We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Juntos Ala Par Horse riding”

Buenos Aires Outdoors
Ranked #247 of 724 things to do in Buenos Aires
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Juntos Ala Par Horse riding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

If you are a horse riding person or wish to learn, please do yourself a big favour and visit Miriam and Adrian at Juntos ala par. These experts really make you feel at home with their excellent hospitality, that begins with the most tasteful traditional Mate drink it desired, or regular tea, coffee or soft drinks, a discussion of your equine experience and a full review of their services. You get a good four hours in the saddle, no trail riding with 5 or 6 people in front or behind you. Me and my wife and Miriam were riding in the excellent beautiful country side about 40 minutes outside of BA in lovely terrain. Its highly personalized one to one instruction for those who have never ridden a horse before like my wife who was cantering within 2 hours on one of these excellent trained disciplined and very calm horses. Myself a novice rider learned so much and was cantering brilliantly after an hour or so. Adrian breaks and trains horses and instructs riders, Miriam is an expert instructor, she has a knack to encourage the most timid novice rider with her clam reassurance and expertise. Safety equipment is provided, its the best really, a most excellent day out in the country riding these beautiful animals, Afterwards more tea or drinks and excellent Argentine pastries and a great discussion on equine advice, and they pick you up and drop you off back in BA. A most excellent service with a smile indeed..It shouldn't be missed!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BOB T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia Sc
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“soccer game - River Plate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

What a great experience. Hotel Novotel arranged a small package (transportation and great tickets) for us. Security was excellent. You go through a number of police checks points before the stadium. No alcohol allowed in the secured area. The place was alive with music and excitement. Home team played poorly that night but it not diminish the experience. Would recommend this to anyone. The drums and fans were worth the trip there

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank raymonds288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“3rd of February Park / Parque Tres de Febrero”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Parque Tres de Febrero. This is a large green park with something for everyone. I just loved it there. There is a massive lake and there are paddle boats with life jackets to hire. There are pretty bridges across the lake.
Roller skating, cycling, horse drawn carriages, 4,6,and 8 persons peddling carriages along the road inside the park, all can be hired. . You will probably see people selling icecreams, empanadas and other snacks. Also I saw a balloon seller.
There are birds in the trees and ducks of different kinds to watch. I love bird watching for birds you dont see at home. As you walk around the lake you find a most beautiful rose garden with pretty pegolas painted white, fountains and statues, this too is massive and beautifully set out. When I was there not so many of the roses were in flower but at the height of the season they must be truely spectacular, with the most enchanting perfume. As you walk through you come to another folly painted blue which has beautiful tiles, this could be really old or just recreated Im sorry I dont know what you would call it so I called it a folly. The park is in Palermo located between Libertador and Figueroa Alcorta Avenues. I took the Subte and then walked to the park but there are buses that serve the park. I hope you enjoy this park as much as I did, its fab and its good for everyone. It is popular but Im sure you can find a quiet spot to read or just chill out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mgt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Night at Pacha Buenos Aires Oct 13th”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

On october 13th at Pacha Buenos Aires. Thanks! I enjoyed a lot of fun and meet these guys who seem to enjoy a lot as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Feel like a millionaire for a day, cruising the waterways”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

We had a wonderful day cruising the Tigre river. The day started by being met by a luxury car and driven to the marina. On boarding the launch we were introduced to the captain and the serving staff. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and cold snacks and the cruise started. We were the only customers although the launch will accomodate 12 passengers. We dropped anchor in the early afternoon and were served lunch and more wine. We returned to the marina around 5:00pm where our car was waiting to take us back to our hotel. The service was excellent. The food and wine both very good.

Helpful?
6 Thank Guy_WoodCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buenos Aires Outdoors also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
San Fernando, Province of Buenos Aires
 

Been to Buenos Aires Outdoors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing