We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Ranked #45 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2009

My wife and I spent two days at this amazing Boutique Hotel located in a quiet street in the plush neighborhood of Recoleta, from the moment you walk in to the front desk you are treated like you are a very important person.
Excellent room service
The rooms are modern, ours had 2 queen size beds, a LCD TV set, brand new towels,marble bathroom.
Highly recommended, it is better that a lot a 5 star hotels in Buenos Aires
In a few words a JEWELL

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osylican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 901 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2009

This hotel was built I believe 1 year ago, huge room, even big in U.S. standard, lush down comforter, lush towels, great location, 3 short blocks to Evita's cemetery, short walk to July 9th monument, pink government building. From there you can take bus to La Boca. They also have 2 free internet in the lobby which is very convenient. I tried to call 800 Howard Johnson number in U.S, they show no vacancy, then I booked on line thru bookings.com, they show availability, I called hotel and verified the reservation. Do not recommend their shuttle service, they dont have their own shuttles, but contract out to a private transfer company, we waited for half an hour on departure, was no show. I was very worried we might miss our flight, so we got a taxi in front of hotel, which was everywhere, fast/convenient/cheaper than hotel transfer.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bobolee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

This is probably the best hotel I've stayed in in a long time (and I've traveled extensively). The rooms are huge and beautifully decorated. Everything is sparklingly clean. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and the food is delicious. Free wifi in the rooms and two computers available in the lobby for checking email. The location is perfect for visiting Buenos Aires (about 3 blocks from the Recoleta cemetery, close to lots of bars and restaurants and within a cheap cab ride from most other things to see). Very safe and clean neighborhood, and a quiet street. The staff were beyond nice and went out of their way to make sure we are having a good time. A++ is not enough to describe the experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctrl_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

On our second trip to B.A. we decided to find a small and unique hotel in Recoleta. Our four night stay at the HJ Boutique Hotel was fabulous. The front desk staff were all very kind and helpful at every turn. They helped us with directions, restaurant ideas, tour bookings, shopping ideas and they all spoke English. The hotel is close to so many good restaurants, shopping and the Reloceta Cemetary. II's also in a beautiful, clean and safe neighborhood. We enjoyed the solarium every evening for cocktails and had a nice continental breakfast in the lobby each morning. The rooms on the back side were large and very quiet. The rooms that face the street were a tad smaller but had a nice balcony. We would stay here again for sure!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texascat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this hotel. The location is excellent, with many fine restaurants a block away. The area is safe. The rooms are modern and clean with TV (CNN/ BBC). The staff are very helpful and friendly. A wonderful perk was having 24-hour access to free high-speed internet on the two computers in the front lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geog-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Stayed with Family (wife and 3 year old). Service was very helpful with all requests to accommodate a family stay. I would recommend and will stay here again when in town. Big comfortable rooms, Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GringoBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

I recently stayed a couple of nights at this hotel and was very impressed. My husband was very sceptical as he thought it was going to be huge Howard Johnson hotel and not very personal but he was pleasantly surprised at the size of the hotel (it really is a boutique hotel) and also the personal, friendly and efficient staff. The room was spacious , very clean and quiet. We left the hotel for a trip to Iguazu falls and even though we were not intending to stay after our side trip there was absolutely no problem with leaving our large suitcases in their luggage room. We really appreciated this as we did not want to cart our large suitcases to Iguazu for one night.
There was a good choice for breakfast and the breakfast area was very pleasant.
The hotel is situated just 4 blocks from the Recoleta cemetery and was very conveniently located to shops and restaurants.
We will certainly return to the hotel.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ilab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#112 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,364 reviews
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#34 of 444 in Buenos Aires
845 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#66 of 444 in Buenos Aires
414 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#52 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta

Address: Calle Pena 2049, Buenos Aires C1126ABA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#78 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $118 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta, strategically located in one of the most exclusive areas of Buenos Aires, is only few minutes away from the financial district and the most prestigious cultural, commercial and entertainment attractions with easy access to Buenos Aires domestic and international airports. More than a hotel it is a philosophy in which each guest is our focus and their needs are anticipated and satisfied in the most personalised and professional way. A unique experience centred on excellence and quality service, which will make your stay memorable. Designed and equipped with the highest technology and with the most refined selection of facilities and details to offer the most pleasant, comfortable and unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Boutique Recoleta
Howard Johnson Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing