We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #61 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Efficient, helpful and friendly reception desk. Very nice rooms: creative modern décor, well equipped, comfortable. Good service.
The breakfast area would do better if there was room enough for all guests, who have to be kept waiting sometimes for up to 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMLCLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is located in the theatre district. The reception is friendly and quick. The room was clean and well layed out for the business traveler.The Fitness center had a few wt. and cardio machines and some dumbells, certainly enough for a travling work out. The gym was very clean. Dinner was very good and quick assistance early in the morning helped me start my day with a carry-out continental breakfast. Wi-fi internet access was ripping fast easy to hook into and on the house.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndustrialTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

A good place to stay offering many extras for free which other hotels would charge for it (wireless access in the room, media hub, free iron, etc, etc). The pool outside is great - heated and long enough to enjoy a swim (~10m). Regular food for the breakfast, nothing special.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing Corientes street - they are quite noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arcadie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed at this Novotel with my wife for 4 nights during a trip to South America. We got a great rate by pre-paying the room when we made our internet reservation.

The neighborhood is a busy part of BA, with lots of traffic and people on the street. Loud. Hot. But step in the hotel and you will find a very serene lobby. The staff is very professional and speaks good English. The rooms are a good size, clean, quiet and well air conditioned. The staff was also very good at getting us taxis when we needed them.

The breakfast that is served in the lobby every morning was very good. The pool area served as a perfect place to cool off in the evening after walking around BA all day. The area is tastefully arranged and decorated, you would hardly think that you are in the middle of one of the biggest cities in the world.

By and large, I can enthusiastically recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It's really worth pre-paying. We got our room with at 50% of the normal rate.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brkln71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgeRib
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The Novotel is two blocks away from the Obelisk. It is walking distance of pretty much everywhere in the city centre. It is quicker to walk to most places than try any other form of transport.

Whilst the hotel is in the middle of everything it is very calming inside. It was very quiet within the room.

The hotel has been designed to within an inch of its life. It is refreshing that someone has given the hotel design some thought. Saying that I am not sure what the need for the terrible lift music is.

I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

I didnt smell anything in the lobby or in fact anywhere else in the hotel.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back. It was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanbowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I´ve stayed in the hotels of the chain, and some Ibis I´ve stayed I have received more welcomed that in this Novotel.
One example: two taxis in outside, no driver, two people chatting in front of the cars... I assumed they could be the drivers, but speaking not much spanish, I went inside to seek help: well, the security, the concierge, not even the desk attendant bothered to help. The interesting part was that went I went to the counter, the desk was reading its paper, simply pointed outside, saying the taxis were there, and went back to read its paper again...
Waiters in the restaurant seem are doing a favour to attend us. No one in the outside restaurant. Honestly, nice rooms, but terrible service.
No good for children also !

Room Tip: Check the rooms and shower when entering the room. Rooms quite ok, and best location.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#116 of 443 in Buenos Aires
3,350 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#46 of 443 in Buenos Aires
903 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#82 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#56 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,557 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#72 of 443 in Buenos Aires
717 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#59 of 443 in Buenos Aires
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Buenos Aires

Address: Avenida Corrientes 1334, Buenos Aires C1043ABN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#42 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#44 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $93 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buenos Aires is a major business and leisure destination in Latin America. Novotel Buenos Aires is strategically situated two blocks away from the “Obelisco”, in the businessand shopping district, surrounded by the best cultural and tourist offers in town. Novotel rooms: a space which will surprise you, 127 rooms, 2 suites, Rooms for handicapped guests, Queen Size bed, Coffee & tea facilities, LCD TV 32”, Connectivity through the TV, Electronic safe box, Free Wi-Fi internet connection, Enjoy the simple pleasures, Enjoy a pleasant environment on Patio #378 space, at the restaurant, the bar or the terrace. You'll find a delightful natural Mediterranean cuisine. In Balance Wellness by Novotel: a moment for the wellbeing, Warm swimming pool, Swimming pool for children, Fitness, Steamy sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing