We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Style, Good Location, Welcoming Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Own Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #125 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern Style, Good Location, Welcoming Staff”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Palermo Hollywood is a great location for exploring the restaurants, outdoor cafes, and nightlife of Buenos Aires; if you've decided on this neighborhood, then OWN is a great spot to be. The staff are attentive, free breakfast is convenient so that you can get your day exploring the city started off early without having to hunt elsewhere for a "media luna y cafe", and location is good for accessing the likes of La Cabrera (parrilla) and La Viruta (tango), among others.

The decor could be called "minimalist modern," but it does a nice job of giving you a SoHo loft-type feel. The staff were great to me and this place would be my choice to stay again on my next trip to Buenos Aires.


If you would like to read a few more of my thoughts on OWN Palermo Hollywood and Buenos Aires feel free to find me at The Gentleman Backpacker. I've written about them there.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, splurge on the Master Suite on the top floor to have your own private, expansi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GentlemanBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear George,
Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel, for sharing your feedback and your lovely pictures on your website as well!
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your experience with us at Own Palermo Hollywood.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    210
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
70
401
66
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We only stayed here 1 night, but wish we would have stayed longer. This hotel offers comfortable, spacious loft-style rooms that are chic and modern. The neighborhood is super cool with several excellent dining options nearby. It was the best place to come home to after a day of sightseeing. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like a friend. Love this place. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LatinAmericanIdol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Arturo and Ricardo,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience with us!
We are indeed pleased to know you enjoyed staying with us. We loved having you as our guests as well!
It would be our most sincere pleasure to welcome you with Jessica and Sandra once again, should you choose to come back to Buenos Aires.
Kind Regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We moved to OWN after staying in some other places (in the same price bracket) and can safely say it was the best. We were looking for a place that was quiet at night with comfortable rooms that were clean, modern and well serviced. Everything about the hotel worked perfectly, no issues at all with noise, room services, hot water, broken TVs etc. Not only did OWN surpass all our expectations, but it also has an amazing staff. The kind of personal attention you would get at a boutique hotel run directly by the owners. Every morning we were greeted by Sophia with a smile and lots of great recommendations, tips and information about what to do, where to eat and how to get there.In the evenings we were welcomed in the same caring manner (I forget the gentlemen's name) and it is like arriving to your very own fortress of solitude. Furthermore, you can have the included "whatever you want" breakfast in your room and arrives as soon as you put the phone down.

We had a truly a fantastic experience thanks to the hotel and its staff and will definitely stay here next time we make it to BA! As an added bonus La Cabrera is only a few blocks away - perfect to indulge and then digest.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor which was quiet and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muanddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Abur,
Thank you very much for your review and for your lovely words about our team!
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the service we work hard in providing.
It would be our most sincere pleasure to welcome you and Diana once again, if you choose to come back to Buenos Aires!
Kind regard,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Simply outstanding service! After travelling for over 6 weeks and staying in 14 different hotels, Own Palermo Hollywood in Buenos Aires was by far the best place we stayed in.

Excellent location, very safe to walk around even at night. Heaps of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were spacious and funky with a neat modern style to them. Bed was huge and showers were awesome too.

And of course, the staff were just amazing! With all the excellent traveller reviews, we were anticipating good service, but were still blown away with how friendly and accommodating they were. Each took time to map out daily activities and their recommendations for cafes and restaurants didn't disappoint either!

Highlight of their hospitality was the surprise coffee and croissants we received "to-go" at 430am in the morning when we left for the airport! Every single one of their staff definitely went out of their way to ensure we had an unforgettable experience in Argentina :)

Thanks again to the team at Own Palermo Hollywood, will highly recommend you guys to anyone visiting South America!

Cheers,

Naythan and Adrienne :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naythan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Naythan and Adrienne,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and especially for your kind words about our staff!
We always make our best effort to ensure our guests feel at home and truly enjoy the best possible experience.
It makes us very proud to know you enjoyed your stay and the service we provide.
Greetings from all our team and we look forward to welcoming you both soon!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We look forward to returning someday. Compared to the many other hotels and resorts their staff was outstanding and made the trip a unique experience. They had suggestions on restaurants, tours, tango shows, museums, Teatro Colon, shopping and transportation, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namendano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Namedano,
We really appreciate you taking the time to write your experience at Own Palermo Hollywood!
Our greatest desire and effort is always striving for excellence in our service.
We truly seek for the best possible experience for our guests.
Indeed we are proud to know we are succeeding!
Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed at Own Palermo Hollywood for 4 nights in June 2014. I found a great deal on trip advisor and was impressed with my room. It is a boutique hotel so the rooms are more modern without some of the regular storage but it was fine for me. The breakfast is very good with a lot of different selections. The location of the hotel is just a few minutes walk from Plaza Serrano and there are lots of cool restaurants, bars and stores all around. A cab ride to the downtown area is around $10-$15 CAD. I actually walked from downtown through San Martin Square to Recoleta and back to Palermo one day and it wasn't too far. The major advantage this hotel has is their staff. From the time I arrived, Sofia, Javier, Liliana and Alexandro (sorry for any incorrect spelling guys) were absolutely fantastic whether it was giving directions, suggesting places to go or anything else I needed. I'll give one example: Each evening you get a little notice in your room letting you know what the weather will be the next day along with a little sweet treat. I really liked one of them so I asked Sofia where I could buy some the next morning at breakfast. By the time I got ready and came down, she had already called a store around the corner to confirm they had them for me! I definitely want to visit Buenos Aires again and will stay at Own Palermo Hollywood for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNS_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Dan,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for your lovely words!
We are indeed glad that you enjoyed your accommodation and very thankful of your feedback about Own Team.
We truly work hard every day to make sure our guest receive an excellent service and enjoy to its fullest!
Greetings from all our team and we look forward to your next visit!
Kind regards,


Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our recent vacation in Buenos Aires was very enjoyable mostly because of the outstanding service provided by Sofia and Lilia and the rest of the staff. The hotel itself was clean and quiet. Breakfast, included, was very good and certainly adequate. But by far the best part of the experience was their caring and experienced staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cory s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Cory,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words about our staff as well!
We truly work hard to ensure our guests feel at home and enjoy the best possible experience.
We look forward to welcoming you and Sheta once again at Own Palermo Hollywood!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#42 of 447 in Buenos Aires
494 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#65 of 447 in Buenos Aires
830 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#66 of 447 in Buenos Aires
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
#112 of 447 in Buenos Aires
483 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#94 of 447 in Buenos Aires
636 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#132 of 447 in Buenos Aires
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Own Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Own Palermo Hollywood

Property: Own Palermo Hollywood
Address: Calle Jose Antonio Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BHD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Own Palermo Hollywood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TEMPORARILY CLOSED -Own Hotels represent a new concept in urban boutique-hotels, characterized by personalized attention, modern design, and timeless style.Located in the most desirable areas of Buenos Aires, Own Hotels offer a unique experience with oversized rooms with all services of a 5-star hotel.You have the feeling of having your Own private oasis amidst the action of the city. The highly trained staff will insure that guests have everything they need to maximize their time in the hotel.The decoration of the hotel is pure and in order to feel completely at home the hotel offers you to customize your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Own Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Own Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing