aspect of our stay but particulary the incredible staff, including Eva, Roberto and Talline. They speak impeccable English and are helpful in every way. No request is too much for them. The hotel is in a great location and is a true oasis after the noise and traffic of Buenos Aires. We enjoyed the plentiful breakfast and the snacks and coffee which are available all day and the free wi fi. Also, the outdoor area is lovely and a very pleasnt place to sit and relax. You won' t be disappointed if you are looking for a small boutique hotel.

Room Tip: The classic rooms are small but face the garden so are very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jclare04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires.
It is so nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their whole stay with us. That really make our day!
We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that you are more than welcome to come back. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope all the best for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

we only stopped for 2 nights, a quick stop in the city before touring Argentina, having just arrived in Buenos Aires after 15 hours flying we were hoping for a few hours sleep, the fact the room was dark and dingy helped that, however the hotel was very noisy - not sure it was guests or staff cleaning - lots of banging and talking, so we were a little grumpy.

the FOH was very helpful with the area and advice of where to go, what shows to book and arranging transport.

breakfast was good, probably very good, the wifi was free, however the pictures of the outdoor pool are a little flattering to say the least

our biggest grumble was the lack of natural light into the room, but as we were mainly out and about it didnt spoil our stay.

Good hotel, service great but certainly better choices for boutique hotels in the similar area

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Cloggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,867 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,660 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,005 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 443 in Buenos Aires
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $87 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing