We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Dazzler Maipu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dazzler Maipu
Ranked #88 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Dazzler Maipu from Feb 22 to Feb 25 prior to embarking on a South American cruise. We found this hotel through Tripadvisor, and our experience confirmed further that Tripadvisor is a reliable guide. While the neighbourhood appeared somewhat grungy at first glance, the hotel itself was a very pleasant surprise. Although the restaurants in the area were somewhat touristy, the hotel staff's suggestion of a nearby small establishment (Broccolini) was spot-on. I can only echo the comments of other posters on this hotel. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor or higher with a view of a small garden area
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank argee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Maipu, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor

Regards
Diego Prieto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
There are newer reviews for Dazzler Maipu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 886 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed at the Dazzler Tower Maipu for 3 nights. We choose this hotel for its location as we had meetings close-by.

Rooms are rather large and Wifi works good. Hotel was clean and staff very helpful.

Restaurants nearby are touristy and not all that good. All in all, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breng2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Maipu, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest

I appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Kind regards
Diego Prieto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Spent 4 days at the Dazzler Tower Maipu. The Best!!!
Location- 1 block from Florida Street- center of town
Beautiful rooms and great service.
Sebastian-Front desk was the most helpful we ever had- wish he was at every hotel we stay at!!!

Great value for the dollar. Highly recommend.
Good breakfast and Wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joecanarsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Maipu, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your possitive comments, i´ll forward your remarks to the hotel staff

Kind regards
Diego Prieto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights before going on a cruise out of BA. It was so convenient to everything we did. 1 block to Florida St, Galleria mall, close to P. Madero and the great restaurant El Stablo. It was very clean, quiet, nice breakfast and helpful staff. We got a great rate for a really nice hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank WorldMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Maipu, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor

Kind Regards
Diego Prieto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed here for my first night in Buenos Aires. the room was very spacious, even for US standards and very clean. It was convienent to walk to Puerto Madero and not too bad to get to San Telmo. Took a cab back from San Telmo and is was less then 50 Pesos or around $5. I chose this hotel because of the close location to the bus terminal (maybe 15 min walk). It was a Sunday night I stayed and it was difficult to find open restaurants within a few blocks at 10pm. And it was recommended not to wonder that far at night by the staff. I feel the location at night time was the only downfall of this hotel if you are looking for restaurants and bars close by that you can feel comfortable to walk to at night. But once again cabs are very cheap in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lissam151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Maipu, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive comments on Trip Advisor

Kind Regards
Diego Prieto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was our second stay of only 1D/N, but our first stay about 4 years ago was about a week. Our room was really spacious, and the fittings were new. The property has been renovated since our last visit.

Not much of a view, but that did not bother us.

Location was the important reason. It was walking distance to shopping malls and the pedestrain walkway along Florida St. Unfortunately this time Florida St was undergoing extensive repairs; so there was a lot of drilling; barriers in the middle forced pedestrians to the sides. Otherwise it was pleasant to walk to restaurants and to St Martin Square.

Service was friendly. Breakfast was included in the deal and it was adequate, but not marvellous. Just juices, coffee, tea, milk, breads, cold meats, whole and cut fruits, and sliced cheeses.The kitchen staff will melt the cheese on your toast. There was no decaffeinated coffee. Did not notice any cereals (and hard boiled eggs which were available on last stay).

English was hardly spoken except by the reception staff who were very helpful.

Not provided in the room are drinking water, disposable slippers, facial tissues, and skin moisturiser.
All other modern amenities were there : free wif-fi, flat tv screen, safe deposit box (with no instructions), enough wardrobe space and drawers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Maipu, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor

We are working to resolve the problems you mentioned

Regards
Diego Prieto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staffs are so nice and helpful. Room is very clean and well tidy up. Internet is stable. I like the energy saving facilities they have. I saw training of oral English to staffs which is very nice. Price is very great. I will choose this hotel again for my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Maipu, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive comments on Trip Advisor

We look forward to see you on your next stay in Buenos Aires

Kind regards
Diego Prieto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Dazzler San Martin
Dazzler San Martin
#186 of 443 in Buenos Aires
722 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#76 of 443 in Buenos Aires
966 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
#93 of 443 in Buenos Aires
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#79 of 443 in Buenos Aires
396 reviews
San Nicolas
Esplendor Buenos Aires
Esplendor Buenos Aires
#164 of 443 in Buenos Aires
661 reviews
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dazzler Maipu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazzler Maipu

Address: Maipu 856, Buenos Aires C1004AAT, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#78 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#88 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $73 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dazzler Maipu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dazzler Maipú is a modern four-star superior hotel located in downtown Buenos Aires, a few steps from the most attractive places in the city, such as the beautiful San Martín square, the popular Florida street with its stores and bars, the Obelisco, the exclusive Puerto Madero neighborhood and the prestigious Galerías Pacífico shopping mall, which has been declared historic monument for its architecture of undeniable artistic value and its stunning murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dazzler Maipu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dazzler Tower Maipu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing