We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hostel”
Review of Reina Madre Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reina Madre Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I surely recommend this hostel.
The location is excellent, you have supermarkets, transport for everywhere, very clean, good breakfast, cool rooftop terrace, a good atmosphere! Just beware if you are allergic to cats.
I went with my mum and it was calm, I think it should be good to stay both with family or with friends. The best part is that the hosts are amazing and help you in everything you need, really great and friendly people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MariaAtaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 198 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Pleasant, clean and well run hostel. I stayed here twice back in January 2013. there's a giant supermarket a few streets away, and massive and nicely air conditioned shopping mall about 15 mins walk away. the rooms have air conditioning and there is free WiFi in the lounge area. Lucas at reception is very helpful, he directed me to a good barbers and a nice lady who did my laundry. note there is a resident cat, so if you have allergies be aware. also there are some long term residents that tend to take over the lounge area. also there is a big flight of stairs to get up when you get in. I would recommend this hostel and would stay again because of its excellent location, cleanliness and friendliness of the owners.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank StAlbansUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Tis place is a very decent hostel with really lovely staff. Especially Alberto is a treasure! The rooms as well as the shared bathrooms are reasonably clean, the breakfast is good and so is the location. It's got a special students-vibe to it, since most of the people in the hostel live there and study in Buenos Aires. Just the parties during the weekends can get a bit too much, til 4am or so - really noisy. Would probably just be best to join them! All in all real good value!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jubi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Amazing hostel. The location is great, the building is beautiful, it's very clean and spacious, very cheap and includes breakfast, nice rooftop terrace, friendly staff. I would definitely come back here!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank kimmmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The place is conveniently located in a very safe neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Shops and laundry services are located nearby and the Subte is just a five minutes walk away. Lucas and his father who are running the place are very helpful and friendly. The rooms get cleaned every second day, bathrooms several times a day! And the price for double rooms is unbeatable! And if you want an extra hint for a close Argentinian restaurant: go to "Il vero Arturito"

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hostel has great communal spaces and a lovely roof terrace. It is extremely clean and our room was comfortable, although could do with some decor in the bed rooms. There are a number of guests who seem to be staying on a longer term basis, but don't let this put you off, everyone is very friendly and it's a good place to practise your Spanish. Lucca was a great host, spoke very good English and really helped make our stay in BA a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Great place, superb location, extremly clean and the staff was friendly and helpfull.

We had AC in our room which was really needed on the extremly hot nights. Breakfast was included and good, the best part was that it was until elevenish which ment you could easily sleep in.

Check ouy is also later than we have had at other places which was very good.

Extra plus for the roof terrace!


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
America del Sur Hostel
America del Sur Hostel
#5 of 471 in Buenos Aires
680 reviews
Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
#11 of 471 in Buenos Aires
372 reviews
Montserrat
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
#4 of 471 in Buenos Aires
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Ostinatto Hostel
Ostinatto Hostel
#12 of 471 in Buenos Aires
249 reviews
Palermo
Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique
Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique
#1 of 471 in Buenos Aires
94 reviews
Recoleta
Petit Recoleta Hostel
Petit Recoleta Hostel
#58 of 471 in Buenos Aires
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reina Madre Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reina Madre Hostel

Address: Calle Anchorena 1118, Buenos Aires C1425ELB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 471 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $12 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reina Madre Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Reina Madre Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing