We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, hip unique hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Own Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #133 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Cool clean very nice botique hotel right in Palermo, amazing location, decent prices, really cool roof pool. I would stay here again for sure. I wasnt able to stay here long, but wish that I had. Yeah thats my review. Whats with the 200 character minimum? Thats annoying Trip Advisor

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Own Palermo Hollywood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 783 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

The perfect hideaway in BsAs
If you really want to enjoy the Palermo vicinities, Own is the secluded hideaway that will make possible being around the fuss and still have a pretty decent sleep. Located some blocks away from the very core of this area (Plaza Serrano), this boutique hotel, make details count in every sense. They have a neat and effective decoration, a superb bed, and an extremely courteous staff. Showers and bathroom goes in the same direction. (Seriously cannot understand some complains about being all wet after a shower).
You can ask for breakfast to be served in the room, what seems nice as the alternative is to have it on the lounge where all lower tables available really do not stand for this purpose.
A silent air conditioned, an effective sound/tv set were available, and no Wifi issues during all stay.
Overall, it is a highly recommended option, and definitively deserves the high ranks on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vmazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed for almost two weeks and I might say that I could have stayed longer. At the beginning I wasn't really sure about it because it seemed a very small place and it thought the rooms were going to be like that but actually the room was reeeeally nice. Clean, beautiful, comfortable, trendy, the location is very nice and the best of all is the staff, very nice people. There is not a restaurant for lunch or dinner but you can ask for a delivery with no problem what so ever.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed four nights after spending the past few days in the Park Hyatt in Ricoletto, a bit of a contrast! I was pleasantly surprised to find my room (junior suite) to be very spacious, with a huge bed! Special mention to the awesome shower which beat the Park Hyatt hands down!

The staff were really friendly and keen to help at all times. Breakfast was included every day, this was basic but did the job.

The only slight downside being the location. The hotel is situated across the a rail crossing and busy motorway from Palermo Soho. This is fine during the day and appeared to be completely safe but as a woman alone I was not comfortable going from Hollywood to Palermo after dark, nor did I find the Hollywood area itself particularly inviting alone in the evening. This is a bit problematic in a city where people don't tend to sit down to dinner before 10pm! It was also a little loud situated near a number of busy nightclubs which open til 7am.

Overall a lovely boutique hotel with location only an issue if you're alone!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kildaresox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The front desk employees were great and helpful with anything we required. They made reservations and helped with directions.

My assumption from the website was that this was a much larger hotel but I was pleased with the small number of rooms and the attention to detail from the employees. The room was large with a nice balcony overlooking the area. The furniture was contemporary and comfortable.

You can easily jump on the subway to travel around the city. This is a great hotel in a nice location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We booked the Own hotel mainly on the advice of a travel agent friend and the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed at all. The hotel has a contemporary design and personal feel to it which is carried through in all they do. The double room we booked was spacious, clean and clever in its layout, more like a small apartment than a hotel room. We had a look at the larger suite which seemed very similar to the double apart from the large balcony which due to the time of year we visited wasn't that appealing. Touches like a decent stereo, a kitchenette, useful literature and lovely bedding were the appreciated. Most of all we enjoyed the staff, I wish I'd found out the names but the two girls on reception we spoke to often. Both were excellent in the advice they gave on local restaurants as well as the delicious breakfasts they prepared each morning. I'd recommend the Palermo area as a good base for exploring BA, it felt safe and the walk down to the botanical gardens has some great shops, cafes and restaurants to enjoy. We would definitely stay at the Own again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Johnboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I took my first ever trip to Buenos Aires 2 weeks ago and my first hotel was OWN! What a fantastic hotel....very trendy, polished concrete floors, groovy furniture, a big lush showerhead, awesome friendly staff and a big, fluffy, comfy bed! I would highly recommend them!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#40 of 443 in Buenos Aires
517 reviews
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
#109 of 443 in Buenos Aires
524 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Clasico
Hotel Clasico
#28 of 443 in Buenos Aires
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#72 of 443 in Buenos Aires
844 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#102 of 443 in Buenos Aires
328 reviews
Palermo
Infinito Hotel
Infinito Hotel
#194 of 443 in Buenos Aires
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Own Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Own Palermo Hollywood

Address: Calle Jose Antonio Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BHD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#44 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $64 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Own Palermo Hollywood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TEMPORARILY CLOSED -Own Hotels represent a new concept in urban boutique-hotels, characterized by personalized attention, modern design, and timeless style.Located in the most desirable areas of Buenos Aires, Own Hotels offer a unique experience with oversized rooms with all services of a 5-star hotel.You have the feeling of having your Own private oasis amidst the action of the city. The highly trained staff will insure that guests have everything they need to maximize their time in the hotel.The decoration of the hotel is pure and in order to feel completely at home the hotel offers you to customize your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Own Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Own Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing