We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best steak”
Review of Rodi Bar

Rodi Bar
Ranked #196 of 6,980 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Recoleta
Reviewed February 7, 2019

very family oriented Argentinian steak restaurant. excellent food, great service, we had dinner there 2 days in a row. this is where locals eat.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank huamoloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 762 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

Classic casual period neighborhood restaurant attracting mostly locals just a block from Recoleta Cemetery. Our dinner at 8 Pm was the perfect end to an active site seeing day. The service was excellent, attentive, and helpful. The small but inclusive menu offered lots of choices: my trout stuffed with leeks and an Argentine style Caprese salad was excellent in every way. My wife might have ordered the 1/2 filet mignon rather than the whole steak but it was grilled just to her rare taste. The Reserve Alamosa Malbec paired with both dinners. The kind of place you hope to find when traveling. We will return for lunch soon.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank hlb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

If you are visiting the cemetery in Recoleta and don't want to partake of the tourist spots, you may want to walk a short block to the Rodi Bar. Definitely a local spot and worth the visit. We arrived for lunch and were seated promptly. Menu options were plentiful. Everything on the menu was in Spanish and our waiter only spoke Spanish, but we managed just fine. They may have an English menu, as we did not ask. Old world feel with male waiters dressed in long white aprons tied at the waist. Plenty of meat on the menu, as always, but also many lighter options and daily specials. Service was prompt and pleasant. Food was very good and prices were well below what you would find in more tourist oriented restaurants. Really a good spot to enjoy local life and good food at a great price.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 135RussellP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

There are few restaurants facing Recoleta cemetary which try to lure customers. We opted for this neiborhood gem. The restaurant was packed with locals - many I suspected regulars.

Lunch has many set menu options with hot main dishes with some kind of potato and vegetable sides (depends on what main dish to choose).
Price were very reasonable ( Jan 2018 $1=37 pesos) Our lunch for two hot set plates with bottled Coca Cola and a small bottle of water with gas and one espresso was US$18+. 10% tip is not included.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank puffK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

Good food in a relaxed atmosphere at this neighborhood restaurant in the Recoleta section of Buenos Aires. Casual dining in a cosy setting offering a huge selection of choices at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank JoeB793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodi Bar also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Rodi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing