We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Own Palermo Hollywood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Own Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #132 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, particularly thanks to a fantastic and very helpful staff. The hotel location is great - situated in the middle of lots of restaurants and a 10-min walk to the Palermo Subte station which we used a decent amount. The room was clean and nice, bathroom was terrific, wifi is reasonably strong, and the staff is super, super nice and really helpful. They speak great English which also made things easier for us, and helped out when we were trying to plan activities or had questions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank av225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Anu,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review about Own Palermo Hollywood!
We work hard to ensure our guests feel at home and enjoy the best possible experience.
It makes us real proud to know we are succeeding!
Looking forward to receiving you again!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 783 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Missis and I stayed at Own Palermo for 3 nights last week. I would not be exaggerating to say their front of house staff are the best I´ve encountered in years of business and leisure travel.

The hotel itself has an excellent location, smack in the middle of the bars, restaurants and shops of trendy Palermo. We never seemed to be more than a few blocks from anywhere nice to eat, drink or watch the world go by.

The rooms were modern, bright, well appointed, with excellent air conditioning, ergonomic window blinds and crucially, a power (rain) shower. There is a safe, a well stocked mini bar and an iPod dock as well.

What really made our experience special was Lelia, their front of house in-charge when we checked in. We were travelling to a few different places in Argentina and ended up arriving in Buenos Aires a bit green and without any proper plans, smack in the middle of Christmas, when much of the city shuts down. Lelia patiently talked us through what we really wanted to do in the city. She made suggestions, called up bars and restaurants, checked timings, checked availabilities, drew maps, printed schedules, even gave us shopping and bargaining tips. We must have occupied her for a good hour, and we never felt even a smidgen of impatience. If I could give them 6 out of 5 stars for service, I would.

Take a bow Lelia, you really helped make our time in Buenos Aires a success.

The hotel also has free wi-fi, a different router every two floors so that the signal remains strong. It´s the little touches I tell you!

Room Tip: We were in 401. A good room, but you could hear the neighbours´TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Abhiroop,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Own Palermo Hollywood!
We really appreciate your kind words and are very thankful of your feedback about our team.
It makes us very proud to know you enjoyed your stay and the service we provide!
We look forward to receiving you again!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We decided to stay here in preference to cheaper centre of town places after having read previous reviews. This is a lovely hotel and the staff are wonderful. Highly recommended.
The rooms are spacious and have leafy views over street that is normally very quiet. Great breakfast, good service.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Paxosdaylesford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Helga, Lilian and Marjorie,
Thank you for choosing Own Palermo Hollywood for your stays in Buenos Aires!
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I really can't fault this hotel. It is an excellent place to stay for a trip to Bs As and great value too. Our room was huge, light and trendy with all mod cons including an iPod dock. The hotel is in the centre of a vibrant area full of bars and restaurants and it isn't too far (about a 15 minute walk) to the metro station to get into the centre of the city. The staff were super helpful and spoke excellent English. We had a great night's sleep and breakfast couldn't have been better - fruit, yoghurt, cereal, pastries and breads certainly filled us up for the day. We will definitely return here should we ever get the chance to come back to this amazing city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsdbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Danielle,
Thank you so much for choosing Own Palermo Hollywood for your stay in Buenos Aires!
It makes us very proud to know you enjoyed your stay and the service provided.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Own Hotel is a great choice for a stay in BA. The staff are so friendly and helpful, and the rooms spacious and comfortable with some extra mod cons like a stereo.
Palermo is a funky neighbourhood, close to restaurants and bars. Palermo Hollywood is probably a bit quieter than Soho on the other side of the tracks but both are great. An enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALM_KJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Anais and Keith,
Thank you for choosing Own Palermo Hollywood for such special stay in Buenos Aires!
We are very glad to know you enjoyed your accommodation and very thankful of your feedback about our team.
We look forward to receiving you again!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The staff were magnificent. They helped us out so much and nothing was a problem or too hard. The rooms especially the bed is gigantic, never seen anything like it before. Great location for restaurants in the area, heaps to choose from. We have been to BA twice now and if we went back we would stay at the same place. Highly recommend it. The only downfall is it's a bit of hike from the center. You need to catch a cab.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Michael, Stuart and Rueben,
Thank you so much for selecting Own Palermo Hollywood for your stay in Buenos Aires!
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

What great front desk staff. I wish all hotel staff were as helpful, nice and welcoming as the folks that work here. The only minor issue I had with this place was the form over function room layout -- the frosted glass bathroom doors stay ajar and mirrors are placed in very odd locations in the 02 tier making it difficult to shave. Otherwise a fine hotel.

I had been warned about walking in the area late at night, specifically crossing the train tracks, but I never had any problems. The area is full of people walking around, going and coming from restaurants and bars. I never felt uncomfortable even at 2:30 AM.

If I plan to stay in the Palermo Hollywood location again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here but I would try to get a room with a balcony next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyJ200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#43 of 444 in Buenos Aires
539 reviews
Palermo
Howard Johnson Inn Palermo
Howard Johnson Inn Palermo
#224 of 444 in Buenos Aires
217 reviews
Palermo
Infinito Hotel
Infinito Hotel
#187 of 444 in Buenos Aires
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Syrah Apart Hotel
Syrah Apart Hotel
#232 of 444 in Buenos Aires
46 reviews
Palermo
Didi Soho Hotel
Didi Soho Hotel
#374 of 444 in Buenos Aires
336 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#49 of 444 in Buenos Aires
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Own Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Own Palermo Hollywood

Address: Calle Jose Antonio Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BHD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#44 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $53 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Own Palermo Hollywood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TEMPORARILY CLOSED -Own Hotels represent a new concept in urban boutique-hotels, characterized by personalized attention, modern design, and timeless style.Located in the most desirable areas of Buenos Aires, Own Hotels offer a unique experience with oversized rooms with all services of a 5-star hotel.You have the feeling of having your Own private oasis amidst the action of the city. The highly trained staff will insure that guests have everything they need to maximize their time in the hotel.The decoration of the hotel is pure and in order to feel completely at home the hotel offers you to customize your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Own Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Own Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing