We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Own Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #129 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at Own Palermo Hollywood earlier this month for three days. The room was beautiful, spacious and the bed was comfortable. The shower was great -- great pressure and plenty of hot water. No noise issues. The location is good -- though be warned it's about a 20-minute walk to the subway. The staff could not have been more helpful, giving us recommendations, calling us taxis, and just generally being very friendly and welcoming. While we found the neighborhood dark at night, we felt it was safe to walk around -- there are plenty of restaurants and bars and such open at night. It's fairly far from the city center (about a 20 minute subway ride, which can turn into a 40-minute trip if you're walking from the hotel to the subway), but since we enjoyed going out at night in Palermo, we would absolutely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferA315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Own Palermo Hollywood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 783 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

A good boutique hotel, located in Palermo. The neighborhood is very nice and you will find several good restaurants and a rich nightlife. The hotel is small, with few rooms. The rooms are small, but decorated in a very tasteful way. Very modern, clean and quiet for sleeping. But only to sleep, they do not offer other services. This hotel has an excellent cost benefit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We are young couple with small child and were looking for a hotel in BA which will make our landing in Argentina a "soft" one. Well, own Palermo Hollywood is the one. The service is great. I am writing this review after being in other two hotels and can definitely say - service in OWN is superb and i haven't met another like it. The team speaks very good English and willing to assist with any of your needs.
Rooms have nice design touch, but best part is the way maid cleans and arranges the room. At the end of the day when we returned we felt almost like at home :-) , very relaxing.
About location. To me there is a difference between not feeling safe and not feeling comfortable.
To some, who visits BA for first time,especially if person comes from US or EU, it is easy to confuse between the two. We felt not comfortable first day,but never not safe, even with baby. Also Palermo is much nicer than let's say micro center. Cleaner, less crowded and also have many nice cafes, pubs and etc arround.

Tip. Take advantage of blue dollar, bring cash and ask about it in the hotel.
P.S. I put value 4* since w/o promotion hotel had at the time, we wouldn't be able afford it, hotel is pricy...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyboyTel_Aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

For being a boutique hotel in one of the best areas of Buenos Aires, I was pretty sure the treatment by the staff would be cold and distant. Little did I know that me and my wife would spend a great weekend in the city, having all the help and effort by the whole staff, all times needed. I was really impressed! Certainly a place to consider if you need help to get to know the city or just simply like to be treated well and have attention to what you need by a great staff.

Room Tip: Try to get a back facing room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreVisockis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I loved the luxurious Own Palermo Hollywood hotel. The staff were all incredibly warm and helpful, the breakfast delicious, and the room beautiful and very comfortable. The desk staff also helped us to choose a bike tour of the city to go on, which was an excellent recommendation. I am excited to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhoebeFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I choose this hotel based on the reviews from TripAdvisor. Two nights. The room was perfect, huge. AS posted in other reviews, the shower was awesome. The bed was great. The "custom continental breakfast" was just right. Location was a block or two from all the action. Great hotel.

Room Tip: There are rooms street side and interior.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elgringoenmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I spent only 3 days and nights in Own Palermo Hollywood, but it was more than enough to fully enjoy this amazing boutique hotel. It is ideal for solo ,couples or business, very stylish but at the same time modern minimal, very cozy, I personally felt like at home, and with all the comfort that somebody needs.
Even the hotel is very nice the added value is definetely the personnel. All the guys are fresh and so kind!They are keen to explain you and to help you with everything , I went by myself as a 3-days break from working near to the zone, but i felt so secure like I was staying with friends, always asking me how was my day and if they could do something to make my stay better.
I would definetely visit it again and I would recommend it to anyone that would like a nice and warm environment as his/her base for exploration of Buenos Aires, a magical city!
I have to add that the price was really good for all the above!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#40 of 443 in Buenos Aires
517 reviews
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
#108 of 443 in Buenos Aires
522 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Clasico
Hotel Clasico
#29 of 443 in Buenos Aires
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#102 of 443 in Buenos Aires
328 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#89 of 443 in Buenos Aires
702 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#73 of 443 in Buenos Aires
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Own Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Own Palermo Hollywood

Address: Calle Jose Antonio Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BHD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#44 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $64 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Own Palermo Hollywood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TEMPORARILY CLOSED -Own Hotels represent a new concept in urban boutique-hotels, characterized by personalized attention, modern design, and timeless style.Located in the most desirable areas of Buenos Aires, Own Hotels offer a unique experience with oversized rooms with all services of a 5-star hotel.You have the feeling of having your Own private oasis amidst the action of the city. The highly trained staff will insure that guests have everything they need to maximize their time in the hotel.The decoration of the hotel is pure and in order to feel completely at home the hotel offers you to customize your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Own Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Own Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing