We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$368
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$220
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$247
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$279
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$479
$440
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveler rating
751
599
165
41
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
599
165
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomsan telmoswimming poolgreat facilitiesbed dormnice poolincluded breakfast iscommon areascleaned dailycomfortable bedscroissantsplaza dorregolounge areawould stay againcouple of nightshot waterexchange rate
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Friendly reception staff, great breakfast, reception is open all the time if you have questions.

4 out of 5 just because the room wasn't really clean such as soap bits in the shower soap tray, some hair shavings around the taps on the sink and a peanut sized spot of blood on the duvet cover - none of which was picked up on with our daily visits from the cleaners but we weren't too bothered.

Our room was facing the road and was loud from time to time but nothing terrible. The air con worked well and the shower was great. The pool was nice, even though it's small it is deep and you can sit in it on the bench or cool your feet off - ideal after walking around the city all day. Supermarket really close by and the subway isn't far. The area itself is OK, not really dangerous just poor compared to other parts of BA.

The overall setup was great and there were always people dotted around enjoying the pool table, TV, baby football table and seating area. Loads of info on the wall of what's on and loads of leaflets of tours. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank hannc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a very good time there! Room and bed were okay, nothing special, but just fine. Nice people working there, allways prepared to help you, give you directions and bustips. They were patient and friendly. We booked this hotel for our first nights and we wanted to book it for our last night but it was full :-( But would have loved to have slept there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por elegirnos y lamentamos que no hayamos tenido lugar para mas noches.
Gracias nuevamente y esperamos verlos pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms very basic but sufficient and everything was very clean. Rooms are configured in a variety of ways from single, double, dormitory style, etc. Internet WiFi was a little spotty. For a budget friendly traveler, this would be a good place to check out.

Room Tip: Call in advance.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjw30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We will wait for you on your next visit to Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great location, near many milongas (which are great) and in the most charming neighbourhood of Buenos Aires, San Telmo. Also very close to the San Telmo antique's fair. If you are fond of walking you can get to Casa Rosada really quickly. Very close to metro lines as well. The rooms are very neat and are cleaned everyday. The bathrooms are little but it's not a big problem. The staff are friendly and always willing to help (they don't speak portuguese, though). Wi-fi is great and there is a computer for guests use. The breakfast is awesome and there is a very charming pizzeria in the corner of the block. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniAssuncao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent 2 nights on the hostels, and everything was gret. Our room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the toilet har the right size (not the typical small size I've found in other hostels). The breakfast was very nice too, including fresh fruits, medias-lunas (argentinian croissants), brioches , bread, and of course, dulce de leche. Location is very good too, just 5 minutes walking from the Plaza San Telmo. If you are looking for a Hotel, you might spent a better place, but if you are looking for a Hostel, this is one of the bests I've found, with the best ratio quality/price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews