We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be sorry - great location & service + Priscilla Rocks!”
Review of 06 Soho Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
06 Soho Suites
Ranked #36 of 258 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Cathlamet, Washington
1 review
“You won't be sorry - great location & service + Priscilla Rocks!”
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We were flying standby and could not commit to a reservation. I emailed Priscilla before about our situation and she said to let her know when we knew. I emailed her 15 minutes before departure and then called upon landing. She had a taxi waiting for us and we were off.

Our room overlooked the street and had it's own bath with shower. We were in room 6 and the kitchen was across the hall so we could get coffee to have in our room easily. We were there to learn to tango and Priscilla pointed out local milongas and told us about where to get the tango map/guide. We stayed for a week maintaining our west coast US time zone which fit BA nightlife well.

Breakfast was coffee, pastries/rolls with butter, jam and dulce de leche plus some off the best orange juice we've had. We woke to birds chirping and muted traffic noise until we opened the door to our balcony where we could see the dog-walkers and their charges.
AC was nice as the weather warmed up.

We can not say enough about how comfortable and at-home we felt here. Priscilla even got me a bottle of wine and a cake for my birthday. We really felt like family. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsoKoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    38
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
61
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I would move in and live with Priscilla, Javi & the team at 06 Soho Suites. This is a fantastic little B&B which is more of a boutique place (without the prices to match) located in the beautiful Palermo Soho area. The room was simple but great -spotlessly clean, really comfortable beds with a washstand in the room, cable tv, wifi and a separate shower/toilet. The best thing about 06 Soho suites by far is Priscilla, Javi & the team - we received the warmest welcome, were given loads of info and great advice on how to get around, shopping tips, restaurant recommendations etc and it really did feel like staying at a friends place. I was on my own for the majority of my stay in Bs As, and was so glad I had chosen to stay somewhere with a friendly atmosphere where someone would know if anything happened to me. I was unlucky enough to be robbed of all cash and credit cards (dont let it put you off - everyone I met in Bs As was fantastic and I loved it!) and Priscilla was fantastic, not only with the practical stuff of helping me get sorted, but also just really kind and supportive. B&B's in Buenos Aires watch out - you can copy the style, but there's only one Priscilla!! If I was going back and couldn't stay here, I'd be gutted!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emacUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2010

If you are after a true Buenos Aires experience, then I recommend staying at Soho Suites. Priscilla and Javier will give you a warm welcome upon arrival and will continue to help make your Argentinian experience as easy and memorable as possible. From places to eat, to markets, to crazy football (soccer) games, to seeing tango, Priscilla will go out of her way to help you plan your days if you need it (I am not sure what we would have done without her?!). The rooms have lots of charm and are kept very clean. Lovely Estair will ensure that you have some dulce de leche to enjoy each morning! Palermo is a beautiful area to stay in, with good restaurants and lovely streets to walk around. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstye888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Great customer service!! Priscila was wonderful at suggeting local restaurants, making arrangments for taxi transfers and giving a overview of the whole city. Rooms are clean, simple and each have a balcony. Steak restaurant and Empanada Restaurant below the B&B are a must!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livingthedream2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2010

My friend and I were traveling around Argentina last month and I was told that we should stay in 06 Soho Suites. When we arrived at this amazing litte B&B we were welcomed by Pricilla who made us feel welcome right away! I can't explain my gratitude to pricilla, Javi and Estar. They went out of their way to tell us where to eat, where to shop, where to go see tango, helped me with the police when my passport was stolen, fed us unlimited ducle de leche.....just amazing! I have spoken to other travellers who stayed in different accommodation who wished they had stayed in Soho Suites! It was a real highlight of our trip!

It is in the most amazing central location where not once did we feel like we were in danger, and even better we were directly underneath the most amazing steak restaurant in the world!!! Right next door there was also the most amazing empanadas in town at juanitos!!

Without doubt, book it. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessirvine30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2010

I stayed here with my cousin for 3 nights and we were delighted. The staff is extremely kind and attentive, the rooms are clean and simple but extremely cozy. There are high ceilings, air conditioning, and our room (3) had a wonderful little balcony. The beds were the best, we slept very well. There is wifi in the rooms, a very nice kitchen anyone can use, and you have your own keys to the front door so you can go in and out at any time. The area is the great, close to outlet shops, very nice coffee places, bars, nightlife, fairs, and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed two nights and it was very nice. The place is cool, and the people too. The owner Priscila is very attentive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomuloE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#212 of 445 in Buenos Aires
157 reviews
Palermo
BA Soho Rooms
BA Soho Rooms
#47 of 258 in Buenos Aires
118 reviews
Palermo
Boho Rooms
Boho Rooms
#26 of 258 in Buenos Aires
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Pollock Hotel
Pollock Hotel
#52 of 258 in Buenos Aires
77 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
#12 of 258 in Buenos Aires
129 reviews
Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
#16 of 258 in Buenos Aires
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 06 Soho Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 06 Soho Suites

Property: 06 Soho Suites
Address: Calle Thames 1407, Buenos Aires C1414DDC, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque Italian style building circa 1910 originally built as family home, later transformed into a typical “conventillo,” to finally be ready for you to stay “at home”.06 Soho Suites, above a famous Argentine steakhouse, enjoys a host of multi-ethnic cuisines within the vicinity. Located only 250 meters from Plaza Serrano, is surrounded by open air entertainment, plazas, cafes, tango attractions, innovative design boutiques and art galleries. Six luminous suites with private bathrooms, roofs of double height and balconies are waiting for you. 06 Soho Suites. Intimate, comfortable, simple. Services included: Breakfast, Daily cleaning, Towel/linen change.Wi Fi Zone, TV/Cable, Heat/cold air. Optionals: Transfer. Laundry service. Tango & Fútbol attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your 06 Soho Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing