We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnolia Hotel amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #18 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed there for 4 nights and we enjoyed it so much. The hotel is located in a quiet neigbourhood near Palermo Soho where it is great to walk around. The rooms were very nice, the breakfast was delicious and the service was amazing. Every time we asked for something the team was very responsive and even anticipated our needs. They were very friendly and helpful.
Next time we come back to Buenos Aires, we will for sure stay in this hotel:)

Room Tip: We liked better the room upstairs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIE et BEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 443 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

From the moment we arrived at this beautiful, charming, intimate, friendly, spectacular hotel we were treated with warmth by both the staff and owner. The accommodations were great, we had complimentary wine on a private rooftop, the included breakfast was both delicious and extremely plentiful. The hotel's location was on a quiet street in a neighborhood where you could walk to both shopping and eateries. The value was superb. 5 stars does not do this boutique all that it is due.

Room Tip: No bad rooms. But please remove terrible from pool and fitness-there aren't any
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The other trip advisor reviews were spot on. The exceptional staff could not have done more for us, they take the extra step plus plus plus. Recommendations, excursions advice were always excellent. The hotel is in a great location, our room was quiet, very clean and comfortable, we had a terrace room and the extra space was really appreciated. The breakfast was a real highlite, being a good variety and really well presented. , The Complimentary wine which we had on the lovely rooftop terrace was a really nice touch. Internet was excellent. We walked to and from everywhere as is a wonderful location. However we were surprised at the condition of some of the neighbourhoods which were in a "decaying state" ( the country does have economic issues) . However this is none of the hotels fault and it did sometimes make us appreciate that we stayed here rather than other "tourist hotels". We stayed there for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed them all. We were allowed a late check out as our cruise was leaving in the afternoon. Issues with currency exchange were dealt with by the hotel and we found the hotel costs to be really cheap and great value. At the end of our visit the staff and management were keen to get our opinions and discuss any way they could possibly improve! However this was unnecessary as we found the hotel the best we have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendigoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and loved it. Staff were magnificent, about a week before we were due to arrive they contacted me to see if they could help with transport from the airport (which was much appreciated after a 13 hour flight from London, especially as a first-timer in Buenos Aires); they arranged chocolates and champagne on arrival as it was my partner's birthday (loads of brownie points for me!) and we're fantastic at recommending and booking places to eat in the evening (the hotel provides breakfast but does not have a restaurant).

We stayed in the Magnolia room which is the only guest room on the top floor. The room was very spacious with a small balcony. On the same floor there is a very nice rooftop patio, which felt almost like our own most of the time as few other guests came up. A delightful place to sit out in the sun or to cool down in the evening.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in BA and will want to stay here if I am ever back.

Room Tip: Magnolia room on top floor is superb if you can get it(see review).
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here March 22-25 2013. it is a wonderful small hotel in a lovely quiet neighborhood. The room was large and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and recommended good neighborhood restaurants. Everyone spoke excellent English. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order every morning. The roof terrace was perfect for enjoying a glass of wine. They also kindly allowed us a late checkout. It is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorisHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The trip advisor reviews were spot on, exceptional staff, very accomodating, they take the extra step plus plus plus. It is a great location, the rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable, the breakfast, snacks and night time goodies are excellent, Complimentary wine, lovely rooftop terrace, free internet service, we walked to and from everywhere as is a wonderful location. We stayed there twice, on our way to and from Antarctica. They lets us check in early the first time and allowed a late check out on the second stay, This hotel should be rated number one in Buenos Aires...flawless.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor with a private courtyard, small sitting area in the room ,quiet relaxin...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mi-Dan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A real find. Beautiful rooms, unbelievably friendly service. Owner on property can,t do enough for you. Complimentary wine. Elegant roof top patio. In a great neighborhood for shopping. Excellent breakfast included. A great place to stay in a fantastic city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,340 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,005 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#25 of 443 in Buenos Aires
658 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Julian Alvarez 1746 | Palermo, Buenos Aires C1414DSJ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#23 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#41 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $95 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magnolia Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Boutique represents a long house tradition of the city. It was built in 1892 and remodeled in order to preserve its essence and architecture, combining antique furniture with contemporary design. We want every guest to feel at home, in a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, enjoying design and quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing