We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat disappointing”
Review of Fervor

Fervor
Ranked #66 of 4,783 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Recoleta
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointing”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner at Fervor during our recent trip to Buenos Aires. We found the restaurant to be convenient to our hotel, and my husband wanted a good steak, yet I wanted grilled fish. The decor was pleasant and the menu seemed quite extensive. However, I soon learned from the waiter that there were only two kinds of fish available, salmon and a local fish that he couldn't easily describe. Although the food was good(not great), the service was rapid, indifferent and condescending. I would also like to add that the dinner was expensive, thus hardly a positive experience for us.

Helpful?
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,123
    687
    190
    59
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food in Recoleta”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Fine food and service at this restaurant located in the Recoleta neighborhood in B.A. Wine choices were extensive. Atmosphere was energetic but not loud. Very classy decor.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juno-Nomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“LOMO Par Excelence”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Really great "local" steak house with the same menu for lunch & dinner. We liked it so much after lunch the 1st day that we returned the next 2 nights for dinner. 400gr LOMO - beef tenderloin, is sufficient for 2 people; add their cottage fries - again, just one order for 2 people; then the house Malbec - San Felicien - of which they pour at least 6 ounces for a single glass. Be sure to have your hotel make a reservation - so you can be seated on the ground floor. Walk ins & tourists in shorts are put on the balcony.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AstonV1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent, but not outstanding”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This place came highly recommended. It is well situated in a good part of town. Opens at 8, from 8-9.30 mainly well to do tourists, after then the locals start arriving. The ambience and decor are very nice - traditional with a modern touch (love the chandelier made of cutlery pieces) but I thought the food (and the service) was average. Good starters but the steak was disappointing - Ojo de Bife was ok, but the skirt steak was chewy and sinewy. The french fries were not great, nor were the papas espanolas. A nice bottle of Malbec washed it all down. Overall it was fine, but I am still left looking for the great Argentine steak experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Dined here with a small group in January. Had my hopes up for the steaks of Argentina and was disappointed with the steak here. My steak was still extremely raw when brought to me. The sides of grilled vegetables, potatoes were nice but not much seasoning. The service was spotty. Asked for seperate tickets when we were seated but they seemed surprised when it was time to pay the bill. Even then, the tickets were wrong. Would not reccomend eating here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whippetguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fervor also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Fervor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing