We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel (with children)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #62 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We are a family from USA, travelled to buenos Aires in March 2013 with 2 children (under 10) for 3 days (before the cruise). Perfect hotel for the kids. The room was spacious enough for 2 beds. The room service was excellent the first night and bad on the other night, though. The TV had some spanish cartoon channels (Disney, etc.), wish they would add some english channels besides BBC.
The location was excellent. Guerrin Pizza next door is a must.
Loved the bidet in the bathroom and the shower was great too. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was included in our stay and had the exact same selection of food every morning (eggs, sausages, waffles, bread, cheese, yogurts, deli meat, fresh fruit, cereals, churro, fresh orange juice). Free Wifi is great. They also have Xbox for the kids on the second floor and play area on the 1st floor.
Would definatelly stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tata0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went on vacations to spent a weekend at Buenos Aires, and we looked for a hotel close to Obelisco (9 de Julio and Corrientes) to be in the city center. Novotel was a great choice because is in Corrientes, with lots of attractions as theaters, restaurants (don`t miss Guerrin Pizza, adjacent to the hotel) and a very active city. Rooms were clean, modern style, quite confortable. Friendly service at the desk. We went with 3 children ranging from 5 to 12 years old and all of them spent a great time at Novotel with external pools (1.2 m deep the deepest one, with lifeguard in there, so it's really children-safe), a XBox with Kinect and a few different games for the elders and a kid's room plenty with toys for the little ones. It's not a bargain, but the price seems right.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Highly recommend Novotel BA judging from our short experience. Reasonable rate to be picked up from the cruise Port in a van, very friendly, accommodating and informative desk staff, peaceful pool area off lobby, clean and modern rooms and convenient location all contributed to a wonderful short stay. Should I ever return to BA, I wouldn't hesitate to book Novotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCGlenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the Novetel in Buenos Aires twice on our trip to South America. Each time we were impressed with the quality of our experience. The room was very pleasant and had everything we could possible need--english speaking CNN and movie channels, WiFi, an excellent shower and comfortable bed. The staff was outstanding. We had to leave before 7 AM to catch a plane on our first visit and they arranged for breakfast in our room at 5 AM! On our second visit, political demonstrations near our hotel kept taxis from taking us to the airport, but the management arranged a private car and a staff person took our luggage a block away to meet up with the car on a side street. The hotel is truly an oasis in the middle of the city with access to good restaurants, the subway, and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspiring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms are very small as are the bathrooms. The decor is modern. The rooms are well maintained and the restaurant clean.
The staff was very friendly, offering recommendations, directions and were always approachable.
The breakfast was standard, but a good offer nonetheless. It is in one of the busiest neighborhoods, steps from theaters and the obelisk.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLPSZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

In the midst of a very busy part of central Buenos Aires is an oasis of calm and hospitality. The desk staff went out of their way to be helpful with lots of great suggestions and prompt service. The pool area is well maintained and provides a great respite from the heat and bustle of the city. The rooms were well equipped with comfortable beds and very good large showers. The room Air conditioning was very quiet. We stayed for 1 week and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the centre of town.

Room Tip: On the advice of other travellers we asked for a room facing the courtyard, so it was very quiet. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMLKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savvy7302
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#115 of 443 in Buenos Aires
3,372 reviews
San Nicolas
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
#53 of 443 in Buenos Aires
915 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#84 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#47 of 443 in Buenos Aires
774 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#52 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,042 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#60 of 443 in Buenos Aires
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Buenos Aires

Address: Avenida Corrientes 1334, Buenos Aires C1043ABN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#42 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $93 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buenos Aires is a major business and leisure destination in Latin America. Novotel Buenos Aires is strategically situated two blocks away from the “Obelisco”, in the businessand shopping district, surrounded by the best cultural and tourist offers in town. Novotel rooms: a space which will surprise you, 127 rooms, 2 suites, Rooms for handicapped guests, Queen Size bed, Coffee & tea facilities, LCD TV 32”, Connectivity through the TV, Electronic safe box, Free Wi-Fi internet connection, Enjoy the simple pleasures, Enjoy a pleasant environment on Patio #378 space, at the restaurant, the bar or the terrace. You'll find a delightful natural Mediterranean cuisine. In Balance Wellness by Novotel: a moment for the wellbeing, Warm swimming pool, Swimming pool for children, Fitness, Steamy sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing