We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”
Review of Dazzler Maipu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dazzler Maipu
Ranked #86 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The trip started with the hotel not having my reservation which I had booked with an online agency 6 months before and was fully paid. Fortunately they still had rooms, but it took until the morning I left, 4 days later, for them to sort out and confirm that I had indeed paid. In fariness, I dont know if the problem was at their end or with the agency, but it shouldnt have taken 4 days to resolve.
The lobby is nice, rooms look good on the surface, but the bathrooms are a bit old, and there are only the very basic room ammentities - no tissues, face-clothes. Breakfast is included, and was adequate, but not special. Cold servings of fruit, meat and cheese, cereals, breads, jams, and tea/coffee. Pleasant staff. And there is free wi-fi in the lobby which is very useful.
Location is quite good around the corner from Florida St, and

Room Tip: If you want any kind of a view, you would need to be on the higher floors I think. Our view was of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 956 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a hotel like many others, but with a good location. The rooms are huge and may be a bit dark. There’s a sofa, flatscreen tv, desk and big closet containing a mini-bar and safety deposit box. The airconditioning and wifi worked in our room. The bathroom is spacious too. We had a room on the 7th floor and didn’t hear a lot of noise from the streets. Beds are good but the sheets are a bit too small and neighbours slammed the door practically every night.
Staff is friendly and helpfull. The laundry service is good.
The hotel is located close to the walkingstreet Florida and Plaza San Martin. The subwaystation San Martin is only a few minutes away.
Breakfast is a buffet with: croissants, toast, cakes, fruit, cereals, yoghurt, juice, coffee/tea, fruits.
Computers with internet are available at the reception area.
We liked the hotel and booked a hotel from this chain in Montevideo too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelloMister4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great location, close to Florida commercial street and galerias pacifico Shopping Mall. Modern and big rooms. Breakfast correct. Staff very helpful. Reservation by phone very quickly. Expensive in comparison to other hotel in big capital cities but normal for the current expensive prices of Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Choose back rooms and high floors. Buenso Aires never sleeps!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borboroglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I spent my time there in South America for my exploration in Buenos Aires. Lovely room and spectacular breakfast if i revisit again i certainly stay here for a night or 2.
Also many other areas which would normally be of interest to tourists like me.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I travel every year to Buenos Aires and since 2009 I am staying at Dazzler's. Normally, I stay 2 weeks in BA and this was my 3rd stay at Dazzler Tower Maipu. Great location, walking distance everywhere, bars, restaurants, great shopping, no need of taxis and public transport.
Rooms are generous in size and very clean, excellent air conditioning ( heating and cooling ), double glazed windows, very comfortable bed, there is a desk and wireless broadband, a small fridge and a safe; all what I need. Amazing staff, friendly and helpful, from Diego, the General Manager, to Lucas and Gaston at Reception and many others that I can't remember their names; I am sorry. Thank you all for making me feel at home away from home.

Room Tip: Best place to stay in Buenos Aires Central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel is centrally located in BA. The hotel staff is very friendly and almost everybody spoke English, which was very helpful for us. The famous shopping shopping street Florida is just about a block from the hotel. Also many other areas which would normally be of interest to a tourist can be easily walked to and located in less than a 4 km span.The Hotel offers a free WiFi with an excellent speed, probably one of the best I used on my trip. There are a number of restaurants, departmental stores, Banks, Exchanges around the hotel. In all a great place to stay !! :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShikhirG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

A nice economical place to stay that is close to some great restaurants. I'd ask for a room above the 4 floor of you're a light sleeper. Traffic noise could be an issue. The only reason I knocked them on the cleanliness is that my room smelled like cig smoke. I'm sure they would have moved me of I would have ask, but I didn't want to be a pain.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Dazzler San Martin
Dazzler San Martin
#207 of 440 in Buenos Aires
756 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
#101 of 440 in Buenos Aires
745 reviews
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#103 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#41 of 440 in Buenos Aires
860 reviews
Retiro
Dora Hotel
Dora Hotel
#169 of 440 in Buenos Aires
308 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#126 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dazzler Maipu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazzler Maipu

Address: Maipu 856, Buenos Aires C1004AAT, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#74 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $74 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dazzler Maipu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dazzler Maipú is a modern four-star superior hotel located in downtown Buenos Aires, a few steps from the most attractive places in the city, such as the beautiful San Martín square, the popular Florida street with its stores and bars, the Obelisco, the exclusive Puerto Madero neighborhood and the prestigious Galerías Pacífico shopping mall, which has been declared historic monument for its architecture of undeniable artistic value and its stunning murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dazzler Maipu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dazzler Tower Maipu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing