We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value in great location!”
Review of Livin' Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Livin' Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Value in great location!”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We enjoyed our studio apartment for two nights. The room and bathroom were large enough, very clean. and a very comfortable King-sized bed. It had an excellent A/C system, the building had TWO ELEVATORS and in an excellent location close to the Subte subway system. This was a very good value for the money!!! Totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos_Escondido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livin R, Gerente at Livin' Residence, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Good morning.

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to have you back in other opportunity.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    73
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
66
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The Frontdesk lady is very nice. Helped us change the room when we found the problem with the lock.

Its a bit off the city center, at night, taxi is the only option.

Tip: the price is 'exclusive of 25%' tax, for the same price, u can find a lot of other more central hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livin R, Gerente at Livin' Residence, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Good morning.

Thank you very much for your comment, for us it is very important that our guests could share their experiences, it helps us to continue growing and improving every day.

We are pleased that your stay was good and we hope to have you back in other opportunity.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The apartments are spacious with excellent housekeeping & goos security. Also well situated.

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment on higher floors to avoid street noise. We stayed on floor 9 & this was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RENTIAVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livin R, Gerente at Livin' Residence, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Good morning.

Thank you very much for your comment, for us it is very important that our guests could share their experiences, it helps us to continue growing and improving every day.

We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to have you back in other opportunity.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida,Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

If you like a nice Aparthotel, near the subway station, this is a nice place.
On e block away to the subway station.
# blocks to Santa Fe Avenue.
Some Restuarants in the neighbourhood, and many others near by.
nice accomodations, friendly service, good security. Wiil goo by ice colsed again, which is in November.

Room Tip: Any room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livin R, Gerente at Livin' Residence, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Good morning.

Thank you very much for your comment, for us it is very important that our guests could share their experiences, it helps us to continue growing and improving every day.

We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to have you back in other opportunity.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NATALBRAZIL
Level Contributor
273 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I stayed there 2 nights, it's not hotel but flat for rent with a no frill style The flat had nice space with a small kitchen, living room and bedroom with a confortable bed and balcony. It's located less than one block from subway and 20 minutes walking to many attractions in recoleta. I enjoyed staying there, but if you're looking for hotel amenities you will not find on it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WORLDSCITIZEN68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livin R, Gerente at Livin' Residence, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Good morning.

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are pleased that your stay was good and we hope to have you back in other opportunity.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

I stayed for about 10+ nights at Livin Residence during my stint at Buenos Aires. Good location, at a walkable distance from my workplace made me select LR. The apartment was studio type with a well equipped kitchen and good housekeeping services. Surrounding areas have superstores and most of the happening areas are within a taxi fare of 10-14 Argentine Pesos. The staff is generally helpful. On the flip side, the WiFi connection didnt perform as promised and the electricity went off due to a short circuit. Since the office is open from 9 am to 6pm, you can only pray to get service when the office opens up the next day. Oveall, good experience for the price charged but there is scope to be better !

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livin R, Gerente at Livin' Residence, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Good morning.

Thank you very much for your comment, for us it is very important that our guests could share their experiences, it helps us to continue growing and improving every day.

We are pleased that your stay was good and we hope to have you back in other opportunity.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Viamonte Buenos Aires Apart
Viamonte Buenos Aires Apart
#135 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#48 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Recoleta
Callao Suites
Callao Suites
#15 of 454 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Dream Studios
Dream Studios
#16 of 454 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Hotel Orleans
#95 of 257 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Balvanera
Edificio ISI Apart and Suites
Edificio ISI Apart and Suites
#67 of 454 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livin' Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livin' Residence

Property: Livin' Residence
Address: Calle Viamonte 1815, Buenos Aires C1056ABA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 454 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Livin' Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livin' Residence understands modern travelers. That is why it offers an ideal situation: the freedom and independence of having one's own space and the comfort of first quality hotel service. You may stay in either Studio, Executive or Senior apartment. Our location allows to access to several points of the city by foot.Some of our services include room service, fitness center, summer jacuzzi and barbecue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Livin' Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing