We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rugantino Hotel Boutique
Ranked #193 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Kapelle, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Service and quality were excellent. Employees and owners were really helpfull and kind. They helped us out with everything we wanted to know about the city and our further journey in Argentina and Uruguay. We can definetely recommend this hotel for a city trip stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EsterWisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    39
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
60
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we had a fantastic experience at the Rugantino Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms quaint and well appointed. And the location was quite good-near many of the things my friends and I desired to do. I would definitely return should my travels find me lucky enough to be in Buenos Aires again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ptjensf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberstaufen, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 4 days in this hotel in autumn 2012 and we liked it! a lot It is a really nice boutique hotel with a beautiful small patio and a roof terrace with deck chairs. You access the rooms (clean and ample) from a lively colored outside gallery with plants - very pleasant. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is situated in Palermo, a 10-minutes walk from the next subtle (metro). There are restaurants and bars in the surroundings.
Breakfast is Argentinian style - a bit poor for buffet-used Europeans, but there are so many places in Buenos Aires where you can find delicious food, that we didn`t attach too much importance to that.
So we definitely can recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent four nights in this hotel and couldn't be more satisfied. We got a very charming room with a view over the terrace. The room was always clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The staff were super friendly all the time. We had a room with a window towards the street but weren't at all disturbed by traffic or music. The location couldn't be better, in beautiful Palermo, close to everything and with lots of great restaurants to choose from. We can warmly recommend Rugantino!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinAnnaLovisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our trip to Argentina. I highly recommend staying at this lovely hotel. We were in room 7, which is has a double bed and a single bed, so it was quite spacious for us. The common areas/breakfast room were elegant and comfortable also.The staff were incredibly nice and helpful, and they speak excellent English. They will answer all your questions about local activities and places to go. The breakfast was great; fresh squeezed juice, good coffee, and more than just the usual medialunas (though the medialunas were great!) I liked the location, which is in Palermo; you can easily walk to many nice cafes and restaurants, and the subte station is not far either. It is also easy to hail a taxi from any nearby street. If I am in Buenos Aires again, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I arrived very late on a Sunday night and spent four nights at this lovely hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, private and very quiet. The hotel is in easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping in Palermo. What made this hotel a great place to stay were the caring, friendly and helpful staff who offered lots of suggestions on where to go and getting around. A good breakfast with good coffee and freshly squeezed juice. Great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I spent two nights at this little but very charming hotel, I wished it was longer. The house is very beautiful and the terrace very pretty, perfect for enjoying the sun and a great view of Palermo viejo. The hotel is very close to many restaurants and the subway station, so that you can enjoy walking around Palermo. The highlight of the hotel is the atmosphere, full of nice details, and the great team, they were always very helpful and lovely. I will stay there every time I have the chance to go to Buenos Aires again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#112 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Palermo
Blue Soho Hotel
Blue Soho Hotel
#385 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#195 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#115 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#119 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Palermo
Didi Soho Hotel
Didi Soho Hotel
#396 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rugantino Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rugantino Hotel Boutique

Property: Rugantino Hotel Boutique
Address: Uriarte 1844, Buenos Aires C1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rugantino Hotel Boutique 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of vibrant and elegant Palermo Soho, lies Hotel Rugantino, a wonderful place to spend few exciting days in Buenos Aires. The Italian family-owned hotel has a rustic Roman style consisting of 8 en-suite rooms equipped with air conditioning and wifi. The terrace and patio allow you to enjoy the best of the Argentine sunshine and the location means that you are walking distance from the city's best bars, restaurants and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rugantino Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing