We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very pleasant stay in a very busy city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marseille des Anges Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marseille des Anges Hotel
Ranked #254 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“a very pleasant stay in a very busy city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed at the Marseille des Anges Hotel for 3 nights with a friend. The hotel decor was stunning! The rooms cosy and quiet, the hotel itself felt very safe and secure.
The hotel is well located, and within walking distance to the cemetery in recoleta as well as the main shopping areas and restaurants.
The service and welcome at the hotel were brilliant, we felt so at home and well taken care of. The hotel owner Saif, was very helpful in advising us on places to visit and very considerate of our safety as we were two female travellers who spoke no Spanish.
Breakfast at the hotel was enjoyable, with a good selection of food, including halal meat!!!

Overall I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the hotel, which was much needed as Buenos Aires is a very busy city! Additionally nothing was too much for the staff or the owner, the hospitality was amazing and I felt very well looked after.
Muchos gracias!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samerah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    138
    44
    24
    17
See reviews for
55
140
41
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We reserved a room via booking.com and our credit card was charged immediately (room with breakfast included) when they received the booking - many weeks before our stay. Upon check-out we were charged an additional amount for breakfast on the 2 mornings we were there. Whilst there we asked if the hotel offered laundry service and were advised yes, place the items in the plastic bag and phone the maid. Upon checkout we were presented with a bill of 545 pesos (OVER $100.00 USA) to have some underwear, socks, T shirts and one shirt laundered. We could have bought NEW items at home for less than what we were charged - in my view the hotel is merely gouging their guests. This was our 3rd visit to Buenos Aires and we will never stay at this hotel again. Also, the rooms on the 4th floor allow a lot of noise in.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room on the 4th floor (noise).
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Becaussie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I spent a few days in this hotel and I really enjoyed it.
The building and the interior is very nice, the room has everything you need, the bathroom was very comfortable. I was changing the reservation and the staff was very flexible. The receptionist was very attentive and helpful. I would definitely recommend it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuelR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, very welcoming. The staff is very helpful (specually Marcelona at the desk and Pablo in the breakfast buffet).

However, the best is its location. If you are visiting Buenos Aires, you can get anywhere from here while staying in a very safe neighbourhood.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank listen2thebeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here as a previous hotel I tried to book was alot more expensive.
The gentleman on the front desk on the early shift which finished about 3 pm was really helpfull.
The hotel was very very clean and centrally located.
The manager was also very helpfull.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroBarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel was clean and spacious, with excellent service, luxurious bathroom, huge room, good quality linen, and reasonably quiet. Good area. Breakfast was excellent. They let u pay a half day to check in at 7am instead of 3pm after an all night trip, which was really a saviour. Only thing I missed - a way to make coffee/tea in the room. Had to rise early to go to the airport and with everything also closed outside it was a small but important omission.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

The room is arevage size. Just a king size bed and one small wardrobe.
The bed is comfortable, with good pillows.
The bathroom is small but you can still move inside it... Don't expect you'll be able to get in there together with your wife.
Breakfast is nice. Nothing too fancy, but for what I've seen from other reviews this one should be above average.
Still about the breakfast. They should offer a wider variety of food. I missed more salt food to choose from. There were only ham and cheese...
Anyway, the hotel is good to stay in and the price is fair. I payed 185 USD + 21% service tax for 3 nights. An advice: take dollars to pay, the exchange rate I got was great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mauriciomunhozramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Vista Sol Buenos Aires
Vista Sol Buenos Aires
#155 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Retiro
Unique Executive Chateau
Unique Executive Chateau
#402 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Impala
Hotel Impala
#194 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#90 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#211 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Retiro
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
#351 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marseille des Anges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marseille des Anges Hotel

Property: Marseille des Anges Hotel
Address: Calle Arenales 1392 4, Buenos Aires C1061AAN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Hotel Class:4 star — Marseille des Anges Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marseille des Anges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing