We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
88
39
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
39
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speaks fluent priscilla luggage plaza subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I spent four nights at 06 suites in early March. It is in a great location in Palermo Soho with dozens of restaurants and cafes within a short distance. Access to the subway and buses is easy with Plaza italia only a 10 min walk. Many buses run by the door. Proscilla the owner speaks fluent english. She was super helpful and helped us plan out daily activities which made life much easier for us. The rooms are comfortable and a basic but adequate breakfast is provided daily. If you are looking for a cheap, clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay in Buenos Aires, don't look further than this one.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Arrawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and hated every minute, I’ve given it one for location and one for the receptionist who was very kind and helpful. But the rest!!!!! It is a very old building with loads of potential, but it all looked grubby, the bedding was stained, the towels were old , hard and grey, the ceilings are very high with what looks like mould on them. There is no signage outside, so wasn’t sure we had the right place rang door bell 4 times with no reply although there was someone in, flight of steps. Breakfast consisted of stale bread and fresh pastries. Went to another place not far away with same budget and it was lovely. Doesn’t take much to buy new bedding and towels would make a lot of difference .

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank adelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Manager Priscilla and her family friendly and helpful. My transfer organised by hotel was good though I had to send three emails to confirm this transfer and eventually went through my booking agency to get a final confirmation.
Location is above a very busy and noisy restaurant, the hotel is nondescript up 3 flights of stairs A double locked door direct from the street is the entrance. The Hotel has no signs out side and I was very dubious when I first arrived.
The room - positives - it has a good outlook on first floor. Free Wifi.
NEGATIVES needs a thorough clean - walls grotty, bed clothes minimal, threadbare sheets, no pillow / mattress protectors so through threadbare pillowcases I could see all 'drool stains' previously left by others. It was truly gross. I booked for 2 nights but left after one ONLY CASH accepted as payment. No Manager on duty, it felt unsafe with only one way in or out down many stairs with luggage.

Room tip: All rooms noisy, no accessibility for disability
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank traveltragic50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a pleasant 3 night stay at Soho Suites. The accommodations are basic but clean and comfortable, hot shower with great water pressure and comfy beds. The rooms have high ceilings and huge French doors opening onto the verandah. The hotel is above a well renowned restaurant, there is some mild street noise if the doors are open, nothing that was bothersome. Only a couple of minutes to Plaza Serrano and multiple bars, restaurants and shopping. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A nice place to stay at a reasonable cost.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank GarryM680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

staff incredibly nice but beware this is not a hotel, it is 6 rooms on a first floor no lift no amenities other than a communal kitchen, not very clean, extremely basic and not particularly cheap, you cannot use it if you have mobility issues.

Room tip: on street over a restaurant so quite noisy
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews