We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING staff, great price, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Own Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #132 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed at Own Palermo Hollywood for 4 nights in June 2014. I found a great deal on trip advisor and was impressed with my room. It is a boutique hotel so the rooms are more modern without some of the regular storage but it was fine for me. The breakfast is very good with a lot of different selections. The location of the hotel is just a few minutes walk from Plaza Serrano and there are lots of cool restaurants, bars and stores all around. A cab ride to the downtown area is around $10-$15 CAD. I actually walked from downtown through San Martin Square to Recoleta and back to Palermo one day and it wasn't too far. The major advantage this hotel has is their staff. From the time I arrived, Sofia, Javier, Liliana and Alexandro (sorry for any incorrect spelling guys) were absolutely fantastic whether it was giving directions, suggesting places to go or anything else I needed. I'll give one example: Each evening you get a little notice in your room letting you know what the weather will be the next day along with a little sweet treat. I really liked one of them so I asked Sofia where I could buy some the next morning at breakfast. By the time I got ready and came down, she had already called a store around the corner to confirm they had them for me! I definitely want to visit Buenos Aires again and will stay at Own Palermo Hollywood for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNS_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Dan,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for your lovely words!
We are indeed glad that you enjoyed your accommodation and very thankful of your feedback about Own Team.
We truly work hard every day to make sure our guest receive an excellent service and enjoy to its fullest!
Greetings from all our team and we look forward to your next visit!
Kind regards,


Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 783 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our recent vacation in Buenos Aires was very enjoyable mostly because of the outstanding service provided by Sofia and Lilia and the rest of the staff. The hotel itself was clean and quiet. Breakfast, included, was very good and certainly adequate. But by far the best part of the experience was their caring and experienced staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cory s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Cory,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words about our staff as well!
We truly work hard to ensure our guests feel at home and enjoy the best possible experience.
We look forward to welcoming you and Sheta once again at Own Palermo Hollywood!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Perfect for exploring BA and in a great neighborhood close to most of the major attractions. Staff were extremely helpful too. Will return for sure. Beware you will eat and drink very well if you stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coxin8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Stuart,
Cheers for such great review and thank you very much for choosing Own Palermo Hollywood for your stay in Buenos Aires!
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you and Michael back!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Own Palermo is a very nice place, well located if you want to be near restaurants and bars in this part of the city. The rooms are clean and very functional, perhaps extremely minimal (just a couple of drawers to store your clothes...) the team is very helpful and always available. Hope they fix the fire alarm the next time I go, it waked me up twice...

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JAV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear José Antonio,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Own Palermo Hollywood!
We mostly appreciate your remarks and we are indeed thankful of your feedback about our team!
Regarding the fire alarm set off, we are very sorry for this inconvenience. Please accept our sincere apologies! You may rest assured this was an isolated event, that was permanently repaired.
The repair took longer than what we would have wanted as it is a complicated time in Argentina to get several different supplies for various different things due to the importing restriction in the country.
Looking forward to welcoming you, as well as, Susana once again!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a terrible experience with a different hotel on our first day in Buenos Aires. We didn't want to spend another minute in that place. Luckily, our travel agent pulled some last minute miracle and got us into THIS hotel. The minute I walked into the lobby, I knew this hotel would go above and beyond my expectation, and it did!! The room was very cool and modern. I loved the way the sinks and showers were set up. High ceiling, great sound system, and surprisingly quiet at night in a very busy neighborhood! We slept very well every single night. But this hotel is much more than just a comfortable place to sleep! The location is amazing as well. We walked everywhere. Palermo Soho had streets full of restaurants and bars. I had some best steaks I have ever had in my life and it was just a few blocks away. The staffs were the best part of our experience. From the day staff to the night staff, they always made us feel welcomed and offered us so many suggestions, called taxis, made reservations to shows and tours and even brought me a cake with a candle on the day of my birthday! Not sure how they found out it was my birthday, they were THAT good! Thank you Palermo Hollywood for everything!! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Buenos Aires for the first time. You will not disappoint!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Paige,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for your lovely words!
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and all of our facilities!
Our team makes the best effort to ensure that our guests feel at home and enjoy to its fullest, the best possible experience.
It would be our most sincere pleasure to welcome you again at Own Palermo Hollywood, should you choose to come back to Buenos Aires.
We look forward to welcoming you and Michael once again!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We travelled as a couple. The room was spacious, had a great view, and nice big windows. But the bathroom did smell bad, and the bathroom exhaust system didn't work. The sink was in a weird position. It looked nice, but it was not practical, because the mirror was not in front of it, but at the side, so it was very difficult to blowdry one's hair, specially considering that the cord on the hairdryer was fairly short.

All in all, the room looks very modern, the ceilling looks nice being of exposed cement, but it also makes the room not very much cozy. The bed is very big, but the mattress is too soft and the pillows not very confortable.

There was a stereo system with reception for i pod, and an electric kettle, which was nice.

The best thing about this hotel is their very competent and helpful staff. They were so nice to us! They gave us good restaurant tips, made reservations for us in several occasions and booked us a cab on a very good price to the airport in our way back. Having the help of the staff definitely assured us great experiences that would be harder to get without their help.

Finally, the hotel is not far from the subway and is well located on Palermo Hollywood. It is great to stay in Palermo. There are lots of great restaurants, stores and cafes nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view, and check if the bathroom exhaust system works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Mariana,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review!
We mostly appreciate your remarks! Regarding the bathroom facilities, we have taken into account your comments about our mirrors, and you may rest assured we are working to improve this. As for the exhaust system, we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Please note that this was an occasional technical flaw, that was promptly amended. As for our beds, it is indeed unfortunate that you wouldn’t find them agreeable. Please note that our beds are one of the best positive feedbacks we receive from our guests.
Regarding our team, we really appreciate your kind words. It makes us very proud to know you enjoyed the service we work so hard in providing!
We hope to welcome back at Own Palermo Hollywood! Until then,
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and loved this little gem. Rooms as shown in the pictures, spacious, clean and well equipped. The staff were just wonderful! Friendly and extremely helpful and felt genuine. Nothing was too much trouble. The best bit? Breakfast in your room every day no charge when you want it :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yioseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Panayiota and Sebastian,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for your lovely words!
We make our best effort to ensure that our guests feel at home and enjoy the best possible experience.
Looking forward to welcome you again!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#43 of 444 in Buenos Aires
539 reviews
Palermo
Howard Johnson Inn Palermo
Howard Johnson Inn Palermo
#224 of 444 in Buenos Aires
217 reviews
Palermo
Infinito Hotel
Infinito Hotel
#187 of 444 in Buenos Aires
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Syrah Apart Hotel
Syrah Apart Hotel
#232 of 444 in Buenos Aires
46 reviews
Palermo
Didi Soho Hotel
Didi Soho Hotel
#374 of 444 in Buenos Aires
336 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#49 of 444 in Buenos Aires
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Own Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Own Palermo Hollywood

Address: Calle Jose Antonio Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BHD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#44 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $53 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Own Palermo Hollywood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TEMPORARILY CLOSED -Own Hotels represent a new concept in urban boutique-hotels, characterized by personalized attention, modern design, and timeless style.Located in the most desirable areas of Buenos Aires, Own Hotels offer a unique experience with oversized rooms with all services of a 5-star hotel.You have the feeling of having your Own private oasis amidst the action of the city. The highly trained staff will insure that guests have everything they need to maximize their time in the hotel.The decoration of the hotel is pure and in order to feel completely at home the hotel offers you to customize your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Own Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Own Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing