We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The hotel to start your visit in Argentina.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Own Palermo Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Own Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #95 of 453 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The hotel to start your visit in Argentina.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We are young couple with small child and were looking for a hotel in BA which will make our landing in Argentina a "soft" one. Well, own Palermo Hollywood is the one. The service is great. I am writing this review after being in other two hotels and can definitely say - service in OWN is superb and i haven't met another like it. The team speaks very good English and willing to assist with any of your needs.
Rooms have nice design touch, but best part is the way maid cleans and arranges the room. At the end of the day when we returned we felt almost like at home :-) , very relaxing.
About location. To me there is a difference between not feeling safe and not feeling comfortable.
To some, who visits BA for first time,especially if person comes from US or EU, it is easy to confuse between the two. We felt not comfortable first day,but never not safe, even with baby. Also Palermo is much nicer than let's say micro center. Cleaner, less crowded and also have many nice cafes, pubs and etc arround.

Tip. Take advantage of blue dollar, bring cash and ask about it in the hotel.
P.S. I put value 4* since w/o promotion hotel had at the time, we wouldn't be able afford it, hotel is pricy...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyboyTel_Aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    203
    39
    7
    6
See reviews for
65
394
65
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

For being a boutique hotel in one of the best areas of Buenos Aires, I was pretty sure the treatment by the staff would be cold and distant. Little did I know that me and my wife would spend a great weekend in the city, having all the help and effort by the whole staff, all times needed. I was really impressed! Certainly a place to consider if you need help to get to know the city or just simply like to be treated well and have attention to what you need by a great staff.

Room Tip: Try to get a back facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreVisockis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I loved the luxurious Own Palermo Hollywood hotel. The staff were all incredibly warm and helpful, the breakfast delicious, and the room beautiful and very comfortable. The desk staff also helped us to choose a bike tour of the city to go on, which was an excellent recommendation. I am excited to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoebeFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I choose this hotel based on the reviews from TripAdvisor. Two nights. The room was perfect, huge. AS posted in other reviews, the shower was awesome. The bed was great. The "custom continental breakfast" was just right. Location was a block or two from all the action. Great hotel.

Room Tip: There are rooms street side and interior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elgringoenmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I spent only 3 days and nights in Own Palermo Hollywood, but it was more than enough to fully enjoy this amazing boutique hotel. It is ideal for solo ,couples or business, very stylish but at the same time modern minimal, very cozy, I personally felt like at home, and with all the comfort that somebody needs.
Even the hotel is very nice the added value is definetely the personnel. All the guys are fresh and so kind!They are keen to explain you and to help you with everything , I went by myself as a 3-days break from working near to the zone, but i felt so secure like I was staying with friends, always asking me how was my day and if they could do something to make my stay better.
I would definetely visit it again and I would recommend it to anyone that would like a nice and warm environment as his/her base for exploration of Buenos Aires, a magical city!
I have to add that the price was really good for all the above!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel was in a great location for restaurants and bars - we thought we'd seen all the places to go out then we would take a wrong turn and find somewhere new. The staff were great - very friendly and provided excellent advice on things to do/places to go out. The room was spacious and had a very well priced mini bar! The facilities (wifi, shower, King size bed etc) were excellent. We would love to stay again.
Kim and Leo

Room Tip: Our room was one of the basic rooms with no balcony and faced the inner courtyard. We had no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Ive just come back from spending 7 nights at this boutique hotel. Staff go out of their way to help you, most of them speak really good english and give you endless information on the area and what to do in buenos aires. You can have your brekky delivered to your room every morning. 10min walk to the subway station and close to various restaurants in palermo. The rooms are huge and the beds are pretty comfortable. Overall i really enjoyed my stay here at Own Palermo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz Gustavo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#35 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#13 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 1,265 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#43 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Atempo Design Hotel
Atempo Design Hotel
#66 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#56 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#113 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Own Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Own Palermo Hollywood

Property: Own Palermo Hollywood
Address: Calle Jose Antonio Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BHD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#46 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#51 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Own Palermo Hollywood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Own Hotels represent a new concept in urban boutique-hotels, characterized by personalized attention, modern design, and timeless style.Located in the most desirable areas of Buenos Aires, Own Hotels offer a unique experience with oversized rooms with all services of a 5-star hotel.You have the feeling of having your Own private oasis amidst the action of the city. The highly trained staff will insure that guests have everything they need to maximize their time in the hotel.The decoration of the hotel is pure and in order to feel completely at home the hotel offers you to customize your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Own Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Own Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing