We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dining Pleasure”

Parrilla Voro Carnes
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 7/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #8 of 6,969 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $4 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Palermo Soho
Description: On a beautiful corner of Cabrera street in the heart of Palermo we find Parrilla Voro Carnes, a place with mystique and charm for lovers of good wine and meats. If we go for the first time it is recommended to order one of its featured dishes such as provoleta, gizzards, bife de chorizo, arugula salad and parmesan cheese, bife eye, entraña and picaña. Parrilla Voro Carnes opens its doors with a tempting proposal based on a wide selection of first quality cuts of meat, all made to the charcoal of firewood and charcoal at the moment and in view of the public, and where we will also be served by their owners . A place not to miss visiting in a perfect location like Palermo, gastronomic and tourist pole of the City of Buenos Aires.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

After an impromptu extension to our stay in BA, we chose this restaurant based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed.
The restaurant is a new venture by the owners, putting their careers on hold to live their dream. I hope and have little doubt based on our experience that it will be a success.
We were first in the restaurant when it opened and an hour and a half later when we left, the place had filled up nicely.
The owners speak very good english and go to the trouble of explaining the menu to all who attend the establishment.
The food was great and inexpensive. The steaks were a good size and full of flavour. Large side portions, plenty big enough for two to share.
Great, trendy new restaurant. Well worth the drive from Recoleta for the experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DurHusbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 155 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

It was a lovely restaurant. The cook is very good, cooking the meat the way you like it. The meat is far from being the best in Argentina and the manager is not as welcoming as people described on TripAdvisor but they are friendly nonetheless.
There is lemoncello or naranjacello offered at the end.
We were advised to take only one side dish because portions are big. We wanted both fries and salad and we asked for half portions (for the same price as on the full potions on the menu) so as not to waste food (and save money to the restaurant too as they could sell the other half of our portions) but we were told that this wasn’t possible (!!!???). Is it really that hard to cook half of the regular portion!? I reaaaaaally don’t like to waste food but the fact is that we left half of each side dish. Reminded me of a kitchen nightmare show where the cook insisted on serving guests way too much food and ended up wasting a lot of money. Oh well...
I also don’t like the TV running in the middle of the restaurant where you pay $2,000 pesos for your meal. I can understand in a cheap pub/bar but sorry but no. Soccer not being a good reason for it.
The manager greated us but the greetings seemed a bit fake and I didn’t feel he really wanted to interact with us or that he was interested at all.
Finally, we were offered a table right next to the toilets when we got here despite the fact that the restaurant was empty. We asked for a change and we got a nice table but my wife and I felt that we were being a bit too picky and this wasn’t much appreciated.
Our order was taken in a hurry even though we asked for recommendations that weren’t given to us.
I enjoyed the dinner but would probably not bother going back again.

The chorizo was really good and the meat was perfectly cooked.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Teknivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Best steak we had in the three weeks in BA (and that is high praise). Owner greeted us and was managing things all night. Great atmosphere and food on par with better known places but with much more reasonable prices. Make reservations now before this place gets too popular!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank sicboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

In one word: amazing! This very new restaurant really surprised us. We before went to the ‘famous’ La Cabrera and to be honest, the quality of the meet was very comparable (absolutely lovely!) but the side dishes and (very personal) service were much better. The staff speaks English very well and it is great to see your steaks being prepared on the barbecue from your table. We had the lomo and rib eye steak with vegetables as side dish, which are all very recommendable. Also, everything is fairly priced and it is possible to pay by card. You should definitely go when visiting BA!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Luikje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

We read the other Trip Advisor reviews of Voro Carnes and have to agree that the service and quality is exactly as described. We had the provoleta completas (not listed on the menu) for starter and the bifo de chorizo and picana steaks for main with a shared lettuce, tomato and onion salad accompaniment. This was for two people. Both steaks were beautiful but the picana was to die for. All in all this was loads of food for two people when you factor in the complimentary bread and accompaniments. We got very excited by the Argentinean cabernet malbec we chose too and ordered a second bottle. What a night!! The bill came to 2365 pesos. It was an absolute bargain, and more so because Eliya explained what part of the cow each of the cuts of beef came from. We are now empowered to make better decisions when we order steak again. Loved this place. Would gladly go again and again.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lyndal_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrilla Voro Carnes also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Parrilla Voro Carnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing