We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,030)
Filter reviews
2,030 results
Traveler rating
939
859
166
39
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
939
859
166
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenida corrientes accor hotels theatre area central location carrefour supermarket pool area is busy street light switches free wifi large shower small gym room facing rooms are modern walking distance buffet breakfast florida street excellent location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,030 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019

I stayed IN January and the service lift that take the guest to the garage was broken. Now in May, it was broken again(!). The shower in my room had a weird problem. After around 5 minutes in it, the water would go away for 1 minute and then would come back. I complained at the reception but the problem remained. I will be back within two weeks and hope they fixed it all, otherwise I may have to change hotels

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank EdneyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evangelina F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear EdneyF
Good morning, thank you to share your experience with us.
We will take your comments to improve our services,
We hope you had a good stay!
We wait you very soon,
Best Regards,
Evangelina Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

If you are planning to stay for a day or two for business it would be a place to be. Breakfast is average compared to the other hotels of the same name .
Personal does not go out of their way to help you or be attentive maybe the way they are trained .Reserve a room facing the back if you want to sleep

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank IkeSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evangelina F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear IkeSun,
Good morning, thank you to share your experience with us.
We will take your comments to improve our services.
We hope you had a good stay,
we wait you very soon!

Best Regards,
Evangelina Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Speedy check in, free luggage storage, clean room, (average size for the rate, but surprised to find no refrigerator) and one of the best breakfasts at any hotel. Super friendly and helpful receptionists. Yes we would come again.

Room tip: We missed not having a refrigerator.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyMcGie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evangelina F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear BobbyMcGie
Good morning, thank you to share your experience with us.
Thank you for your comments!! We hope that you had a good experience,
We wait you very soon!
Best Regards,
Evangelina Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is ideally located near center of city. Reception staff very helpful.Rooms are too small.No drawers for clothes.Light switches didn't work.Shower was leaking.Toilet roll holder defect.Don't recommend

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank haeberlin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evangelina F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear haeberlin2018
Good morning, thank you to share your experience with us.
We will take your comments to improve our service and our infraestructure.
Thank you again, and we hope that you had a good stay.
Best Regards,
Evangelina Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

The Novotel Buenos Aires is quite a good upper midrange hotel. My 11th-floor room was not particularly large, but it was very comfortable. There was a wonderful urban view. The room came with a coffee maker, a refrigerator, and a safe. It was a genuine no-smoking room, and I was even able to open the window a crack. The glass that separated the room from the shower was rather elegant. Hotel staff were unfailingly friendly and let me use my "gold" Accor status for a late checkout.

The hotel is located three bocks from the Obelisk, the symbolic center of Buenos Aires. It's on Avenida Corrientes, a busy street that's known as a center of entertainment. There are indeed some theatres nearby, as well as restaurants, a mid-sized Carrefour supermarket, and a couple of Subte stations.

It's probably never fair to criticize a hotel for catering to local tastes, but I can't resist registering a bit of disappointment (and amusement) at the fact that the instant coffee that came with the coffeemaker was pre-sugared (fortunately, I brought my own instant coffee). There was an analogous issue with breakfast, where the closest things to vegetables were some industrialized potato balls and where there were absolutely no condiments available (for example, mustard or hot sauce). It's of course not the hotel's fault that many Argentines appear to believe that sugar and animal fat are the only flavorings that food requires. Breakfast included quite a nice selection of fruit--as well as eggs, cheese, meats, sweetened yogurts, breads, and pastries.

I generally had very positive feelings about this hotel.

Room tip: Upper floors best.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evangelina F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear wintersc
Good morning, thank you to share your experience with us.
Thank you for your comments!! We hope that you had a good experience,
We wait you very soon!
Best Regards,
Evangelina Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews