We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recycled/used paper with other guests private information on the back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #61 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recycled/used paper with other guests private information on the back”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel provides bill statement on recycled/used paper that was printed with other guests private information on the back. This is unacceptable, where besides the fact of using used recycled/used paper it puts in risk other customer information.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julieta D, Director Comercial at Novotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments about your experience in Novotel Buenos Aires and we regret not meeting your expectations.
We apologize for the inconvenient, which is not a standard procedure at the hotel. We are taking your comments in consideration in order to avoid this situation in the future.
We will continue striving to provide a high level of service to each of our customers and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in Novotel Buenos Aires.
Sincerely,

Julieta De Grazia
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    753
    125
    22
    18
See reviews for
400
721
130
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here for a two night stay in September. Without doubt it was the best Novotel I have stayed anywhere in the world! The rooms were amazing. Very contemporary. Beds were very comfortable. Great heated outdoor pool with bar. Very decent breakfast offering. Staff were delightful. Great location too for exploring the city on foot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirlineBuffLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A very well priced hotel in a busy, safe and central street. The rooms are slightly too small but still clean and serve the purpose for a good sleep. The location is excellent with most of the city's main attractions easily accessible within 10-15 minutes by taxi (plenty always waiting right outside the hotel entrance). Do not pay for and avoid the hotel breakfast at all costs - it is much nicer to visit one of the local coffee shops just along the street outside which serve better food/coffee at a better price. A great place to stay if you don't want to spend than you have to for a few nights in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baoluo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
216 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice, during our Argentina/Chile trip. When we arrived there was a huge storm in Buenos Aires and it was raining inside the building! Despite all this mess and confusion, hotel staff was incredible nice and attentive, trying to minimise the situation. We were immediately checked in and allocated to a room.
The rooms have a decent size, they have a modern decoration and enough amenities (although I would suggest providing slippers), they have complimentary tea and coffee, and a safe box too. The hair dryer is quite good and powerful.
The view from our first room was not that great (facing the back of the building), but in our 2nd stay we faced avenida corrientes, and it was great.
Location is excellent, 100m or so from the Obelisco and near many, many restaurants, cafés, shops, supermarkets, theatres. We walked everywhere from the hotel (Recoleta, Palermo Soho, Plaza de Mayo, Puerto Madero), we only had to get a cab to La Boca (tip: only catch official cabs, the black ones with a yellow circle on the doors, they are safe and you won't be ripped off on the final price).
The breakfast has a good choice of food, I recommend the pancakes with dulce the leche. Comparing to other Novotel hotels where we've stayed, the variety is more limited, but it was enough, considering what we usually eat at breakfast while at home!
Staff is attentive and polite, gave us all the information we requested with accuracy. And they are very hard-workers, because on the next morning after the storm you would never say that the hotel was a mess and all wet on the previous day!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Avenida Corrientes have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very close to main city attractions. The only recommendation I would provide to Accor is to assign a Concierge. The clerks are very nice, but they have limited action to support tourists in simple tasks such as make a restaurant or show reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Marcosxsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I moved there after a terrible experience with a local hotel where everybody was smoking inside the facility.

This hotel has tremendous, modern rooms and showers with nice illumination.

You can even to to certain locations using the subway. Neighbourhood is good, quite central.

A bit expensive for Buenos Ayres, but safe choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schegerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#114 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3,280 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#53 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,513 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#85 of 447 in Buenos Aires
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#45 of 447 in Buenos Aires
872 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#59 of 447 in Buenos Aires
862 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#56 of 447 in Buenos Aires
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Buenos Aires

Property: Novotel Buenos Aires
Address: Avenida Corrientes 1334, Buenos Aires C1043ABN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#43 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#46 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buenos Aires is a major business and leisure destination in Latin America. Novotel Buenos Aires is strategically situated two blocks away from the “Obelisco”, in the businessand shopping district, surrounded by the best cultural and tourist offers in town. Novotel rooms: a space which will surprise you, 127 rooms, 2 suites, Rooms for handicapped guests, Queen Size bed, Coffee & tea facilities, LCD TV 32”, Connectivity through the TV, Electronic safe box, Free Wi-Fi internet connection, Enjoy the simple pleasures, Enjoy a pleasant environment on Patio #378 space, at the restaurant, the bar or the terrace. You'll find a delightful natural Mediterranean cuisine. In Balance Wellness by Novotel: a moment for the wellbeing, Warm swimming pool, Swimming pool for children, Fitness, Steamy sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing