We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value with good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dazzler Maipu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dazzler Maipu
Ranked #92 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Value with good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We try not to repeat what others have commented in their reviews, but the reason of writing is to give due recognition to one Gaston , the front manger who have been very professional and helpful during our 3 nights stay then, showing us the directions and recommendations for the nearby good restaurants and the do's and don'ts around that area. The breakfast is nothing to shout about, but the overall staffs in the hotel are very friendly. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKGC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    403
    116
    21
    12
See reviews for
155
325
39
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed 4 days. Clean rooms. Breakfast included, excellent staff, great value. I will come back again! Between Paraguay and Cordoba. Walking distance to port, stores, and great restaurants. The staff treats you like you are at the Ritz.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Trails297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Maipu, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your hotel reviews on the website, i´ll forward your remarks to the staff

Kind regards
Diego Prieto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Dazzler Maipu from Feb 22 to Feb 25 prior to embarking on a South American cruise. We found this hotel through Tripadvisor, and our experience confirmed further that Tripadvisor is a reliable guide. While the neighbourhood appeared somewhat grungy at first glance, the hotel itself was a very pleasant surprise. Although the restaurants in the area were somewhat touristy, the hotel staff's suggestion of a nearby small establishment (Broccolini) was spot-on. I can only echo the comments of other posters on this hotel. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor or higher with a view of a small garden area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank argee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Maipu, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor

Regards
Diego Prieto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed at the Dazzler Tower Maipu for 3 nights. We choose this hotel for its location as we had meetings close-by.

Rooms are rather large and Wifi works good. Hotel was clean and staff very helpful.

Restaurants nearby are touristy and not all that good. All in all, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breng2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Maipu, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest

I appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Kind regards
Diego Prieto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Spent 4 days at the Dazzler Tower Maipu. The Best!!!
Location- 1 block from Florida Street- center of town
Beautiful rooms and great service.
Sebastian-Front desk was the most helpful we ever had- wish he was at every hotel we stay at!!!

Great value for the dollar. Highly recommend.
Good breakfast and Wifi in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joecanarsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Maipu, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your possitive comments, i´ll forward your remarks to the hotel staff

Kind regards
Diego Prieto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights before going on a cruise out of BA. It was so convenient to everything we did. 1 block to Florida St, Galleria mall, close to P. Madero and the great restaurant El Stablo. It was very clean, quiet, nice breakfast and helpful staff. We got a great rate for a really nice hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Maipu, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor

Kind Regards
Diego Prieto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed here for my first night in Buenos Aires. the room was very spacious, even for US standards and very clean. It was convienent to walk to Puerto Madero and not too bad to get to San Telmo. Took a cab back from San Telmo and is was less then 50 Pesos or around $5. I chose this hotel because of the close location to the bus terminal (maybe 15 min walk). It was a Sunday night I stayed and it was difficult to find open restaurants within a few blocks at 10pm. And it was recommended not to wonder that far at night by the staff. I feel the location at night time was the only downfall of this hotel if you are looking for restaurants and bars close by that you can feel comfortable to walk to at night. But once again cabs are very cheap in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lissam151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Maipu, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive comments on Trip Advisor

Kind Regards
Diego Prieto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Dazzler San Martin
Dazzler San Martin
#164 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#83 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Retiro
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Street
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Str...
#115 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
#88 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#69 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#79 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dazzler Maipu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazzler Maipu

Property: Dazzler Maipu
Address: Maipu 856, Buenos Aires C1004AAT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#79 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#89 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dazzler Maipu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dazzler Maipú is a modern four-star superior hotel located in downtown Buenos Aires, a few steps from the most attractive places in the city, such as the beautiful San Martín square, the popular Florida street with its stores and bars, the Obelisco, the exclusive Puerto Madero neighborhood and the prestigious Galerías Pacífico shopping mall, which has been declared historic monument for its architecture of undeniable artistic value and its stunning murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Dazzler Maipu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dazzler Tower Maipu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing