We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, however no top-class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Own Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #121 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Rome
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good hotel, however no top-class”
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Location: in an upcomming district. A bit out of the way, but a lot af restaurants in the streets around. Helpfull staff at the frontdesk. Nice lobby and bar.
The rooms are trendy and with a lot of space, although, there no room for 2 suitcases. Chambermaid forgot to make up the room. Breakfast is a bit slow, 30 minutes wait for a coffee and some bread.
Total result: a good average trendy hotel, but not the top-class in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJonesRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    210
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
70
401
66
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2009

We took about 3 weeks trolling through all the hotels on trip advisor before we randomly chose own hotel and couldn't have been happier!! It was the best location, walk to palermo which we thought was the best area in Buenos. The room was really spacious and the bed was super super comfortable. The people on the front desk were so helpful and friendly. They had many options and suggestions when we wanted things to do and booked and organised everything for us. And we had many great late night conversations on our returns from a night out with the night staff. The breakfasts were our favourite - freshly cut fruit, crossaints and freshly squeezed juice. YUM!!! Thanks so much to all the staff it was brilliant

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globe__traveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Own Hotel and could not be more pleased with our stay. Palermo Hollywood is an upcoming, trendy part of Buenos Aires with many delicious restaurants and neighboring shops in Palermo SoHo, just a few blocks away across the train tracks. From the personal touches of giving us the penthouse suite to celebrate our honeymoon to the wonderful restaurant recommendations in the Palermo area, we would like to personally thank Barbara, Andres, Ezequiel, Gaston and Celia for their help and service. For anyone looking for a boutique hotel that provides 5+ star service, I would encourage you to look no further. You will not find a better value in Buenos Aires than here at the Own Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2009

My husband and I visited Buenos Aires for two weeks and stayed at Own. We decided to stay here based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Barbara and the other staff made us feel very welcome.

In the morning we had a delicious choice of croissants, toast, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, freshly-squeezed orange juice, coffee or tea.

In our room we had a large, comfortable bed, fluffy towels and bathrobes, large TV, stereo with Ipod adapter, two comfortable chairs, a safe that fit both our laptops, a minibar complete with full bottles of Argentinian wines, a separate sink area (with 2 sinks) and a cozy terrace with chairs. A few things to note about the room, however. It can be a bit noisy as there is construction going on nearby. If you turn the shower on too high, water gets all over the floor and the sinks don't face mirror making shaving, hairdrying, primping, etc. a bit awkward.

In terms of location, we were happy staying in Palermo Hollywood. While the hotel doesn't have it's own restaurant yet (work is underway) there are many wonderful restaurants nearby, one our favorites being Maria Magdalena. Within a few blocks, in Palermo Soho there are more great restaurants as well as trendy shops. It does take a bit more work to get to other areas of Buenos Aires, but taxis are plentiful and if you're willing to walk several blocks, the subway will take you somewhat close to Microcenter, San Telmo, Recoleta, etc, although additional walking is still required.

Overall, I would recommend Own and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaksGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#42 of 446 in Buenos Aires
503 reviews
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
#113 of 446 in Buenos Aires
492 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Vitrum
Hotel Vitrum
#106 of 446 in Buenos Aires
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Atempo Design Hotel
Atempo Design Hotel
#93 of 446 in Buenos Aires
408 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#91 of 446 in Buenos Aires
667 reviews
Palermo
Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
#149 of 446 in Buenos Aires
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Own Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Own Palermo Hollywood

Property: Own Palermo Hollywood
Address: Calle Jose Antonio Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BHD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#44 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Own Palermo Hollywood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TEMPORARILY CLOSED -Own Hotels represent a new concept in urban boutique-hotels, characterized by personalized attention, modern design, and timeless style.Located in the most desirable areas of Buenos Aires, Own Hotels offer a unique experience with oversized rooms with all services of a 5-star hotel.You have the feeling of having your Own private oasis amidst the action of the city. The highly trained staff will insure that guests have everything they need to maximize their time in the hotel.The decoration of the hotel is pure and in order to feel completely at home the hotel offers you to customize your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Own Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Own Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing