We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked and paid for but didn't get to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HR Luxor Buenos Aires
Ranked #137 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed July 28, 2010

I booked this hotel specifically for the location. I arrived at around 10am after a long flight holding my receipt and booking reference as I had paid in advance, only to be told I couldn't check in until 3pm.
After aimlessly wandering the streets for 5 hours I returned at 3pm to be told my booking had been changed to their sister hotel, the Reconquista garden, 4 blocks away, not the area I wanted to stay in.
I got the feeling that this was a regular occurrence and they use this hotel as bait and then switch guests to their other hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alginnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 487 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2010

I ve spent in this hotel 12 days. Everything is perfect in this hotel and I would definetly recommend this hotel to everybody. I had no problems at all.
The only small minus would be the lobby of the hotel which actually doesn't exist and nothing is going on there. So if you are in a group and do not want to meet other people it is perfect, but if you want to meet other people in the lobby or just seat and look (like it is sometimes common in the hotel) it is not the case.

Regards

Franek

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
2  Thank szewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

From the outside this hotel looks nothing but inside is a different story.
We had two stays there at the beginning and the end of Feb 2010 and each room was very clean, very comfortable and the bathrooms were excellent. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful, and the breakfast choice was very very good, I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandihud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

I´ve stayed there for 3 nights, the room was very clean and comfortable. Looking from outsite the building looks very old, but inside is full refurbished. The staff is very helpful. Just be careful in the street by night, it is not so safe, for tha reason the hotel´s door is keep locked all time. Breakfast is complete and tasteful. There´s free internet wi-fi acess. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

My family and i stayed here for 3 days, we had 3 twin rooms and found the service to be pathetic. They wouldn't make us up a double bed when we had booked one! They were very unfriendly and didn't even greet us in reception!, The hotel stinks of cigarette and the cleaning services are so slow and we constantly had no new towels.
i would never stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank disappointed093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights at Reconquista Luxor, and we enjoyed a lot the hotel. Although we did'nt use the spa ou jacuzzi, we could say that the installations were very nice, the staff very pacient and insterested in giving a good service. The room was big, new and with a big, comfortable bed. Besides, the location is just great, at 1 block from obelisco and the subway lines, 4 blocks form Plaza de Mayo and about 4 blocks from Calle Florida (the street of many many local shops).

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinicius_rezende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HR-Luxor-Hotel, Director Comercial at HR Luxor Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#84 of 443 in Buenos Aires
729 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#48 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,046 reviews
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#102 of 443 in Buenos Aires
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#43 of 443 in Buenos Aires
777 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#83 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,031 reviews
San Nicolas
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
#65 of 443 in Buenos Aires
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HR Luxor Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HR Luxor Buenos Aires

Address: Avenida Roque Saenz Pena 890, Buenos Aires C1035AAQ, Argentina (Formerly Hotel Reconquista Luxor)
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $65 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HR Luxor Buenos Aires 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great location in downtown Buenos Aires, the 4-star Hotel Reconquista Luxor invites you to choose one of its rooms or suites and enjoy beautiful views of the city. The Obelisk and the Corrientes and 9 de Julio avenues are a few meters away. The public transportation network is also within easy reach. All accommodations are equipped with comfortable beds, internet access, large flat-screen cable TV and other amenities. T ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your HR Luxor Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing