We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sure Id go back there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Own Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #124 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sure Id go back there!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Extremely kind staff, always ready to help. Well located (after a 10/15-minute walk you're in Palermo's center). Beautiful, modern and comfortable room, with a great view and a HUGE bed. AMAZING breakfast with a great variety of fruits, yogurts, breads (see photos)...
Not a lot to say, just worth another visit!!!
My only complaint refers to the noisy train's horn during the night, but maybe after a few glasses of wine maybe you won't mind it.
I absolutely recommend OWN!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanaRibeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    210
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
70
401
66
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Demarest, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Three gals met up in BA. Upon arrival, we were very pleasantly surprised by the outside appearance of the Own Palermo. Then, we walked in and were transported. The hotel lobby has a cool vibe. The front desk helpers and bartenders are friendly, pleasant and eager to help with anything. We rode the elevator up to our 4th floor rooms, one with a king bed, the other with two doubles. Wow...the rooms looked just like the photos on the hotel website. We loved our hip, chic and trendy rooms. After our long days wandering through BA, we would come back to Own and be happily greeted by whomever was on staff. We slept well in our very comfy beds. Each morning, we had breakfast in the lobby, included with the room rate. These were beautifully presented....a basket of the most delicious and beautiful croissants and breads, jams and dulce de leche (the dulce de leche is divine), sliced fruits, juice and coffee/tea. Despite the location of Own being a bit away from public transportation, we got around just fine. Overall, we loved our stay at Own Palermo. The price was excellent, service topnotch and ambiance great. We couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: My room faced the street side, which can have some noise. However, I was so tired each night that I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwsacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Arenas, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were in our honeymoon trip and decided to stay in this amazing hotel. Everything was perfect, from the top to the bottom. Amazing room on the 7th floor, staff really kind and helpful, rich and delicious breakfast. Everything was superb, really top class hotel. Special mention to all the staff, from reception, to safe guard and girls in the morning. We will come back, Congratulations!

Francisco y Silvia

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frantheviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

These guys provide you a VIP customer experience. During the entire time we stayed there I felt like having the OWN Palermo Hollywood working just for me.

Since basic items we expect from a hotel (clearance, comfort, very polite staff) to AAA treatment nothing was missed. I don't feel like trying other hotels in Buenos Aires after this unforgettable experience.

Best regards from Alvaro Silva - Brazil.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvaroSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Alvaro,
Thank you very much for your comments! We are very happy to hear that you had an unforgettable experience!
We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Best regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Own Palermo won our hearts!! Short walk to some amazing restaurants..staff were always welcoming, helped to make our trip so special!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Suzie,
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are happy we helped to make your trip special.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nice location,large ,clean rooms,very friendly,helpful and attentive staff !
Great boutique hotel,would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob-Cur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hello Rob!
Thank you for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

It was a pleasure to stay at Own Hotel in Buenos Aires. The staff were particularly involved and helpful and it felt more as though we were staying in a very stylish and well appointed friend's house than a hotel. The desk staff were knowledgable and helpful booking restaurants, recommending bars and clubs and organising a personalised tour for us. They have a nice bar and good simple traveller's breakfasts in the lounge in the mornings. I will definitely be back and would recommend it to all. Thanks guys.

Room Tip: The rooms at Own were very satisfactory. Clean, well appointed, great bathroom - excellent hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bárbara B, Gerente at Own Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Timothy,
Thank you for your lovely comments!! It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards,

Bárbara Böttcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#42 of 445 in Buenos Aires
511 reviews
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
#110 of 445 in Buenos Aires
503 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Vitrum
Hotel Vitrum
#106 of 445 in Buenos Aires
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Atempo Design Hotel
Atempo Design Hotel
#116 of 445 in Buenos Aires
413 reviews
Retiro
Own Recoleta
Own Recoleta
#125 of 445 in Buenos Aires
497 reviews
Palermo
Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
#150 of 445 in Buenos Aires
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Own Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Own Palermo Hollywood

Property: Own Palermo Hollywood
Address: Calle Jose Antonio Cabrera 5556 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BHD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#44 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Own Palermo Hollywood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TEMPORARILY CLOSED -Own Hotels represent a new concept in urban boutique-hotels, characterized by personalized attention, modern design, and timeless style.Located in the most desirable areas of Buenos Aires, Own Hotels offer a unique experience with oversized rooms with all services of a 5-star hotel.You have the feeling of having your Own private oasis amidst the action of the city. The highly trained staff will insure that guests have everything they need to maximize their time in the hotel.The decoration of the hotel is pure and in order to feel completely at home the hotel offers you to customize your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Own Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Own Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing