We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buen Hotel en el mismo centro” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dazzler Maipu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dazzler Maipu
Ranked #92 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Buen Hotel en el mismo centro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

El Dazzler towers Maipu esta situado en elcentro de Buenos Aires a 100metros de los almacenes Pacifico a 10 minutos a pie dePuerto Madero .Sus habitaciones son amplias y pese a estar en el mismo centro no son para nada ruidosas.Su personal es eficiente,el desayuno correcto .¿que mas podemos pedir en una gran ciudad ?.Es un hotel totalmente recomndable

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfonsodotras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    403
    116
    21
    12
See reviews for
155
325
39
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

The location of the hotel is great from the point of view of convenience when doing business in the down town area of BA. While he interior of he hotel is neat, tidy and clean the approach to the hotel is dirty and here is little of no attempt on the part on management to clean it. The towels and floor mats are threadbare and he shower and basin in my room are both defective. When compared to hotels elsewhere in the world of a similar rating and cost this one fall short in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellignton
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've stayed at the hotel for 6 nights during a work trip and it was a really pleasant stay. The hotel has this perfect location, just next to Florida Avenue and at a walking distance to monuments, shops and restaurants, so it's an ideal starting point to move around this huge city. The rooms are maybe a bit sparse, but they're clean, the beds are very comfortable, they have flat screen and free wifi, a little table - really useful if you need to work at the pc or just enjoy a lazy lunch in your room! - and the curtains are amazing: when they're closed is pitch black in the room,no matter what's the time. Breakfast is included in the price and is a quite a rich buffet. The personal is really friendly and speak a good english too. Even the cleaners are friendly and accommodating!
Just a tip: try to have a room on the upper floors and at the back (I spotted trees on the other side of the hotel). I was on the second floor and on the road side, a bit noisy but still good because in the night the road below is much less chaotic.

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floors definitely recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elipuccioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights and found the location to be unbeatable. Near all the major city sites and easy to get to and from other neighborhoods. The hotel is very nice and for a very good price. Rooms are modern although a little sparse. Our room was very long and the modern look made it feel pretty impersonal. But it was clean and nice and that matters much more. We loved the daily breakfast and the free wifi was great. We did have a complaint though about noise. There was construction going on in the wall adjacent to our room that woke us up early every day and went on all day long. Luckily, by the end of the week it subsided. I did let staff know about this early on and felt like I was being an inconvenience to them instead of being treated as a valuable client. I was offered to change rooms but after reading reviews here about noisy hallways decided to stick it out. Not sure I would stay again but wouldn't be totally opposed to it either. All in all, an OK stay once the noise ended.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EFH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Very good hotel, with a marvelous breakfast, but the hall is noisy. I stayed in the first floor and I could hear everything from the other room. But the quality of this hotel is very good. It's well located and you can walk to best places. There is wi-fi in the room.

Room Tip: don't stay in the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margacris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

It's really hard to find a decent hotel in Buenos Aires. Sure, you can find amazing 5-star hotels but then you have to pay the price. For a reasonable amount of money (anything under US$180) it's nearly impossible to find a clean, nice hotel. This is the exception. For about US$100 for a double room, you get a renovated, nice room. Sure, it's not your 5-star room and 5-star service, but close enough. Huge, comfortable bed. Nice, well-lit bathroom. Friendly service. Free wi-fi. Definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alinemramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed in many hotels during our 2 week stay in Buenos Aires. Dazzler Tower Maipu was the best of all!!! The room is simple but very comfortable and large. The bed was the most comfortable we had and we loved the pillows!! If you want to have a great night's rest, this is the place!! We were in room 306 and it was QUIET and dark...The best sleep we had in Argentina! The breakfast was ample and delicious!! The coffee was first class! The reception agents were so polite and kind. They went the extra mile to accommodate us. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Buenos Aires. I guarantee you a great night's sleep!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chamosvargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Dazzler San Martin
Dazzler San Martin
#164 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#83 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Retiro
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Street
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Str...
#115 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
#88 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#69 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#79 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dazzler Maipu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazzler Maipu

Property: Dazzler Maipu
Address: Maipu 856, Buenos Aires C1004AAT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#79 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#89 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dazzler Maipu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dazzler Maipú is a modern four-star superior hotel located in downtown Buenos Aires, a few steps from the most attractive places in the city, such as the beautiful San Martín square, the popular Florida street with its stores and bars, the Obelisco, the exclusive Puerto Madero neighborhood and the prestigious Galerías Pacífico shopping mall, which has been declared historic monument for its architecture of undeniable artistic value and its stunning murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Dazzler Maipu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dazzler Tower Maipu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing